ReScore Reviews™ (4)
Mr.Williams, thank you for your business and feedback. We appreciate your business and we work hard to give you full satisfaction. I recall that your vehicle had an issue with the Vehicle Security Module affecting your power locks and an aftermarket alarm system interrupting vehicle circuits. The aftermarket alarm system was eliminated but the Vehicle Security Module was either a discontinued part and no longer available or it was past our budget for repairs, so we offered you a circuit bypass. Once the bypass was done and the power locks were back online and able to operated, we noticed two of your lock actuators responding slow and weak and that they would need to be replaced. We advised you of this and it is also noted on your receipt. Whenever you are ready for that repair just let us know and we can set up an appointment to have it fixed. In reference to your AC system, I'm not sure what "plug" you are speaking of but if we advised you of a short in the system then we are also ready when you are to have that repaired too. Your receipt also shows a headlight issue you had that we resolved at no extra cost to you and also shows your total coming up to $385 before taxes and fees, not sure where these $500 came from. Please give us a call or stop on by so we can clarify anything you might have misunderstood and let us know when you would like to proceed with the rest of your repairs that we mentioned to you. Thank you again for your business and hope to see you again soon!
At this time, we can't recommend friends to this place but will later pending on our future experience here.
Mr.Juan Montalvo, I am sad to hear your wife's experience was short or excellent. We sincerely apologize for the delay in the parts. We had pre-ordered her part and upon installation, we realized it was the incorrect item and had to wait for our suppliers to send us the correct one. For this we are sorry, we wish we could have more control over our suppliers and their response times but we are at the mercy of their deliveries and their capability to bring us the correct items we ask for. This is a rare occurrence, however and we are still sorry for the inconvenience and will always do our best to have you in and out as soon as possible. Also, our waiting room has a nice comfortable couch with fully reclining seats. I am not sure why your wife decided to wait in the wooden chairs we have at the front of the office. Next time, we will be sure to offer her a seat in our lounge area so she can be much more comfortable. Again, sorry for the delay in your last visit and we look forward to seeing you and your wife again. Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon!
We are surprised to hear this Mr.Carlos Ribeiro, because what we remember is getting an approval for a $65 dollar checkup and then credited $20 off to only charge you $45 considering the time required to check your vehicle was less than we expected. If we would've charged you the full amount of $65 ( which was the quote we agreed on, ) that bill would've also included the hazard materials. This gets applied to every receipt. So we agree on a $65 checkup, charge you only $45 because it was quicker than expected, and you still give us a 3-star review? Maybe next time we should stay quiet and just charge you the full amount?
These responses are directed to the attention of Carlos Ribeiro or Tim Messer, to whomever it may concern.
Mr.Byrd, I believe this phone review may have been taken before we were able to finish the repairs on your car. Your vehicle had 2 codes triggering the check engine light. We confirmed 100% the EVAP system code was from a leaking vent valve, our next step was to reset the system and drive the vehicle to see if that second code would come back up. We were optimistic, hoping the Vent Valve replacement would take care of the lean condition code as well, considering they are both vacuum supplied systems. If the code was to return, we would continue our diagnostics to pin point a repair for that specific DTC. Unfortunately, each code was triggered by a separate problem, upon return of the vehicle, we confirmed the lean condition code was caused by a leaking brake booster. An estimate was given and we are waiting for when you are ready to take care of it.
Thank you, Timothy, for your bussiness. Please let us know how we can do better next time to reach our 5 stars? Hope to see you soon!
Joe we are sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with your last visit. We remember your vehicle coming in to resolve an oil leak caused by another repair facility. Luckily, the leak was just from an improperly installed oil filter so we advised you about replacing the filter and engine oil. After that, we were asked to replace the air filter and fuel filter. We located the parts and we called to run the prices by you. At that point we were forwarded to Tammy who authorized the air filter and fuel filter but specifically asked us not to do the full oil change, but just replace the leaking oil filter and top off, which is what we did. Perhaps there was some miscommunication on your end, if you were unhappy with the prices when we ran them by you, we could've simply attempted to adjust or omit certain items. We never go forward with any repair or service until we are authorized to do so. We are sorry for any inconvenience and appreciate your business so we ask for a chance to redeem ourselves. Maybe next time we can just deal solely with one authorized personnel to get approvals for jobs and repairs so we can avoid these misunderstandings.
We are so sorry for the delay in your repairs. We ask if you could please give us a second chance and we will make sure your parts arrive in a timely manner this time so we dont take away from you personal time. We always try and get vehicles in and out as fast as possible, but sometimes, things dont go our way. Again, we apologize, and hope to see you again so we can try and redeem ourselves.