ReScore Reviews™ (46)
Our goal is to provide the most accurate picture of a business's online reputation. To provide the most accurate picture, we use an automated algorithm to help us recommend reviews that are most valuable for visitors to our site. Reviews that are recommended may ultimately become "not recommended" and vice versa based on continued updates and learning from our algorithm. Reviews that are verified through the business point of sale system may post immediately to the recommended reviews section of our site, however, based on the application of our automated algorithm, may become "not recommended".
just had to have front and rear brakes totally done. Just not right.
Robert, Thank you very much for your feedback. I will review this with our usewd car manager.John Aldinger
Courtney, I am following up to make sure all went well on Saturday with you picking up a car. Please let me know.
This entire situation got so much worse after I asked auto-body to send my car to Service to do a full tune up after they were finished with fixing the panel that was damaged. They said it would be no problem at all. I was told it'd be ready for pick up by Monday, no problem.
I was in no rush (it has been weeks so far anyway) so called on Tuesday to see what the deal was since nobody called to tell me it was ready. I had to call Service and leave a message 4 times and got no call back. The next day, now Wednesday, I called again and the service department got back to me after an hour. The man was rude and annoyed I called Service at all and told me I had to call the auto body shop. I told him the auto body shop told me to call Service. He told me I was wrong. He then told me he'd tell auto body to call me. Okay...so they call in 30 minutes and proceed to tell me that I was right and he was out of line. Great. I then fork over 20 bucks to get a Lyft to pick up my car. I show up and find out the car has been ready to pick up for 4 days now. NOBODY called me to tell me this!
I then walked out to my car with the auto-body rep to find the replaced panel scratched at least 20 times. It was comically scratched as if done on purpose. The brand new panel, the panel that should be perfect is now scratched more than any other part of my car. The auto body rep was befuddled and didn't understand how that could happen. They are going to fix it, but it just extends the time it has taken to fix this plus I wasted 20 dollars on a Lyft to get there and wasted an hour of my time on top of that. The auto-body folks did at least offer to give me a rental for free, but I turned it down. I didn't want to have to deal with getting a rental.
So now I have to wait at least 2 more days for them to paint and fix the insane amount of scratches on what is supposed to be a brand new panel. It's outrageous and I cannot believe how bad this experience has been from the very start. Avoid Mirak at all costs.
Thank you for your feedback I very much appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't receive a 5 star experience on this visit at our dealership. Someone will be in contact with you to speak about this mater. If you have any question please contact me Daniel at 781-641-6876.
Picked up car next afternoon ( yes, they had my car for more than 24 hrs) ,car seemed to be ok...Next morning, as I am driving my bf back home from surgery, my car starts making noises like it's about to konk out and the check engine light comes on. Brakes are clunking . I'm praying we get home without breaking down. Drop him off at home, drive immediately and carefully to Mirak and am livid!! My car was better before going in their shop! The mechanic who worked on my car has me wait in lounge, he fiddles around with car to get check engine light off, test drives it, sound doesnt show up. I take it back home, start going on one street, sound starts again.
I didnt feel safe so was forced to go to local small auto shop to get car looked at and repaired. $300 bill and car drove like how it did before it was at Mirak.
Fast fwd January- they keep calling me to get a new recall done. I reluctantly make appt (shame on me). Show up at 8am. Cliff LeGrand appears and says " ok, car will be ready at 3" whoa- a whole day to fix a recall?Since I need to get to work, I ask if they have loaner cars available.
He said "No, we dont. You would have needed to mention that ahead of time."
I tell him never mind. Really late for work and wasted my time. Call up Pride Lynn on way to work, where I went for past few years prior to moving metrowest. Get this--They fix my recall in ONE HOUR , same day appt and wasnt a slow day either. DONE. Fast, friendly, professional service. Joaquin@PrideLynn...thank you!!!!
Mirak, even if you offered me free services, I do not trust you with my car. I will drive to Lynn or pay the tiny family auto shop instead.
On top of this, they tried to convince me to get a fuel injection cleaning service for $172. This is a known scam, often done by brand name auto shops. I have 14,600 miles on my car. It is considered ridiculous to get this service at 30,000 miles, and is only recommended by Kelly Bluebook after 60,000 miles. There is NO WAY that my fuel injector would need cleaning already.
I need to go to a service center that I can trust, and now I am convinced that I can not trust Mirak Hyundai to work on my car.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey, your feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry for the inconveniece, we will be reaching out to you to discuss and resolve this issue. Thank you for servicing your Hyundai Sonata at Mirak Hyundai.Kevin Gilmore
(781) 643-8000 x 6883