Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7

( 477 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews‚ĄĘ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.75/5rating 1.75rating 1.75rating 1.75rating 1.75
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


RR
rafael r.
Kissimmee, FL
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/12/2019
Ac visit
I went to have my ac check the said the compresor need it replace but in order to have warranty that i need is a compressor kit a 1000 dolar job. I went to anothe mecanic that i know. And it was the cable that power the compressor was broken. My mechanic fix it for free, just attaching another cable to it. WTFūüėĄ
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 10/14/2019

Mr.Rivera, I would like to first thank you for your visit and feedback on our service. It seems we have overlooked a rather important detail on your vehicle. We performed an AC gauge check which usually only includes checking the refrigerant levels and related fuses and relays. We are sorry we did not inspect the harness so we did not see the broken wire that ended up fixing your issue, but are glad that it was resolved so easily. That detail would have definitely been seen had we began doing any kind of service to the AC system and we would have still avoided spending those $1000. On a side note, we only pass forward the warranty pour suppliers give us for AC components. When purchasing just the compressor alone, the warranty is not that great from the supplier themselves. The only way they give us 1,2 year or lifetime warranty on these AC services is by purchasing the whole AC kit and doing the service as called for by the book. With that being said, you are a customer of ours and we know we've serviced a couple vehicles of yours, so you better believe we will make it up to you for making this mistake. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience and we apologize for not noticing the broken wire in your harness. We hope to see you again. Thank you.


MO
Melvin O.
Florida
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Melvin said he still feels dissatisfied with the service but chose not to elaborate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Melvin said he feels unsatisfied with his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 08/12/2019

Melvin, we do not understand why you would be unsatisfied with your service. Last we recall, the original repairs for your vehicle would have been over $1100 and the service could only be performed by the dealer, considering programming was required for the module that needs to be replaced. We offered you an alternative repair that would have its cons, but you were advised and explained exactly what these cons would be and were explained in detail what would be affected. So we gave you two choices, either pay the diagnostic fee and pay a visit to your local dealer to have the repairs done by the book, or go with the alternate repair that we offered you that consequently will cause a few warning lights to stay ON on your dash. Then the choice was on you, and you chose to go with the alternative repair that was less than half the price of the original repair and no need to visit the dealer. How can you be unsatisfied with a repair that you chose? Why did you not just choose to pay the diagnostic fee and then have it repaired by the dealer? What did we do wrong?

Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 09/25/2019

...


BT
Bob T.
Kissimmee, FL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/29/2016
not so great....location is great
price too high,,,gave me trouble with email coupon I recd from them on email

AU
Agustin U.
Kissimmee, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/18/2016 Category: Service
Agustin said he was not happy with the service at the business. His vehicle was not starting and they could not find what was wrong. He spent $500 with them and his vehicle was still not working.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/22/2016

Vehicle was towed in due to a bad starter. Only service performed at our facility was a starter assembly. Full price of $332 parts and labor, of which customer could only pay $200. Customer was never charged a diag fee, was credited the labor for the starter assembly removal, and vehicle left starting however, with a clogged exhaust. We recommended the customer to visit a muffler shop and to replace his battery. Customer started the vehicle himself in our parking lot to line it up with the tow truck. After that, we have no history with the vehicle. Customer never spent more than $200 and the vehicle left our shop starting just fine.


CV
Carlos V.
Florida
Saturn Vue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/07/2016 Category: Service
Carlos said this business called him to complain about his review instead of fixing his problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/07/2016 Category: Service
Carlos said he would not recommend this business because they quoted him one price and then charged him another.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/08/2016

Mr. Viefni, I regret to hear a comment like that after everything we did for you. You brought us your vehicle after replacing a component YOURSELF, and requested a specific service to be done. We attempted to perform that service two separate times on two separate components that you acquired and replaced yourself, both of which did not respond and you were not charged for our time on either visit. You bring us the vehicle a third time with another used component installed and we perform that service with success, however it did not resolve your issue. Remember, this was a service YOU REQUESTED, it was your decision. We did offer to perform the complete job at our facility but you declined the service and decided to bring us the vehicle after doing the work yourself. What actually resolved your problem was not a $65 relearn procedure AS YOU REQUESTED. We did our best to help and just charged you the difference of the ACTUAL REPAIR cost. We are sorry if you are unhappy with your experience, however there is not much more we could've done, and you were never "Quoted one price and charged another,“ you were simply quoted the price of the job you asked for. Next time we advise you allow us to perform the job from start to finish. Hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/22/2016

It seems we may have talked to the wrong Mr.Viefni over the phone since I recall our conversation going different than what was described. As we said before sir, we are sorry for any inconvenience but there was nothing more we could've done for you. We can only try and give you the best advise and its your choice to accept it or not. All we can hope for now is that  you give us a second chance and we can guide you through a repair as to do what YOU believe is the best route. After all, we are the professionals and that is what we are here for. We do hope to see you again and still thank you for your business.


HM
Hector M.
Kissimmee, FL
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/30/2015 Category: Service
Hector said they did not solve the problem with his vehicle. They did not want to explain to him what the issue was. They wanted to do the work on his vehicle and not tell him what they were going to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/02/2015

Vehicle had multiple problems starting with a mismatching engine previously installed by another repair facility, that caused many problems with sensors and components meeting their matching harness plugs, to immobilizer and security issues blocking fuel signals. Customer was told about all problems found, however the repair costs could not be predicted, considering we would have to start with resolving one problem and work our way down the line. Customer refused the repairs, stating he did not want to spend that much money on the car, so decided to pay the diagnostic fee and pick up the vehicle. As mentioned, customer paid a "DIAGNOSTIC FEE" so the complaint about his problem not being repaired is irrelevant, considering it wasn't repaired due to the owners budget, so the only service charged was the diagnostic. Mr. Hector Mezquita, when you are ready to get your vehicle repaired, we are here to help. Although we may not be able to explain our exact process in detail, our final promise is the same, your vehicle will be repaired.


DM
Debora M.
Kissimmee, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/10/2013
Pricing did not match up
Ivoice No. 8058........last time battery cost me $ 95.5 total.
This time $ 125.73...$ 30.73 difference ?