2008
Hyundai
Entourage

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

55 Reviews

Latest review 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CF
Cheryl F.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
2008 Entourage
I love my 2008 Entourage van. In fact, since Hyundai no long makes the Entourage I have decided to keep it forever. If and when the engine is beyond repair, I will have a new engine installed. There is not one thing I would change. It is comfortable, has all the "stuff" I need, especially the 6 disc CD player. My Entourage keeps on going and going and going. Many times I have asked, no pleaded, the Entourage come back on the assembly line. It simply cannot be duplicated by any one else.

Pros
Everything about it is a pro.

Cons
There are no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Skeeter S.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/03/2018
Too much issue
The vehicle would be a great vehicle if it didn’t have so many mechanical and safety issues. It is a family vehicle and when the safety features such as doors not opening, Hood could fly open while driving gets very scary as it places your children at risk. Cannot be a soccer mom if the van you drive is horrible. Brakes wear very fast, airbag indicator light stays on and tire pressure monitor works on and off, power sliding door does not work
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dennis L.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
Love our Entourage.
It is a great vehicle and has everything you could want in a Van. We were very surprised at all the conveniences that came in a vehicle of this year as well as the ease of storing the rear seats to give so much extra room.

Pros
Can't say enough on how much we love our Entourage and it has so many features we wish it was still being produced.

Cons
None I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
David J.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
I love my Entourage, that's why I've kept it for 10 years, but now the kids are grown and we need to downsize to a smaller vehical, otherwise I would keep it for another 10 years.
good family car ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
front power seats
dvd player with head phones
seates 7 comfortably

Cons
is not as efficient as a smaller car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WY
William Y.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
SAFETY , COMFORT & CONVENIENCE
Had 2 Town & Country Vans before our Entourage. Our Entourage is by far the better vehicle. Quiet, comfortable and safety are only a few of the words to describe our van. We are more than elated with our Hyundai. We got the biggest bang for our buck with our van. Feature by feature we got the best deal. Even after 9 years and 87,000 miles later, our van still looks and performs like it just came off the assembly line. What more can be said.

Pros
Great headlights, Maneuverability, Turning Radius, Interior Dash Setup, Comfort, Handling, Interior Features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VJ
Veronica J.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
I love it, but it’s time to retire it. However there’s no minivan to take it’s place.
I love it but it’s time to retire it. However there aren’t any good replacement choices on the market. Maybe Hyundai will reconsider and start making the Entourage in the next model year. SUVs don’t have what I want or meed in a car.

Cons
They don’t make them anymore

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Hesham H.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
Very nice car
My car used but I feel like new when I drive the car I be really feel full power I like to see the new model of same kind car and what is going on with the minivans have a new look or same thing I would like to see

Pros
I enjoyed drive my car

Cons
Nothing wrong

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joanna G.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
Awesome Van
I have had hardly any issues with my van. It has been driven over 200,000 miles and still runs like new. The space is unbelievable and you can haul big things with the back seats folding down. The gas mileage is supurb.

Pros
Family

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VJ
Veronica J.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2017
I love my Entourage.
The Entourage is a perfect fit for me and my dogs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kathy P.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
A Great Ride
At nearly 10 years old, I still love the comfort, ride and dependability of my Entourage. I have driven/ridden in numerous other makes and models and my Hyundai beats them all. One of the best vehicles I have ever owned. Sorry that they no longer are being produced, because I would definitely purchase again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2017
Entourage
I love my entourage it has had a fair share of problems and Hyundai has work with us and all way fixed them but overall it has been a great car.

Pros
Has great space and love it for long drives.

Cons
Has had a few problems but nothing major.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jerry D.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2017
ENTOOURAGE
it is a shame this vehicle is not made anymore it is of high quality inside and out

Pros
wonderful vehicle for long or short trips

Cons
turning radius could be a little shorter to get into 90 degree parking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Fred M.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2017
It is grat
It is a good van
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Ellinor C.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017
10
Lovingly

Pros
Love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dan B.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2017
I'm sorry I can never buy another new one.
I enjoy my Entourage every time I drive it. I bought it for its crash safety rating since I have a family of five. It is comfortable, solid, nimble, and well mannered in traffic. It has great visibility, and I love that I can reconfigure the interior for what I want to carry. We live in the mountains and the Entourage has plenty of power for the hills. I can't think of a thing I would like to see improved, except the mileage (my other car is a Prius).

Pros
Transmission gearing gives great acceleration from a stop if needed. Car handles very well. Position of controls is great. Visibility is great. Seats are comfortable and roomy. This is my third family van, and it is the best I have had.

Cons
Not much to complain about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Hesham H.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/05/2017
The car great but some part not good make the car down
Nice car strong engine week AC. Week shucks over all i no believe big companies like you steel my $450 extra make me signed for after make the deal and my remote stop working after 2 weeks

Pros
Plus

Cons
Less

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joe D.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2017
Filled our need for 9 years so far and very reliable.
I will buy another Hyundai because of this van.

Pros
Most everything.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Brian T.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2017
Long lasting
We have enjoyed our Entourage. Great ride. Very dependable. Only problems in 9 years and 120,000 miles were the power sliding doors. That fix was covered by recall. Other than that, it has proven to be a great purchase. Would definitely but a Hyundai again.

Pros
dependable, enjoyable, money well spent

Cons
power sliding doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Charles K.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2017
Car evaluation
Excellent ride and value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jennifer V.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2017
Happy Entourage
Years of excellent service with few needed repairs.

Pros
Reliable vehicle for 8+ years. Easy and enjoyable with riders only, with loads, on highways, back roads. A very responsive vehicle. This review comes from a drive who has driven all types of vehicles. Lots of room for people with long legs. Excellent sight lines.

Cons
Sorry this model was discontinued. It is a gem.
I would have a different tray arrangement between the two front seats. Nonetheless it is very useful. Only issue is being able to easily access under it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 55 in total