Overview

Overall Rating 4.12/5Overall Rating 4.12/5Overall Rating 4.12/5Overall Rating 4.12/5rating 4.12

1108 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (31)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.16129/5Overall Rating 4.16129/5Overall Rating 4.16129/5Overall Rating 4.16129/5rating 4.16129
Original
Overall Rating 2.22581/5Overall Rating 2.22581/5rating 2.22581rating 2.22581rating 2.22581
79% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JH
Joan H.
Saint Louis, MO
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Satisfied
Napleton was willing to apologize for the things that disappointed me and offered me some perks for my troubles, for that reason I decided to give them a second chance.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Disappointed
Rather not tell the whole world about my experience. I explained everything in the survey and gave suggestions.
BRANDY L B. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 08/16/2019

Thank you Joan for bringing this to our attenion.  Please allow us to make this up to you as this is not the 5 Star experience that we provide to our valued customers.  


MW
Marion W.
Saint Louis, MO
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Not so great since napleton took over
Service takes to long. If my auto needed something besides just and oil change .let me know and I will have it done.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 07/06/2019

Thank you Marion for bringing this to my attention. I do apologize for the confusion.  I would like to make it up to you and provide your next oil change free of charge for our short comings.  Just reference this email when you arrive and we will take care of it.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Mo, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Things are not the same!
Don't let SHORT Staffing be the reason you couldn't give excellent customer service. Bring back Dave Mungasnast and Staff. I bought my car brand new in 2012 and it's definitely a difference with the service department.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.  I am not sure in what regards our customer service was lacking.  You stated that your adviser was nice and reviewing your repair order the oil change, recall and car wash were performed in about 1 hr and 10 minutes.  This is about the right amount of time to complete this work.  If you would please respond to this email so I can investigate any breakdowns in our processes.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


FH
Finnie H.
St. Louis, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/14/2019 Category: Service
My car was scratched and the service plan that i had before the company took over did not matter and my oil changed triple in price.
Does not matter
Emily G., Customer Relations Director from Napleton Hyundai responded on 05/15/2019

Thank you for your feedback! I will be reaching out shortly to discuss this further.

Emily Garrison
Customer Relations Director
Napleton Hazelwood Hyundai
C: 314-600-2080
E: egarrison@napleton.com

KO
Kelly O.
Florissant, MO
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/03/2019 Category: Service
No contact
After a review, I received an email from John Norris. A NO REPLY EMAIL. He apologized for Napleton shortcomings, asked questions but I CANNOT REPLY. He never called, I sent an inquiry to the dealership to have him email me and nothing! The problem was never rectified. He has only ever contacted me to say “are you still interested in trading in your vehicle” ; trying to make a sale.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/03/2019 Category: Service
UNACCEPTABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
ASKED SPECIFALLY FOR A CERTAIN MAINTENCE TO BE PERFORMED, WAS ASSURED IT WAS PART OF THE NAPLETON WAY AND PART OF A STANDARD OIL CHANGE. NOT ONLY DID THEY NOT PERFORM THE SERVICE I ASKED FOR, THEY ALSO TURNED THE NOTIFCATION LIGHT OFF IN MY CAR THAT STATED I NEED THIS!! NOT ONLY THAT BUT THEY ALSO DID NOT WASH MY CAR. WHICH IS ALSO STANDARD AND AN AMENITY WHEN YOU PURCHASE FROM DEALERSHIP. I AM HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 05/04/2019

Thank you Kelly for bringing this matter to my attention.  I do apologize for any inconvenience.  Please return at your convenience so I can correct any shortcomings in our service. By looking at your repair order I am not sure specifically what was the specific maintenance you asked for that was not completed. When you return it will be taken care of immediately.
The car wash is closed during inclement weather or when maintenance or repair is being performed.  To help make up for or substandard work I will have my detailer completely go over your vehicle and detail it for you.  This process does take a few hours so we will also put you in a loaner vehicle for the day.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Florissant, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Feeling Blue about Service
Great cars, not so great dealer. Save yourself time and go to dealer with a better service department.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 05/04/2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.  I do apologize for my sales staff not coordinating with you properly to get you detail performed. I will be talking to our General Manager about your situation.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
St. Louis, MO
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Won’t be back
Over charged, and some services wasn’t even provided. Was told they would do the inspection but they failed to test or inform me my windshield wipers were broke and needed replacing
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 04/26/2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.  I have recently taken over the service department and this is the feedback I need to make correctioins.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Saint Louis, MO
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/29/2019 Category: Service
Poor customer service
Brad the service manager was rude and unprofessional. He hung up on me because I didn't know the name of the service person I had worked with in the morning and I asked him to look it up if it was required.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 04/04/2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and Brad is one of my service advisers.  All phone calls are recorded and I listened to the conversation.  I understand you were upset at the situation and Brad definitely could have been more helpful.  I have counselled him and performed some retraing.  Your original adviser has been released.  It is our policy that each adviser before they leave is to make sure all customers have been updated and promises kept.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


