Master Tech Auto Electric Inc

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(497 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


RW
Ricardo W.
Polk City, FL
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/23/2019 Category: Service
Ricardo said the staff was friendly. However, he said the auto locks were not working and the business rewired them on a circuit board. He said now the locks work and are very sluggish. He said his air conditioner was checked and the business said there was a short in it and he had to keep pushing the plug in for it to work. He also said everything almost came to $500.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 09/24/2019

Mr.Williams, thank you for your business and feedback. We appreciate your business and we work hard to give you full satisfaction. I recall that your vehicle had an issue with the Vehicle Security Module affecting your power locks and an aftermarket alarm system interrupting vehicle circuits. The aftermarket alarm system was eliminated but the Vehicle Security Module was either a discontinued part and no longer available or it was past our budget for repairs, so we offered you a circuit bypass. Once the bypass was done and the power locks were back online and able to operated, we noticed two of your lock actuators responding slow and weak and that they would need to be replaced. We advised you of this and it is also noted on your receipt. Whenever you are ready for that repair just let us know and we can set up an appointment to have it fixed. In reference to your AC system, I'm not sure what "plug" you are speaking of but if we advised you of a short in the system then we are also ready when you are to have that repaired too. Your receipt also shows a headlight issue you had that we resolved at no extra cost to you and also shows your total coming up to $385 before taxes and fees, not sure where these $500 came from. Please give us a call or stop on by so we can clarify anything you might have misunderstood and let us know when you would like to proceed with the rest of your repairs that we mentioned to you. Thank you again for your business and hope to see you again soon!


CW
Chuck W.
Kissimmee, FL
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2019
the personal
the personal al are great. I went in for oil change an when I was finished. they advised me the main engine belt was bad. too me that's a good shop that looks out for it customer. belt was fixed with no worries. have told all my friends about Master Tac.
thanks chuck white

RB
Robert B.
Kissimmee, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019
Honest
Every time I have been there I have received honest feedback and fast service.

RR
Rafael R.
Kissimmee, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2019
Ac visit
They found what was wrong with my ac pretty fast

RL
Rafael L.
Florida
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Rafael said the service was excellent.

RL
Rafael L.
Florida
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Rafael said the service was excellent.

YR
Yamary R.
Kissimmee, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2019
Excellent service !
Excellent service and personnel

MO
Melvin O.
Florida
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Melvin said he still feels dissatisfied with the service but chose not to elaborate.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Melvin said he feels unsatisfied with his service.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 08/12/2019

Melvin, we do not understand why you would be unsatisfied with your service. Last we recall, the original repairs for your vehicle would have been over $1100 and the service could only be performed by the dealer, considering programming was required for the module that needs to be replaced. We offered you an alternative repair that would have its cons, but you were advised and explained exactly what these cons would be and were explained in detail what would be affected. So we gave you two choices, either pay the diagnostic fee and pay a visit to your local dealer to have the repairs done by the book, or go with the alternate repair that we offered you that consequently will cause a few warning lights to stay ON on your dash. Then the choice was on you, and you chose to go with the alternative repair that was less than half the price of the original repair and no need to visit the dealer. How can you be unsatisfied with a repair that you chose? Why did you not just choose to pay the diagnostic fee and then have it repaired by the dealer? What did we do wrong?

Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 09/25/2019

...


AA
Ahmed A.
Kissimmee, FL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Ahmed said that the place was good.

HK
Harold K.
Cocoa, FL
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019 Category: Service
Harold said the business was able to determine the issue with the vehicle. They got permission to do the work and the people treated them good.

EC
Elizabeth C.
Kissimmee, FL
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2019
Respect ,knowledge and price
This is the second time I have used this company
They are knowledgeable and courteous.
I feel comfortable with the attention received by the agents.
My car is well-taken care of and in a timely fashion

thank you will take the car back

JC
John C.
West Palm Beach, FL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2019 Category: Service
John said he just happened to be in the area, its a family run business and he liked that. The business prices were really great and the employees were really nice.

AP
Alejandro P.
Florida
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2019 Category: Service
Alejandro said the service he received was very good.

RR
Rafael R.
Kissimmee, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2019
Great jo
It was done right

OP
Onelio P.
Kissimmee, FL
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Onelio said they did a good job so far. He said they always tell him to come back so they can check to see if everything is still ok.