Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(426 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


JK
Joann K.
Parrish, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2017 Category: Service
Joann said this business took care of her fairly fast. It is nice to have somebody close by that does honest and fair work.

TS
TOM S.
Palmetto, FL
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2016
Excellent as usual
Dropped off my Versa for the 30k check and it was done qyuckly and professionally

MH
MIKE H.
Palmetto, FL
Saturn Aura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2016
Forgot the Belt
Did a good job on tires and software issues. However, one of the engine belts has been squeaking since I left the shop.

DL
Donald L.
Sun City Center, FL
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Donald said this business was recommended to him and he would recommend it to others. They provided very good service for him.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/20/2020

Thank you very much for a 5 Star Review.  We greatly appreciate your business and the recommendations.  Glad we can assist you the other day with you Ford Edge, have a great week.

Tanya Lex (941)723-0806

PN
PETE N.
Parrish, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Truck repair
Great folks and great service!
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/14/2020

Thank you Pete!  It has been our pleasure working with you and your family's vehicles over the past years. Have a great week.
Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


TT
Tony T.
Parrish, FL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Great service
Thank you Lex’s Automotive and their team for assisting my wife with her car. They were able to get her in right away and was completed within a few hours. They sent me a digital inspection with pictures of the parts needed which is a great piece of mind. “Pictures are worth a thousand words”
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/10/2020

Thank you very much Tony for allowing Lex's Automotive to assist your wife with her car troubles.  If there is anything else we can assist you with, please let us know.  Thank you both for your business.   Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JK
Jim K.
Palmetto, FL
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020 Category: Service
Jim said he liked that the business treated him fair.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/13/2020

Thank you Jim for taking the time to leave a review - 5 Stars!
Lex's Automotive would like to thank you for your business.
Tanya Lex    (941)723-0806


CJ
Curtis J.
Palmetto, FL
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Curtis said the service is good. This is his third time at this business. He had no problems with this business. He is satisfied.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/06/2020

Curtis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Keeping our customers satisfied and their vehicles running smoothly is always our top priority.   Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


GA
George A.
Harborcreek, PA
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
George said the business is the best and they always treat him good.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/06/2020

Thank you George for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your Chrysler last week, We greatly appreciate your business. Tanya Lex


PB
PAUL B.
Ellenton, FL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Service and Integrity ; With Capitals “S” & “I”
On Monday evening, Dec 23rd., for the first time, my ever-reliable car let me down!
After starting, the engine would not remain running at normal idling speed, and so could not be driven.
Had it towed to Lex’s Automotive who advised it would be attended to early that afternoon.

At approx. 2.30 P.M. Neil, Service Mgr. phoned to advise the car was ready, and that they could not find anything wrong with it.! He said that it started readily for them several times . . . . without any work on it. He further stated that there is yet an uncertainty of exactly what the problem might be, but the car has run perfectly well in the past two days.

Neil was very candid, stating “We don’t want to start spending your money for no good reason”.

To me, this reflected a high level of INTEGRITY in their business culture. Despite being in the position of being able to assess charges, the bottom line of their Invoice read $0.00 !

What a pleasant surprise this was to me. . and what a reflection of HONESTY and INTEGRITY. it was on Lex’s Automotive.

Would I take my car there again ? Would I recommend Lex’s Automotive to others?
Response to each question is . . . UNDOUBTEDLY YES
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/30/2019

Paul, We are overwhelmed with your positive review. Lex's Automotive strives to continually provide excellent service and provide our customers quality work in a timely matter.  Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review and allowing Lex's Automotive to service your vehicle.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

JB
JOHN B.
Ellenton, FL
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
John Berkey 2007 Cadillac
Very pleased. I took my vehicle in because of the noise I was experiencing. I had informed him at the onset that the noise stopped the night before. However Alex and the entire team went to great links to a sure that there was no issues with the car. Including driving for over 45 minutes removing all the wheels checking the braking system steering etc. very very pleased.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/23/2019

Thank you for taking the time and leaving a review. Lex's Automotive will always go the extra mile for our customers.
Happy customers = 25 years in businesss.  Wishing you & your family a Merry Christmas - Lex, Tanya & staff.


SS
Summer S.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019 Category: Service
Summer said the business has great service, good prices, and Neal is great.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/19/2019

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to repair your Ford Fusion and get you back on the road.  We love hearing that our staff is doing a great job & our customers are satisfied with their service provided.  Merry Christmas to you and your family.  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


MR
Marion R.
Palmetto, FL
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Marion said he's very pleased with this business and their service. He said he's pleased with the outcome.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/18/2019

Thank you for leaving a review. It was our pleasure working with you and servicing your vehicle.  Wishing you & your family a Merry Christmas.     Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


CS
Cameron S.
Ellenton, FL
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2019 Category: Service
Cameron said he wishes his vehicle could have been done a little sooner, but they were inexpensive and did a good job.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/06/2019

Thank you for trusting Lex's Automotive with repairing your Sebring. We thank you for your feedback and appreciate your patience with us diagnosing your electrical issues which takes time. Glad we were able to get you back on the road before the Thanksgiving holiday.  Wishing you & your family a Merry Christmas.  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


DT
Dion T.
Palmetto, FL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Dion said they were short with him when he dropped his vehicle off. He said they could have been more welcoming.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/05/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and giving us feedback from you visit.  We value your input and addressing it with our staff.  Wiching you and your family a Merry Christmas from Lex's Automotive