Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

221 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


BP
Brandy P.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/29/2019 Category: Service
Brandy said the work was good but too expensive. The staff all were very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eric I., Owner Operator from Murfreesboro Auto Repair responded on 06/04/2019

Thanks for providing us feedback. You are correct the total repair invoice with tax out the door was $287.07. There may be some confusion on your part concerning the breakdown of the invoice, and what we were asked to help repair. The car was towed in for a no start issue not general maintenance. The cost break downs are as follows: oil change $49.85, spark plugs $135.52, and no start diagnostic $79.99 plus tax and fees. We diagnosed that the cars oil was very low and dirty. Also the spark plugs were worn and carbon fouled. We recommend changing the oil and plugs as a first step to get the car running. Given the car's condition on arrival we are fortunate the first steps mediated your issues on the vehicle. We have ASE master technicians over seeing all work and offer a 4yr/48k warranty as an advanced mechanical repair shop. We realize that $288 can be a large figure. We only ask that you reconsider your review as the repair breakdown for work performed was priced at fair market.


JS
Jim S.
Murfreesboro, TN
Mercury Villager
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/28/2019
Professional
May increase stars after next visit. First visit very professional waiting area clean. Called with diagnosis as promised. Overall good first impression.
Eric I., Owner Operator from Murfreesboro Auto Repair responded on 04/01/2019

Thanks for the review.


JH
Jeaneen H.
Manchester, TN
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/23/2018 Category: Service
Jeaneen said she took her vehicle to this business and paid $87 for a diagnostic just for them to tell her nothing was wrong with her vehicle. She had to take her vehicle to another facility, where they found the problem and fixed it. They need to double check the vehicles and make sure they diagnose the problem correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eric I., Owner Operator from Murfreesboro Auto Repair responded on 06/27/2018

The vehicle was brought to for a no start issue. The car did not demonstrate any issues while in our possession aside from a dead battery. We charged the battery and restested. The alternator and battery tested fine. We found a dome light had been left on and that was what had caused the drained battery. We also shared in the event the car started acting up again, to bring it back and we would check it out for free. Per our discussion the repairs mention in your review, which were performed at the other shop, were for overheating and brake issues. We perform no diagnostics related to these areas of the vehicle nor was their any issue described by you to us. Unfortunately, we could not waive the diagnostic fee as we had to account for our mechinics time spent on the car. We are glad you were able to get the vehicle fixed.


GW
Greg W.
Nashville, TN
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Greg said the staff was nice. He stated that the business was over priced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eric I., Owner Operator from Murfreesboro Auto Repair responded on 06/27/2018

Sorry we could not offer a repair which met your budget requirements. Clients often share we have better pricing then many repair facilities in town. While our pricing might not always be the least expensive, we are often told our pricing is less expensive considering the ASE Master Tech expertise, OEM parts we use, the 4yr/48k warranty, and free loaner cars. We wish you the best with your future car car needs.


YB
Yvonne B.
Murfreesboro, TN
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Yvonne said the staff was very nice, but additional work was required to complete all the repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eric I., Owner Operator from Murfreesboro Auto Repair responded on 06/27/2018

We peformed cleanup repair for a shop that had replaced an engine on the vehicle in Alabama. They ran the spark plug wires incorrectly and destroyed your spark plugs. We repaired that issue and got the vehicle running to specficiation. We additionally shared there may be other concerns that have not shown on the vehicle due to mistakes we intially found. The other shop paid the bill, gave us a hard time on the cost to clean up their poor work. We find it truely unfortunately that we tried to help with an unusual situation with a car that was not messup by us to begin with. We hope everything got cleared up with your mechanic in Alabama.


GA
Gene A.
Murfreesboro, TN
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/23/2018 Category: Service
Gene said he was disappointed the staff told him he did not have to pay for the wheel alignment, and then he did have to pay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eric I., Owner Operator from Murfreesboro Auto Repair responded on 05/04/2018

Hi Gene, we were delayed in completing the alignment that was associated with the suspension work that was performed on your vehicle. We were offering to remove the alignment cost from the ticket since we had not performed the work. We asked if you had time to wait to complete the alignment. We completed the alignment first thing that morning. We can understand from your perspective how this could have been misinterpreted. We are truly sorry for any miscommunication. As mentioned during our phone conversation, we hope to work with you to come to a remediation for your concerns.