Master Tech Auto Electric Inc


Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

364 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago
Mahmad M. on 09/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Mahmad said the service was good. The people were nice. They are too expensive.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Timothy A. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Timothy said the service was okay at this business.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. at Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you, Timothy, for your bussiness. Please let us know how we can do better next time to reach our 5 stars? Hope to see you soon!

Joe B. on 02/03/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Joe said he uses this business all of the time and usually everything is good. He wasn't happy with the price this recent visit.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado Classic
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2017
Review Created: 02/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. at Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 02/06/2017

Joe we are sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with your last visit. We remember your vehicle coming in to resolve an oil leak caused by another repair facility. Luckily, the leak was just from an improperly installed oil filter so we advised you about replacing the filter and engine oil. After that, we were asked to replace the air filter and fuel filter. We located the parts and we called to run the prices by you. At that point we were forwarded to Tammy who authorized the air filter and fuel filter but specifically asked us not to do the full oil change, but just replace the leaking oil filter and top off, which is what we did. Perhaps there was some miscommunication on your end, if you were unhappy with the prices when we ran them by you, we could've simply attempted to adjust or omit certain items. We never go forward with any repair or service until we are authorized to do so. We are sorry for any inconvenience and appreciate your business so we ask for a chance to redeem ourselves. Maybe next time we can just deal solely with one authorized personnel to get approvals for jobs and repairs so we can avoid these misunderstandings.

Ruth A. ReScore Review on 01/28/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ruth said she was never dissatisfied with the service. They did a good job. She spent a longer time at this business than she had intended according to the time they told her the service would take. She recommends this business for service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Review Created: 01/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Ruth said they did a great job but he waited for a long time.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Review Created: 01/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. at Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 01/24/2017

We are so sorry for the delay in your repairs. We ask if you could please give us a second chance and we will make sure your parts arrive in a timely manner this time so we dont take away from you personal time. We always try and get vehicles in and out as fast as possible, but sometimes, things dont go our way. Again, we apologize, and hope to see you again so we can try and redeem ourselves.

Andy A. on 12/19/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Andy said the business was good. They had great customer service and they tried to give him a good price.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ronald T. on 08/19/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Ronald said this business did the work his vehicle needed and everything was fine. However, his vehicle is still experiencing a problem and he does plan on calling them to get this issue resolved.
Vehicle: Dodge Intrepid
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2015
Review Created: 08/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James P. on 05/25/2013
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Great place for electrical issues, Average for other issues. "
Had a great experience with my BMW electrical issue. But I feel overcharged for common maintenance like an oil change/tire rotation on '02 Acura RSX. Synthetic was $49.99 - not bad, but extra $15.00 for tire rotation? Tire rotations (free)are included with oil changes at many vendors. $77 out the door for this service. Pep boys would have been $50. Mixed emotions.
Vehicle: Acura RSX
Service Date: 05/24/2013
Review Created: 05/25/2013 07:01 AM
Tony A. on 04/05/2013
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Tony said the service was alright.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/19/2013
Review Created: 04/05/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 8 Review