Business Solutions

2008 Hyundai Entourage

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(79 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(79 Reviews)

TW
gravatar
Tim W.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2021
Verified Review

Reliable vehicle

13 years old and running string. This is the best car I have owned, and at 71 that is saying a lot. Body has zero rust, repair history has been what I would consider normal with some unusual issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
C G.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2021

2008 hyundai is

I purchased this minivan brand new in 2008. It is now 2021 and I have a 180000 miles on it and all I had to do was obviously replace brakes tires and suspension issues because that's what I get for living in Chicago in Chicago. This car has never let me down and it's perfect I love my Hyundai entourage. I keep changing oil and Went to synthetic.. Never a engine problem never a transmission issue. The best part is I haven't made a car payment in in 10 years because this Van has never let me down. I have no idea why they quit making it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Robert D.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Verified Review

Fantastic Van

We bought our van used and it now has well over 100,000 miles. With one exception - the recent issue with the entertainment system - we have not spent one cent on it other than normal maintenance. At 12 years old it runs as smooth as the day it left the showroom. It's made 3 cross country trips and rode as smooth and comfortably as anyone could ever hope a vehicle to, and with plenty of room for 3 adults, pets, and luggage. It's a shame Hyundai doesn't make it any more as I would purchase another one in a heartbeat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Robert D.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Verified Review

It's a shame.......

This is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. We bought it used and it has been absolutely a great experience owning it. It's a shame that Hyundai stopped producing it. I would definitely buy another one when the time came
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FP
gravatar
Felicia P.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Verified Review

I love my Entourage!

I am an artist and my Entourage has been a great blessing. I wish that they were still making them, or something similar to the Entourage in size and capacity as I need a larger capacity vehicle now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Cathy D.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/28/2020
Verified Review

Terrible, unsafe vehicle, they don't care about customer, children's safety

Hyundai Manufacturers is completely unacceptable, they refuse to do anything about serious safety issues, sliding doors self-opening as you drive down the road, serious shaking/shimmy also, yet manufacturer will do nothing to remedy this are 2 Major safety issues and our child is not safe in this car, we are told by Hyundai they will not help even though our child is disabled and unable to transport him. Big shame on the manufacturer, greed is their game.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Thomas L.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Verified Review

Entourage

You donated a lot of money to Kia when you dropped this vehicle from your inventory. This drives better than the Dodge I owned and is peppier plus a lot less problematic!!! The Sienna we had was a big slug on the road...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
Charlene T.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Verified Review

Love it

Love it, great vehicle. Wish they still made it. Requiring 200 words in this box is annoying so I am going to complain about that. I'm thinking of just repeating the same word over and over and over and over and over. Oh, wait. I am beyond your requirement. There.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Charles H.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2019
Verified Review

My 2008 Entourage

We have been very pleased with the performance of our Entourage. Although it is now 11 years old, the vehicle has held up beautifully considering the terrible Massachusetts weather. Since the vehicle is no longer manufactured, we have to get a different type of van if we decide to buy a new one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Joe D.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2019
Verified Review

A very good vehicle.

We bought this van in 2008. We knew we were getting grandkids so we bought out first van. It is an entourage. It has about 166,000 miles. I get regular oil changes at the dealership. This engine has never been worked on except for regular maintenance. It has of course had battery’s, breaks, alignments, tires but that’s about it. It’s been down a lot of roads and has never left us stranded.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
Lopez A.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai Entourage

Hyundai is the best! My car was purchased in 2008. It still looks as good as when I bought it. I had a person ask me if I had just bought a new car. I had to laugh, and said no, I have had this car a long time -- it just looks new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kathryn S.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2019
Verified Review

Entourage

I have owned the Entourage for eleven years and have had very little repair work needed on it. I have taken the Entourage in for its scheduled services over the many years. The Entourage has been an outstanding vehicle over the years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Ryan S.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2019
Verified Review

The Silver Bullet

She believed, in her heart, and in her soul that she was a truck, and not a mini-van. I hauled more landscaping rock and furniture then you would think possible. One several occasions, I came across other hunters on offshoot roads from the Gunflint Trail guffaw, and ask, how did you get back here in a MINIVAN?! And on her regular days, she was a comfortable, reliable transport for the me and my family. I traded her in to buy a truck, and she is going off to a farm where she can drive around with other trucks in nice open spaces. God Speed to you, Silver Bullet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Patricia B.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2019
Verified Review

PatriciaBonomo

Even though I bought my Hyundai as a used car, I have been so very happy with its performance, comfort and good mileage. I feel very confident and safe in my car. If I could afford it I would re- purchase another Hyundai but not yet.. she’s still got a lot of miles left❤️
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
Lopez A.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai Entourage

There is nothing I dislike about my car. I have enjoyed my car to the max from the day I bought it. Even though my car is a 2008 Hyundai Entourage it looks like new. I had a friend ask me: "When did you buy a new car?"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
David K.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2019
Verified Review

Entourage

I like it better than Honday and Toyota. Super comfortable and functionally very reliable. I would buy another one if Hyundai made minivans.I like it better than Honday and Toyota. Super comfortable and functionally very reliable. I would buy another one if Hyundai made minivans.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FP
gravatar
Felicia P.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/08/2019
Verified Review

I love my car

I love my car, it was, and is a blessing. The only thing that I don't like is that the doors often freeze in very cold weather. The body still has a great shine when it's washed, and I have gotten great service from this vehicle! I'm sorry that they are no longer making them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Thomas L.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2019
Verified Review

2008 Entourage

Only 1 problem in. 110,000 miles. As my dad said, if there’s nothing broken, why get rid of it. I’m not one for staying ahead of the “Jones’”. Plus no payments for years works better for me. The used car sales manager keeps asking me if I want to trade it when I bring it in for service!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2018
Verified Review

Love our Entourage, a stylish and timeless minivan.

Wish Hyundai still made this model !!! We have no replacement for our minivan. We owned 2 Santa Fe's which were wonderful albeit not as functional as an Entourage minivan. Will probably buy another low mileage Entourage if one exists in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Clinton M.
2008 Hyundai Entourage
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2018
Verified Review

2008 Hyundai Entourage

This is the best van I have ever owned. It functions like an SUV, gets excellent mileage and is a treat to drive.It provides more luxury for the cost than any vehicle in its class. The amount of space allows me to haul any much if not more cargo than I ever thought possible. This vehicle handles very well on all types of roads and under all conditions I have tried. I would buy another one without a moments hesitation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 79 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores