Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(426 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


DL
Donald L.
Sun City Center, FL
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Donald said this business was recommended to him and he would recommend it to others. They provided very good service for him.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/20/2020

Thank you very much for a 5 Star Review.  We greatly appreciate your business and the recommendations.  Glad we can assist you the other day with you Ford Edge, have a great week.

Tanya Lex (941)723-0806

PN
PETE N.
Parrish, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Truck repair
Great folks and great service!
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/14/2020

Thank you Pete!  It has been our pleasure working with you and your family's vehicles over the past years. Have a great week.
Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


TT
Tony T.
Parrish, FL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Great service
Thank you Lex’s Automotive and their team for assisting my wife with her car. They were able to get her in right away and was completed within a few hours. They sent me a digital inspection with pictures of the parts needed which is a great piece of mind. “Pictures are worth a thousand words”
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/10/2020

Thank you very much Tony for allowing Lex's Automotive to assist your wife with her car troubles.  If there is anything else we can assist you with, please let us know.  Thank you both for your business.   Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JK
Jim K.
Palmetto, FL
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020 Category: Service
Jim said he liked that the business treated him fair.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/13/2020

Thank you Jim for taking the time to leave a review - 5 Stars!
Lex's Automotive would like to thank you for your business.
Tanya Lex    (941)723-0806


GA
George A.
Harborcreek, PA
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
George said the business is the best and they always treat him good.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/06/2020

Thank you George for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your Chrysler last week, We greatly appreciate your business. Tanya Lex


PB
PAUL B.
Ellenton, FL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Service and Integrity ; With Capitals “S” & “I”
On Monday evening, Dec 23rd., for the first time, my ever-reliable car let me down!
After starting, the engine would not remain running at normal idling speed, and so could not be driven.
Had it towed to Lex’s Automotive who advised it would be attended to early that afternoon.

At approx. 2.30 P.M. Neil, Service Mgr. phoned to advise the car was ready, and that they could not find anything wrong with it.! He said that it started readily for them several times . . . . without any work on it. He further stated that there is yet an uncertainty of exactly what the problem might be, but the car has run perfectly well in the past two days.

Neil was very candid, stating “We don’t want to start spending your money for no good reason”.

To me, this reflected a high level of INTEGRITY in their business culture. Despite being in the position of being able to assess charges, the bottom line of their Invoice read $0.00 !

What a pleasant surprise this was to me. . and what a reflection of HONESTY and INTEGRITY. it was on Lex’s Automotive.

Would I take my car there again ? Would I recommend Lex’s Automotive to others?
Response to each question is . . . UNDOUBTEDLY YES
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/30/2019

Paul, We are overwhelmed with your positive review. Lex's Automotive strives to continually provide excellent service and provide our customers quality work in a timely matter.  Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review and allowing Lex's Automotive to service your vehicle.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

JB
JOHN B.
Ellenton, FL
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
John Berkey 2007 Cadillac
Very pleased. I took my vehicle in because of the noise I was experiencing. I had informed him at the onset that the noise stopped the night before. However Alex and the entire team went to great links to a sure that there was no issues with the car. Including driving for over 45 minutes removing all the wheels checking the braking system steering etc. very very pleased.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/23/2019

Thank you for taking the time and leaving a review. Lex's Automotive will always go the extra mile for our customers.
Happy customers = 25 years in businesss.  Wishing you & your family a Merry Christmas - Lex, Tanya & staff.


SS
Summer S.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019 Category: Service
Summer said the business has great service, good prices, and Neal is great.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/19/2019

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to repair your Ford Fusion and get you back on the road.  We love hearing that our staff is doing a great job & our customers are satisfied with their service provided.  Merry Christmas to you and your family.  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


MR
Marion R.
Palmetto, FL
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Marion said he's very pleased with this business and their service. He said he's pleased with the outcome.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/18/2019

Thank you for leaving a review. It was our pleasure working with you and servicing your vehicle.  Wishing you & your family a Merry Christmas.     Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


KS
KAY S.
Palmetto, FL
Cadillac XLR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019
Great service!
Always great service! Thanks for your help!
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/12/2019

Thank you Kay for trusting Lex's Automotive over the years with your vehicles.  It is our pleasure serving you. 
Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


SS
Susan S.
Punxsutawney, PA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Susan said it was very good. When she called, she stated her problem. Neil sorted out her concerns, prioritized what she needed to do for safety, ordered the parts and got her into the schedule. She is from out of town, so getting her into the schedule was very important. They were able to get her vehicle done the next day, and they were very timely.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/13/2019

We are glad you trusted Lex's Automotive to repair your Subaru Outback and get you safely back on the road.  Thank you for leaving a 5 star review!   Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


GS
GEORGE S.
Ellenton, FL
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
Excellent Service
Excellent and prompt service as usual.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you George for your business and being such a great customer over the years. Hope you have a great holiday season and will see you next year.   Tanya Lex


RL
Rick L.
Palmetto, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Rick said the business has good service and good information.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/28/2019

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your Ford F-150 last week.  We greatly appreciate your business.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


RD
Ray D.
Parrish, FL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Ray said that everything was done satisfactorily and timely.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you Ray for allowing us to repair your Ford Focus and get you back on the road.  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


PS
Paul S.
Palmetto, FL
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Paul said the business did everything they said they would do in a timely manner.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 09/30/2019

Thank you Paul for taking the time to leave a review, your business is greatly appreciated.  We strive to give excellent service and to repair the vehicle as quickly as possible as we all know having a car down is always inconvenient.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806