Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Entourage

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

35 Reviews

Latest review 6 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our Orca"

Many great trips, many pieces of furniture, mulch, plants, baby things, and whole family luggage. Best all around road/utility vehicle ever.

Pros
Removable seats for massive cargo loads 7 adult passengers, Warm it winter, Cool in summer Good service people at dealer

Cons
indicator lights, clock hard to see/read in bright light

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best"

The Entourage is the best vehicle we have owned with the least amount of problems. Wish it were still being made.

Pros
Both front seats are power adjusted. Easy opening sliding side doors and back door. Great air system and audio

Cons
Can't think of a thing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Entourage Mini-van"

Too bad Hyundai stopped marketing this vehicle. Kia Sedona comes close but doesn't quite match up.

Pros
Great road comfort, quiet, not tiring to drive.

Cons
Some service items are expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent"

excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great minivan"

Wish they still made them
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Beloved by family"

This car is beloved by my daughter. It is very convenient more than I expected.

Pros
convenient.

Cons
In the winter time, sliding doors might get frozen and doesn't work well during cold weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever"

This car is so comfortable, especially on long trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Total Value for the Money"

Nifty, durable & fuel efficient Hyundai Entourage 2008 happens to be our go to family car. In its category it is way better than the Odyssey's & the Sienna's purely based on the value alone. In 8 years we have hardly spend more than a $1300 altogether in its upkeep & maintenance and it still drives as if it were just out of the showroom.

Pros
- Ease to handle & relative affordable to maintain. -Minimal Design Glitches - Fuel efficient

Cons
- Lack of Bluetooth receiver - Hood Latch & operation can be difficult especially in the Winters

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Hyundai Entourage"

We LOVE our Entourage and wish you still made them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Entourage review"

overall review of the vehicle

Pros
Rides well. Doesn't feel like a minivan

Cons
It's a mini van

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Entourage"

I like my van good on gas

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
It white

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Entourage "

Best mini van I have owned. Just wish Hyundai would bring it back. They keep telling me the Kia mini van is the same. Wouldn't own a Kia of any kind.

Pros
Great mini van

Cons
Haven't found any in the 9 years I have owned it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"entourage"

wonderful vehicle all the bells and whistles comfortable ride pretty good hwy mileage 25mpg quality build wish Hyundai had not dropped this from the lineup as I would buy another one

Pros
lots of room

Cons
vehicle should have come with level ride suspension with the large space it is easy to overload especially if towing a trailer ie. front of vehicle feels light

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Love this Van. Wish they still made them would get another one.

Pros
Everything about it has been great 145k miles and going strong

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Entourage "

I love my Entourage, and wish Hyundai still made them!

Pros
Smooth, comfortable ride, and plenty of room for people and cargo.

Cons
Should have been made with a heavier duty brake. The discs warp easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Spacious and comfortable"

Bought this car used with 128,000 miles logged. 14,000 miles later still pleased. Looks fresh and still drives well. Very comfortable on long trips and foot visibility around town.

Pros
Space and comfort. With easy access.

Cons
Hi fuel consumption

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"entourage "

Greath

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Family Vehicle"

Good product. Only issue I've had is the back passenger door being picky cause of course the track got messed up by a bead from my daughter bracelet getting temporarily stuck in there. Now it only wants to close if we push it a bit to get over the bump in the track which could be fixed if we ever had the spare money. Other wise am absolute in love with my vehicle. Very very spacious,I'm not a small woman and really love the elbow/body room while i am driving. Don't feel like a sardine in can while trying to drive. It's really a lot more useful then I realized it would be to haul small furniture to huge grocery runs around and love love love I can move my drivers seat through the electric buttons!

Pros
So spacious Comfortable Reasonable maintenance Tons of storage

Cons
No electric trunk button or closing side doors are easily broken

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Living with a 2008 Entourage"

My Entourage has been a good workhouse vehicle. Can hold 30 bags of mulch with the middle seats folded forward. Pleasant ride on the highway; but I think it has too much noise invading the interior - wind, road, etc. Would like to see if active noise cancellation would have worked to eliminate this, but not equipped with it. Low maintenance so far. If you look at Hyundai Service Bulletins you'll see the Entourage has very few compared with the rest of the lineup. Have a Limited model so it has a lot of great features. It has a very short turning radius so in parking lots it is very easy to get into a parking space.

Pros
See above

Cons
Excessive noise inside; road, wind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Entourage"

I love my van sense I bought it new it's had a few problems but still a nice looking car and runs great.

Pros
Perfect for halling stuff and running kids every where

Cons
A lot of carpet would have preferred an option of rubber floor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 35 in total