Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(470 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
75% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


FS
FRED S.
Kennesaw, GA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2019
Always treated fair.
I have been using Brian simce they opened here and have never bewn disappointed. He has always honest and reliable. I don't always like what he has to tell me but it is always truthful.
MJ
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/14/2019

Mr. Sheris,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation and rate us with 5 stars!

As a local, family owned and operated business, we care about our community, our customers, and ensuring the vehicles on our roads are safe and reliable. One of our core values consists of transparent communication, providing our clients with clear easy to understand information about their vehicles so they can make a decision that fits within their budget. At Mike the Mechanic, we are about building relationships with our customers based on mutual respect and honesty.

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

BG
Benjiman G.
Kennesaw, GA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Benjiman said this business is hands down, the best. They're honest about what he needs and doesn't need. They always let him know the truth and are 100 percent correct. He will never use anyone else.
MJ
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/15/2019

Mr. Gray, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and leave a 5 star recommendation!

As a family owned and operated business, Mike the Mechanic has always focused on being customer-centric, service-driven, and community-inspired! We're proud to have earned your trust!

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

MG
MANON G.
Acworth, GA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Would recommend
I come here for general maintenance and never had issues. On busy days, I am out in an hour, which is very fast in my opinion. They never push any other services on you while you are there either!! (Tends to be my experience). The guys there are polite and professional.
MJ
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/11/2019

Dear Manon Gutierrez, 

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your experience!

At Mike the Mechanic, we use clear explanations of what your car needs and what your options are. We take the time to walk you through every step of your car’s maintenance or repairs, and never push for extra services that you don’t need! 

Thank you for your continued patronage! We appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

LL
Linda L.
Kennesaw, GA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Linda said the business provided quick service.
MJ
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/07/2019

Ms. Lewis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and rate us with 5 stars!

We understand how busy our customers' lives are and do our very best to get them back on the road as quickly as possible. We work hard to provide both quality and convenience, with transparent communication to each and every customer that comes through our doors. 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Verified Customer
Kennesaw, GA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Mike the Mechanic great location for me
Friendly service in a timely manner.
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/04/2019

Mr. Strong, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review and rate us with 5 stars!

At Mike the Mechanic, we offer honest advice on how to best handle maintenance and repairs for your vehicles care, so you can make informed decisions regarding your investment. We stand by our work and do whatever it takes to make sure you’re happy with our service. With our 36,000 mile / 3 year Nationwide Warranty and Roadside Assurance Program, you can rest assured you and your vehicle are in good hands!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards,  

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

CF
CRAIG F.
Kennesaw, GA
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
MTM you can trust them!
I have written before about the professional service and prices.

Trust them, you will get your vehicles serviced correctly, and without come back. You will get the best price.

I have multiple vehicles serviced here regularly and when we have a breakdown.

Never a worry.
MJ
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/01/2019

Mr. Frederick, 

Reading this review made my day! Thank you for taking the time to share with the public your recommendation and 5 star review!

Many vehicle owners like you have come to trust that Mike the Mechanic is not like the dealerships or other auto repair shops. Our customers have come to expect an experience that is honest, informative, pleasant, and efficient. We believe in auto repair and services done right, the first time! We're so confident in our workmanship that our services are backed by a nationwide 3 year / 36,000 mile warranty and roadside assurance program!

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

LS
Lauren S.
Acworth, GA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Lauren said she didn't really have any problem, and the business was really quick getting her in and out for her check engine light.
MJ
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/02/2019

Ms. Strickland,

Thank you for taking the itme to share your experience and rate us with 5 stars!

We know that our customers depend on their vehicles on a daily basis. This is why we put a great deal of care into every job we complete and aim to have you back on the road, safely, in no time. When you bring your vehicle to Mike the Mechanic, rest assured that it is in good hands!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

KW
Kenzie W.
Canton, GA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2019 Category: Service
Kenzie said the work was good and the employees were honest.
MJ
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/01/2019

Ms. Weicht, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and rate us with 5 stars!

