Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

392 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


ER
Edward R.
Palmetto, FL
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/21/2019 Category: Service
Edward said that the business was reputable, and he would recommend it for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your business is greatly appreciated. Wish we could have seen one more star.   Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


KB
KEN B.
Parrish, FL
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2018
Reliability, courtesy and fair
Work was completed in a totally satisfactory way and the charge was reasonable.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

You're important to us and work very hard to earn your continued trust. Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your vehicle.  Hope you have a great Thanksgiving with family & friends. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


ZP
Zachary P.
Ellenton, FL
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Zackery said when the vehicle was inspected and it took longer than expected. After all that, it was taken someplace else to be worked on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/01/2018

Our Monday morning appointments did take time before we were able to have a technician diagnosis your vibration issue.  Our policy is to take care of the vehicles with appointments then all other towed in or dropped off vehicles. The vehicle needed 2 front tires only and you chose to take it somewhere else.  Our estimate was $179 w/tax.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


LH
Lawrence H.
Palmetto, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Lawrence said they did a pretty good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/01/2018

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to fix your no start problem with your Toyota Camry.  It is never a good day for your vehicle to not start & must tow in to repair.  We hope next visit will be just a routine maintenance.  Have a great week.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

RB
Robert B.
Parrish, FL
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Robert said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/01/2018

Thank you for allowing us to service your Chevy truck last week.  It was our pleasure.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


MF
Matt F.
Parrish, FL
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Matt said the service the business provided was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 08/16/2018

Lex's Automotive is appreciative for you entrusting us to fix your vehicle.  Thank you for your business.  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


LH
Lester H.
Ellenton, FL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Lester said he is satisfied, the staff did excellent work and everything went pretty smoothly. The bill was a little bit high but he did do extra things other than the oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you Lester for your continued business over the years. We deliver exceptional service with our trained stall and always looking to improve.  I do see that you added several other services during this visit and yes it made the bill $100 higher.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

DV
Debra V.
Palmetto, FL
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Debra said the prices were a little high but the work turned out great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The cost may have seemed high but the value is greater. We offer a 36 month/36,000 mile warranty on our repairs which should give you a better piece of mind that we stand behind our parts & labor. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


SW
Susan W.
Palmetto, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Susan said that she recommends them for service, but on the last visit the repairs took a day too long.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for allowing us to repair your daughter's Jeep Wrangler. It is unfortunate that we had not seen the vehicle in the past or we could have prevented the u-joint falling off with our routine inspections.  When the driveshaft fell off in the road and broke the rear yoke as well, we ordered the parts for over night delivery, but the used driveshaft was located in North Florida which took the extra day to receive. We apologize for the delay in parts but glad that she is back on the road safely. Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806


CP
Curt P.
Palmetto, FL
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Curt said that the facility did the work, the price was fair and they were on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/23/2018

Thank you for trusting Lex's Automotive with your father's Caravan repairs.  Glad we were able to fix the loud belt noise and get him safely back on the road.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


ZP
Zach P.
Myakka City, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Zach said, this business was quick and they finished in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.  Glad we were able to get your Jeep evaluated & repairs completed.Tanya Lex(941)723-0806


GB
Gwen B.
Ellenton, FL
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/05/2018 Category: Service
Gwen said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I see that we inspected your brake system and informed you that no service needed at this time.  Please let us know what we could have done better to earn 5 stars.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


CS
Charlene S.
Ellenton, FL
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/16/2018 Category: Service
Charlene said the staff are good and she does not have any problems with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.  Please let us know what we could have done better to earn 5 stars. It is our pleasure working with you over the years.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

CS
CHARLES S.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/19/2018
Always a good job done.
Checked out all systems, and showed me the failed parts.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you Charlie for allowing us to go over your new "toy" a beautiful forest green & tan corvette. It is our pleasure keeping your family's cars safe & fun to drive.  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


VS
Vishwas S.
Palmetto, FL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2017 Category: Service
Vishwas said he had to wait 3 days for the vehicle to be fixed because the staff ordered the wrong part. He had to take 2 days off of work to get it diagnosed and fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you for leaving a review. We were glad that you were able to drive your car while waiting for the correct part to be shipped as the first one received was incorrect. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


AP
Aubrey P.
Palmetto, FL
Volvo S40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2017 Category: Service
Aubrey said she would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/27/2017

Thank you for leaving a review and any recommendations you send our way.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806  


RB
Richard B.
Parrish, FL
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/09/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Judy. She said she was very happy. There was a coupon for a free vehicle wash. However, it was not explained that they would not wash the vehicle on site and she was not near one of the businesses that would perform it. There were a few things that were not thoroughly explained in layman's terms.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/13/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.  Sorry, but we do not wash cars but the voucher given is for our local carwash that is less than a mile away and is open 8-6. There is no expire dates for the coupon so feel free to use it anytime.  Sorry for any misunderstanding.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JG
Joanne G.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Joanne said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/05/2017

Thank you Joanne for trusting us to service your Equinox. Your referrals are greatly appreciated. Tanya Lex


MD
Mike D.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2016 Category: Service
Mike said they were not as responsive and he would have liked.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/03/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was unfortunate that the fuel valve needed to repair the truck was not available the same day but we were glad that it came in the next morning & your truck was ready that afternoon. Please feel free to call if there are any future problems or concerns.   Tanya Lex


CS
Cody S.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2016 Category: Service
Cody said his experience was good. They did what he asked them to do. He tells everybody this is the best place to get an alignment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 07/21/2016

We are glad to be of service for your trailblazer. Thank you for your review & referrals. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806