Overview

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3

(1,425 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (45)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
83% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Saint Louis, MO
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/19/2020 Category: Service
Wrong parts.
The wrong parts were ordered for my repair making my service time 2 days versus 2 hours.
BRANDY L B. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 01/20/2020

Thank you for your feedback.  We apologize for your experience.  Please allow us to make this up to you. We will reach out to you today.


HB
Heather B.
Bethalto, IL
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Kyle was wonderful
Kyle was wonderful and very attentive. He was very courteous and helpful. He apologized for my wait and made sure I had everything taken care of. Thank you Kyle!

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Service team ignored my arrival
Everything would have been great had it not been for several service assistants ignoring me for over 20 minutes when I arrived.
BRANDY L B. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

Thank you Heather for completing our survey.  Our apologies for your experience.  We owe you better communication and  attentiveness upon your arrival.  Please allow us to speak to you regarding this matter.

Brandy L. Brown
Customer Experience Manager
Napleton Hyundai
314-817-9000 ext. 2419


Verified Customer
Roxana, IL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/17/2019 Category: Service
Was not happy with service
Was not happy with the service.
BRANDY L B. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 09/17/2019

Thank you for your feedback.  We are sorry that this process did not go as smoothly as expected.  We agree that commuication is vital in delivering excellernt customer service.  Our customers are our top priority so please allow us to make this up to you.

I can be reached at 314-817-9000 ext.  2419
Brandy L. Brown
Customer Experience Manager
Napleton Hyundai
Hazelwood, MO  63042

JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 09/28/2019

We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that we put you through on our part.  Mark, your adviser, has told me you are wiling to rescore your survey.
Thank you
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


CB
Charles B.
Florissant, MO
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Elantra Repair
Too Costly
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 08/30/2019

Thank you Charles for bringing this matter to my attention.  I do apologize for the inconvenience. Your service advisor Tony and I would like to make it up to you by performing your next oil change free of charge, please call us to take advantage of this offfer.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


JH
Joan H.
Saint Louis, MO
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Satisfied
Napleton was willing to apologize for the things that disappointed me and offered me some perks for my troubles, for that reason I decided to give them a second chance.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Disappointed
Rather not tell the whole world about my experience. I explained everything in the survey and gave suggestions.
BRANDY L B. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 08/16/2019

Thank you Joan for bringing this to our attenion.  Please allow us to make this up to you as this is not the 5 Star experience that we provide to our valued customers.  


MW
Marion W.
Saint Louis, MO
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Not so great since napleton took over
Service takes to long. If my auto needed something besides just and oil change .let me know and I will have it done.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 07/06/2019

Thank you Marion for bringing this to my attention. I do apologize for the confusion.  I would like to make it up to you and provide your next oil change free of charge for our short comings.  Just reference this email when you arrive and we will take care of it.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Mo, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Things are not the same!
Don't let SHORT Staffing be the reason you couldn't give excellent customer service. Bring back Dave Mungasnast and Staff. I bought my car brand new in 2012 and it's definitely a difference with the service department.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.  I am not sure in what regards our customer service was lacking.  You stated that your adviser was nice and reviewing your repair order the oil change, recall and car wash were performed in about 1 hr and 10 minutes.  This is about the right amount of time to complete this work.  If you would please respond to this email so I can investigate any breakdowns in our processes.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


FH
Finnie H.
St. Louis, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/14/2019 Category: Service
My car was scratched and the service plan that i had before the company took over did not matter and my oil changed triple in price.
Does not matter
Emily G., Customer Relations Director from Napleton Hyundai responded on 05/15/2019

Thank you for your feedback! I will be reaching out shortly to discuss this further.

Emily Garrison
Customer Relations Director
Napleton Hazelwood Hyundai
C: 314-600-2080
E: egarrison@napleton.com

KO
Kelly O.
Florissant, MO
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/03/2019 Category: Service
No contact
After a review, I received an email from John Norris. A NO REPLY EMAIL. He apologized for Napleton shortcomings, asked questions but I CANNOT REPLY. He never called, I sent an inquiry to the dealership to have him email me and nothing! The problem was never rectified. He has only ever contacted me to say “are you still interested in trading in your vehicle” ; trying to make a sale.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/03/2019 Category: Service
UNACCEPTABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
ASKED SPECIFALLY FOR A CERTAIN MAINTENCE TO BE PERFORMED, WAS ASSURED IT WAS PART OF THE NAPLETON WAY AND PART OF A STANDARD OIL CHANGE. NOT ONLY DID THEY NOT PERFORM THE SERVICE I ASKED FOR, THEY ALSO TURNED THE NOTIFCATION LIGHT OFF IN MY CAR THAT STATED I NEED THIS!! NOT ONLY THAT BUT THEY ALSO DID NOT WASH MY CAR. WHICH IS ALSO STANDARD AND AN AMENITY WHEN YOU PURCHASE FROM DEALERSHIP. I AM HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 05/04/2019

Thank you Kelly for bringing this matter to my attention.  I do apologize for any inconvenience.  Please return at your convenience so I can correct any shortcomings in our service. By looking at your repair order I am not sure specifically what was the specific maintenance you asked for that was not completed. When you return it will be taken care of immediately.
The car wash is closed during inclement weather or when maintenance or repair is being performed.  To help make up for or substandard work I will have my detailer completely go over your vehicle and detail it for you.  This process does take a few hours so we will also put you in a loaner vehicle for the day.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Florissant, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Feeling Blue about Service
Great cars, not so great dealer. Save yourself time and go to dealer with a better service department.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 05/04/2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.  I do apologize for my sales staff not coordinating with you properly to get you detail performed. I will be talking to our General Manager about your situation.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
St. Louis, MO
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Won’t be back
Over charged, and some services wasn’t even provided. Was told they would do the inspection but they failed to test or inform me my windshield wipers were broke and needed replacing
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 04/26/2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.  I have recently taken over the service department and this is the feedback I need to make correctioins.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Saint Louis, MO
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/29/2019 Category: Service
Poor customer service
Brad the service manager was rude and unprofessional. He hung up on me because I didn't know the name of the service person I had worked with in the morning and I asked him to look it up if it was required.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 04/04/2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and Brad is one of my service advisers.  All phone calls are recorded and I listened to the conversation.  I understand you were upset at the situation and Brad definitely could have been more helpful.  I have counselled him and performed some retraing.  Your original adviser has been released.  It is our policy that each adviser before they leave is to make sure all customers have been updated and promises kept.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


MB
Mary B.
St. Louis, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/25/2019 Category: Service
Poor communication & service
See previous note
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Thank you Mary, I do apologize for the inconvenience,
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Saint Louis, MO
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/24/2019 Category: Service
xxxxxxxx
Communication is the best thing anyone can do
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for any inconvenience.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


CM
Camelia M.
Saint Louis, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Poor Service
The service is poor and has declined since Napleton took over from Mungenast. Employees are not the friendliest and service is not the greatest. I gave two stars because my vehicle was ready when they said it would be. Even though I had to wait 30 minutes before I could retrieve it.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Thank you Camelia, we appreciate your feedback and I apologize for the inconvenience.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai