ReScore Reviews™ (3)
We are surprised to hear this Mr.Carlos Ribeiro, because what we remember is getting an approval for a $65 dollar checkup and then credited $20 off to only charge you $45 considering the time required to check your vehicle was less than we expected. If we would've charged you the full amount of $65 ( which was the quote we agreed on, ) that bill would've also included the hazard materials. This gets applied to every receipt. So we agree on a $65 checkup, charge you only $45 because it was quicker than expected, and you still give us a 3-star review? Maybe next time we should stay quiet and just charge you the full amount?
These responses are directed to the attention of Carlos Ribeiro or Tim Messer, to whomever it may concern.
Mr.Byrd, I believe this phone review may have been taken before we were able to finish the repairs on your car. Your vehicle had 2 codes triggering the check engine light. We confirmed 100% the EVAP system code was from a leaking vent valve, our next step was to reset the system and drive the vehicle to see if that second code would come back up. We were optimistic, hoping the Vent Valve replacement would take care of the lean condition code as well, considering they are both vacuum supplied systems. If the code was to return, we would continue our diagnostics to pin point a repair for that specific DTC. Unfortunately, each code was triggered by a separate problem, upon return of the vehicle, we confirmed the lean condition code was caused by a leaking brake booster. An estimate was given and we are waiting for when you are ready to take care of it.
Thank you, Timothy, for your bussiness. Please let us know how we can do better next time to reach our 5 stars? Hope to see you soon!
Joe we are sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with your last visit. We remember your vehicle coming in to resolve an oil leak caused by another repair facility. Luckily, the leak was just from an improperly installed oil filter so we advised you about replacing the filter and engine oil. After that, we were asked to replace the air filter and fuel filter. We located the parts and we called to run the prices by you. At that point we were forwarded to Tammy who authorized the air filter and fuel filter but specifically asked us not to do the full oil change, but just replace the leaking oil filter and top off, which is what we did. Perhaps there was some miscommunication on your end, if you were unhappy with the prices when we ran them by you, we could've simply attempted to adjust or omit certain items. We never go forward with any repair or service until we are authorized to do so. We are sorry for any inconvenience and appreciate your business so we ask for a chance to redeem ourselves. Maybe next time we can just deal solely with one authorized personnel to get approvals for jobs and repairs so we can avoid these misunderstandings.
We are so sorry for the delay in your repairs. We ask if you could please give us a second chance and we will make sure your parts arrive in a timely manner this time so we dont take away from you personal time. We always try and get vehicles in and out as fast as possible, but sometimes, things dont go our way. Again, we apologize, and hope to see you again so we can try and redeem ourselves.