Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7

( 476 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.75/5rating 1.75rating 1.75rating 1.75rating 1.75
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


JM
Jeffrey M.
Saint Cloud, FL
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
Outstanding Job
I'm very pleased with the work performed by Master Tech. My particular issue was a difficult repair yet it was completed in a short time period. The car was returned better than new. Thanks!

WT
William T.
Kissimmee, FL
GMC Vandura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
William said everything was okay. The service was fast and the staff is very good and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Robert B.
Kissimmee, FL
Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Honest people
Honest service trust is hight

WF
Wilfredo F.
Kissimmee, FL
Jeep CJ7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Wilfredo said this business treats him the best and the price was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LP
Luis P.
Kissimmee, FL
Cadillac XTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Luis said the staff members are professional. They took care of the alignment fast and good, and he has no complaint. He added that they provided excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
Barringtone M.
Florida
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019 Category: Service
Barringtone said they didn't give him a good follow up. They told him everything would work and then he was told he needed a new part for the window. He added they need to be honest and give him a straight answer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 10/22/2019

Mr.McKenzie, I would like to thank you first for your business and feed back. We regret to hear you were not fully satisfied with our service. We recall your particular situation and can understand the frustration. You brought your vehicle in because three of the four power windows were not working. Surprisingly, we found all three window motors seized and they all needed to be replaced. You then allowed us to replace just the front two window motors and after doing so, we noticed the drivers window came back to life 100% but your passenger window would go down, but it would not go back up. After investigating a little further we realized the issue was from the master window switch. One thing we need to understand is that we could not foresee this prior to replacing the window motor, no one was being dishonest with you. Once the new motor was in and we saw it working, at that moment we realized the missing signals to command the windowto go back up. We understand the inconvenience of spending additional money on a new master window switch, hence the reason for being straight up and charging for the part alone and no extra labor. I also recall bringing back to life your fourth window and helping you avoid spending money on that window motor for the time being. We will always keep it black and white with our servicses and be as honest as we can possibly be, please do not misinterpret small mishaps for dishonesty and lies. Thank you again for your visit and we hope to see you again soon.


MC
Miguel C.
Kissimmee, FL
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
Miguel said the service at the business was satisfactory.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
rafael r.
Kissimmee, FL
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/12/2019
Ac visit
I went to have my ac check the said the compresor need it replace but in order to have warranty that i need is a compressor kit a 1000 dolar job. I went to anothe mecanic that i know. And it was the cable that power the compressor was broken. My mechanic fix it for free, just attaching another cable to it. WTF😄
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 10/14/2019

Mr.Rivera, I would like to first thank you for your visit and feedback on our service. It seems we have overlooked a rather important detail on your vehicle. We performed an AC gauge check which usually only includes checking the refrigerant levels and related fuses and relays. We are sorry we did not inspect the harness so we did not see the broken wire that ended up fixing your issue, but are glad that it was resolved so easily. That detail would have definitely been seen had we began doing any kind of service to the AC system and we would have still avoided spending those $1000. On a side note, we only pass forward the warranty pour suppliers give us for AC components. When purchasing just the compressor alone, the warranty is not that great from the supplier themselves. The only way they give us 1,2 year or lifetime warranty on these AC services is by purchasing the whole AC kit and doing the service as called for by the book. With that being said, you are a customer of ours and we know we've serviced a couple vehicles of yours, so you better believe we will make it up to you for making this mistake. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience and we apologize for not noticing the broken wire in your harness. We hope to see you again. Thank you.


JS
Jim S.
Kissimmee, FL
INFINITI QX4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Fantastic Honest Service
This is the only place we will take our vehicles. Trustworthy and honest organization.

RW
Ricardo W.
Polk City, FL
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/23/2019 Category: Service
Ricardo said the staff was friendly. However, he said the auto locks were not working and the business rewired them on a circuit board. He said now the locks work and are very sluggish. He said his air conditioner was checked and the business said there was a short in it and he had to keep pushing the plug in for it to work. He also said everything almost came to $500.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 09/24/2019

Mr.Williams, thank you for your business and feedback. We appreciate your business and we work hard to give you full satisfaction. I recall that your vehicle had an issue with the Vehicle Security Module affecting your power locks and an aftermarket alarm system interrupting vehicle circuits. The aftermarket alarm system was eliminated but the Vehicle Security Module was either a discontinued part and no longer available or it was past our budget for repairs, so we offered you a circuit bypass. Once the bypass was done and the power locks were back online and able to operated, we noticed two of your lock actuators responding slow and weak and that they would need to be replaced. We advised you of this and it is also noted on your receipt. Whenever you are ready for that repair just let us know and we can set up an appointment to have it fixed. In reference to your AC system, I'm not sure what "plug" you are speaking of but if we advised you of a short in the system then we are also ready when you are to have that repaired too. Your receipt also shows a headlight issue you had that we resolved at no extra cost to you and also shows your total coming up to $385 before taxes and fees, not sure where these $500 came from. Please give us a call or stop on by so we can clarify anything you might have misunderstood and let us know when you would like to proceed with the rest of your repairs that we mentioned to you. Thank you again for your business and hope to see you again soon!


CW
Chuck W.
Kissimmee, FL
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
the personal
the personal al are great. I went in for oil change an when I was finished. they advised me the main engine belt was bad. too me that's a good shop that looks out for it customer. belt was fixed with no worries. have told all my friends about Master Tac.
thanks chuck white

RB
Robert B.
Kissimmee, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Honest
Every time I have been there I have received honest feedback and fast service.

RR
Rafael R.
Kissimmee, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Ac visit
They found what was wrong with my ac pretty fast

RL
Rafael L.
Florida
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Rafael said the service was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Rafael L.
Florida
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Rafael said the service was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

YR
Yamary R.
Kissimmee, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Excellent service !
Excellent service and personnel

MO
Melvin O.
Florida
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Melvin said he still feels dissatisfied with the service but chose not to elaborate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Melvin said he feels unsatisfied with his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 08/12/2019

Melvin, we do not understand why you would be unsatisfied with your service. Last we recall, the original repairs for your vehicle would have been over $1100 and the service could only be performed by the dealer, considering programming was required for the module that needs to be replaced. We offered you an alternative repair that would have its cons, but you were advised and explained exactly what these cons would be and were explained in detail what would be affected. So we gave you two choices, either pay the diagnostic fee and pay a visit to your local dealer to have the repairs done by the book, or go with the alternate repair that we offered you that consequently will cause a few warning lights to stay ON on your dash. Then the choice was on you, and you chose to go with the alternative repair that was less than half the price of the original repair and no need to visit the dealer. How can you be unsatisfied with a repair that you chose? Why did you not just choose to pay the diagnostic fee and then have it repaired by the dealer? What did we do wrong?

Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 09/25/2019

...


AA
Ahmed A.
Kissimmee, FL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Ahmed said that the place was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HK
Harold K.
Cocoa, FL
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019 Category: Service
Harold said the business was able to determine the issue with the vehicle. They got permission to do the work and the people treated them good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EC
Elizabeth C.
Kissimmee, FL
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Respect ,knowledge and price
This is the second time I have used this company
They are knowledgeable and courteous.
I feel comfortable with the attention received by the agents.
My car is well-taken care of and in a timely fashion

thank you will take the car back