Mike the Mechanic's goal is to see that all our customers leave happy and come back again and again for all their auto repair needs!

We look forward to serving you again at your next visit!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

BR
BILL R.
Oak Island, NC
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
Tires
Needed a couple of new tires on my wife’s big van. High mileage vehicke , so not really interested in the highest mileage/price tires. MTM found me a great price on some good quality tires. They got me in quickly, mounted my new tires, repaired one other tire with a slow leak, and got me out in short order. Price, quality and quick services as I have come to expect from MTM. Happy to recommend to any of my friends.
MJ
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 09/21/2019

Mr. Rudeseal, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and rate us with 5 stars!

We're proud to have met your expectations!

Thank you for your recommendation to the public, we appreciate your patronage very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

NK
Norman K.
Acworth, GA
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Norman said this business is always good to him and they have very reasonable prices . They didn't charge him for minor things.
MJ
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 09/23/2019

Mr. Kjos, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such kind words and a 5 star rating! We love to hear it!

Mike the Mechanic has been serving our community with honest, quality auto repair at reasonable prices for over 20 years. As a family owned and operated business, we have not forgotten the meaning of customer service. In fact, we are bringing full service back to the industry. 

Thank you for your continued patronage, we  appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Verified Customer
Acworth, GA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019
Fix this problem
They work for you and with you. These guys are legit Hard workers and fair.
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 09/19/2019

Mr. Lee, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review and 5 star rating! It means the most to us!

At Mike the Mechanic our teams work hard to earn your trust and loyalty. We know how important it is to find an auto repair facility you can rely on. Your satisfaction is our top priority each and every day. We understand what makes customer service truly outstanding, because it's our passion!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards,

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

RK
ROD K.
Acworth, GA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019
Outstanding, reliable work!
I don’t go anyplace other than Mike the Mechanic. They are always very courteous and work for a fair price. They might not be the cheapest, but I can trust them completely. They never try to upsell me- if they see something that might be good but not yet necessary, they explain it and give me the option. They always get the work done on time. Highly recommended!
MJ
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 09/19/2019

Mr. Kirby,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us with 5 stars and share your feedback in such kind words!

As your trusted auto repair facility, we at Mike the Mechanic are here to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We're committed to providing you with transparent communication in every service we offer. Specializing in both foreign and domestic; on any make and model, from quick fixes to more complicated repairs, MTM has you covered!

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Verified Customer
Marietta, GA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Amazing people
Amazing staff that go above and beyond.
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 09/18/2019

Ms. Melissa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and rate us with 5 stars! We're proud to have exceeded your expectations!

At Mike the Mechanic, we staff the best teams of trained professional technicians who can solve any difficulties you may experience with your vehicle. Customer service is our passion! Our customers trust us, and that’s a reputation we’re proud of.

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Verified Customer
Woodstock, GA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2019
Fair and Fast
Went in for an oil change. AC Compressor seized up on exiting. Cost me more than planned but they got it done same day. Went to pick up and they comped the oil change 1) because he quoted me a number over the phone that inadvertently didn’t include the oil change and 2) because of the unexpected repair of the AC
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 09/16/2019

Mr. Elder, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and rate us with 5 stars!

We understand how frustrating unexpected car repair can be, and we do our best to offer the best parts and services at the most reasonable prices possible. We're happy we met your expectations, and looking forward to serving you again in the future!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Verified Customer
Kennesaw, GA
Honda HR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019
job done, on time, and at quoted price
Friendly staff accommodated my needs .Nicely done Mike the Mechanic
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 09/12/2019

Mr. Scully, 

We're thrilled you took the time to leave us such positive feedback and a 5 star rating!

At Mike the Mechanic, you can depend on us to provide straightforward, honest auto repair at a reasonable price. Our staff is commited to getting you back on the road as quickly and safely as possible.

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133