ReScore Reviews™ (2)
Hi Jason, we are an advance mechanical shop and charge to diagnose problems on a vehicle. If you feel there was any misscommuncation we apologize. Standard practice with repair facilities that employ senior technicians is to charge a diagnostic fee. We peformed a supension diagnostic and are unable to control the broken components on your vehicle equaled greater then $1000. We understand that everyone is has a budget in mind, however we take safty and correct repair very seriously. We only provided an estimate for what we were asked to diagnose. We hope you find a facility that meets your repair requirements.
We are sorry you were dispointed with our pricing model. The labor for your line item repair with discounts was $440 as discussed. The additional expenses outside of that were the diagnostic and taxes/fees. We generally do not allow customers to bring their own parts. We have seen recurring challenges when we have made exceptions to this policy. We attempted to help you save money by allowing you to bring your own part. Parts purchase through a repair shop are in most cases going to be more then the internet or your cost at a parts store. In many cases, your cost is the same as ours on many parts. We have markup on parts in order to have a high standard warranty and pay our bills. Unfortunately, we cannot provide parts at our costs. We are disappointed that you have rewarded our efforts with a poor review. We wish you all the best.
We are sorry that you were disatisfied with your experience. We waived the diagnostic fee for this repair and offered a 10% discount. We did charge for the battery, time to install, and retest the electrical system. Our managers personally delivered the car to your place of residence. Per our discussion we sent you a new copy of the final invoice via email to ensure you had the correct warranty information. We understand that we may be more expensive on batteries then the parts store that installs for free. No matter what the service, our ASE techicians bill us anytime they work on a vehicle. Unfortunately, there is nothing more that could have been done on pricing or to provide personalized service. We wish you the best in the future.
Thank you for improving the rating on your review. You may be confused on a few of the details. You spoke with my sevice manager first , concerning the battery and install. He reviewed all the pricing before we performed the work. We recommeded the 18 month battery due to your cost concerns. I (the owner) am who you spoke with both times that you referrenced in the review. The first time you and I spoke concerning pickup you asked about the warranty. At the time I specified it was usually 36 months, but that I would need to verify the warranty on this brand and level of battery. I added the warranty infomation to the invoice as promised. Our manager personally delivered the car to your place of residence, however, he forgot to bring an update copy of the invoice. Per our discussion, I sent you a new copy of the final invoice via email to ensure you had the correct warranty information. We did charge for the battery and time to install (which included a re-test), but we did not add a charge for testing into the ticket. The 36 month warranty battery is more expensive then the installed battery. In an effort to address your concerns, we offered to swap out the 18 month battery with the 36 month battery at no cost to you. Murfreesboro Auto Repair is not closed, however we are not allowing customers to wait in the lobby due to the Covid-19 pandemic. We are all having to make adjustments during this difficult time. We sorry if this may have caused you any inconvenience.
Hi Kimberly, there may be some confusion on your part. We did not waive the diagnostic fee for the client in front of you. He came in for a wheel alignment that we could not perform due to issues with his vehicle, so we did not charge him. You were informed of the diagnostic fee up front. We were very accommodating to you and your spirited young daughter. The brake diagnostic for your car included putting it on the lift, the wheels were taken off to thoroughly inspect the brakes, and the car was test driven. We found poor workmanship on the brake work from another shop. We offered to waive the brake diagnostic fee with the recommended brake repair, but you declined the repair. We were sympathetic of your situation and offered to also give you an additional 10% off. We also shared that the diagnostic would be credited toward the repair upon your return. We additionally made a recommendation on how to approach the other shop about the faulty brake repair they performed on your car the day before. We employ a single mom and can only imagine how difficult it can be at times. Unfortunately, we still have rent and payroll for the quality work that is performed. We are distressed that you have failed to direct your frustration toward the shop that charged you $200 for a faulty break repair. We hope you are able to find a resolution that meets your needs.