Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,227 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


RK
Re K.
Bayonne, NJ
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Midtown auto
Freindly service. Trustworthy staff . Always helpful

AG
Ahab G.
Morganville, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020 Category: Service
Ahab said the business did a good job and was also very patient.

FW
Franklin W.
Jersey City, NJ
Volvo V50
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
GREAT SHOP!
This is the best place in NJ to have your car inspected - year after year!

CT
Cynthia T.
Bayonne, NJ
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2020
Oil change and car blinker bulb replacement
My husband and I have used them in the past good folks, knowledgeable and friendly.

AB
Anna B.
Bayonne, NJ
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Tom. He said they were very transparent about the fees, parts, time, they were very efficient, and on time when the vehicle was completed.

JT
Jennett T.
Bayonne, NJ
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Jennett said employees were very knowledgeable, the business has compensative prices, and mechanics are timely in repairing the vehicle.

ES
Eric S.
Bayonne, NJ
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/07/2020 Category: Service
Eric said when he went to the repair. They disconnected a part and without it the vehicle wasn't able drive so he had to go to another business to have the vehicle repaired. He dosen't know if they knew or they didn't. He had that problem turn into other problems. He had to pay to fix it. He just wasn't satisfied.

VC
Vincenza C.
Jersey City, NJ
Nissan Versa Note
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
Excellent Service.
New customer. Came in for a maintenance check and oil change. This is a small personable auto shop. Service was quick, thorough, they checked all the fluids and didn't try to sell services that weren't needed. Very honest approach. Also fair pricing. I will continue to go here and would recommend.

DB
Dorothy B.
Bayonne, NJ
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Best Auto Repair Shop In Town!
I have been going to Midtown Auto for over 20 years. Would never trust another auto shop with my 1994 Ford Ranger.
They offer prompt, knowledgeable and fast service with a friendly atmosphere.
Their pricing is fair and honest......they NEVER take you for a 'ride' on pricing.
I would highly recommend them!
Thank you Vinny and Don. Do not know what I would do without you guys!

AK
Arlene K.
Bayonne, NJ
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Trustworthy
The work is done in a timely manner and love the fact that as a woman they don't try to rip you off!!

Verified Customer
Jersey City, NJ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Great
Honest service

JM
John M.
Ridgewood, NJ
Subaru Outback (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Best damn garage in town!
As always, the service is affordable, impeccable, in-depth and courteous. I drive to Bayonne from Ridgewood to get my cars worked on because you just can't beat honesty., great work and great prices. Like taking my cars to the doctor!

RG
Ray G.
Bayonne, NJ
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020 Category: Service
Ray said the business had wonderful service, an excellent mechanic and they were also honest.

LM
Louis M.
Jersey City, NJ
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Convenience and friendliness.
Called last minute to get an emission Inspection and fortunately was welcomed to come right in. I waited for the service to be done. It only took about 10 minutes.

NB
Nellie B.
Bayonne, NJ
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020 Category: Service
Nellie said they did a great job, were really fast and took care of her nicely.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 1227 in total