Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(649 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Vancouver, WA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/10/2020
Overpriced labor for jobs that take less than 5 min
Overpriced labor for jobs that take less than 5 min

RB
ROBERT B.
Vancouver, WA
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/31/2019
I really appreciate the explanation of everything that needed to be done
I thought the place was a bit spendy for the average working man or woman.. I never saw the parts they removed which bothered me because you don't know if they really replaced them or not? If you have lots of money this is the place for you ?

TD
TIM D.
Vancouver, WA
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/04/2019
Parts Price Markup
Thank you for changing my oil and the 2 downstream O2 sensors in my 1997 GMC. You did it quickly and on time. However, when I dropped my truck off, I was told you would be installing Denso O2 sensors, and that was why the price per sensor was $72.27. Instead, you installed Bosch sensors. That is fine because Bosch is a well recognized name, but the Bosch sensors cost $28.79 from Rockauto and $43.49 from Baxter's Auto. Assuming that your price was closer to the Rockauto price, your markup on the price of each sensor exceeded 100%. And that does not include the 1/2 each of labor charged to unscrew the old ones and screw in the new ones. Total time would probably have been closer to a half hour for both.

DS
Dave S.
Vancouver, WA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/08/2017 Category: Service
Dave said the business didn't fix his breaks properly. They fixed the rear breaks and its still squeaking. He would have recommended the business up until now.

DP
David P.
Vancouver, WA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/31/2017 Category: Service
David said he had to take his vehicle back in because of a front end problem. He is now noticing that the alignment is a little off so he will be taking it back in.

JE
Jim E.
Vancouver, WA
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/13/2017 Category: Service
Jim said he was set for 2 hours for a wheel balancing. He was treated well. He found them online. They could not fix it so he was charged half of the price.

DZ
DAVID Z.
Vancouver, WA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/15/2016
Great place if u don't get the uki mechanic
I don't go to Matts any more. When they started with the Uki mechanics .... My bills went sky high. Weird thing is that I am a Uki ...LOL