MB
Mary B.
St. Louis, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/25/2019 Category: Service
Poor communication & service
See previous note
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Thank you Mary, I do apologize for the inconvenience,
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Saint Louis, MO
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/24/2019 Category: Service
xxxxxxxx
Communication is the best thing anyone can do
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for any inconvenience.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


CM
Camelia M.
Saint Louis, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Poor Service
The service is poor and has declined since Napleton took over from Mungenast. Employees are not the friendliest and service is not the greatest. I gave two stars because my vehicle was ready when they said it would be. Even though I had to wait 30 minutes before I could retrieve it.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Thank you Camelia, we appreciate your feedback and I apologize for the inconvenience.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Hazelwood, MO
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Horrible
Horrible Customer Service and Communication.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Thank you for your reply. I do apologize for the inconvenience. 
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


SG
Stephen G.
Chesterfield, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/07/2019 Category: Service
Not - no communication.
In the end I am sure the car will be fixed as needed. But the journey did not have to go this way. See my other comments regarding the lack of communication. And while I appreciated the loaner Accent, that car is too small for me, I had to advertise the dealership while driving it, and it did not have the amenities which my car has – heated seats, HD radio, etc. Little things which grow into larger frustrations when the issue drags on with no explanation. By the way, having the driver side back window plastered with the sales sticker is a huge safety issue as you cannot see when checking the lane to turn. I might still recommend this business to a friend, but only with a buyer beware warning. Hyundai and Napleton should get out in front of the engine issue and notify owners.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you Stephen for responding.  I do apologize for the turmoil that you went through.  I have taken over as the service manager in late January and found out about your situation and tried to expedite your needs as quickly as possible. I do also apologize that the previous service manager/adviser Rob seriously dropped the ball and did no follow up. He is no longer with us and Tony has taken over his customers. I hope Tony has handled the rest of your service adequately.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Saint Louis, MO
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Slow service!
Same as previous review.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 03/05/2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.  I do apologize for the inconvenience.  I have recnetly taken over as service manager and I am trying to add more technicians to my staff but quality individuals have been hard to find.  Hopefully by your next visit there will be a marked improvement.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


RF
Robert F.
Bridgeton, MO
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Napleton for Life - 1st visit
It is very important to drop off vehicle and get to work in the morning QUICKLY.
That did not happen.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 03/05/2019

Thank you Robert for bringing this matter to my attention.  I do apologize for the inconvenience.  
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Chesterfield, MO
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/03/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
To long to service...
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 03/05/2019

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


TP
Thomas P.
Saint Charles, MO
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Misleading costs and Long waits for scheduled service
WHen I sceduled my service, I was told an oil change would be about $20 and include an inspection.

I arrived about 5 minutes before my appointment time, and had to wait for someone to talk to me. WHen they did, the upsold me to the 45000 service, which there was a flyer on the desk saying it would be about $180. He then told me it would be about 2 hours, possibly less.

More than 3 hours later, they told me it was almost done, and would be another 10 minutes, so I packed up my stuff. It as over half an hour later before they let me know I could pay. THe bill came to over $350 dollars, about twice what I was expecting. at that point, I was tired, and the work had been done, but it certainly reminded me why I don't get work done at dealerships.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 03/02/2019

Thank you Thomas for bringing this matter to my attention.  In all fairness there are some inaccuracy in your reply.  You insinuated that we charged you over $350 for your 45k mile service.  Your forgot to mention that you also apporved a brake fluid service and your total was less than $350.  I do apologize if the service did take as long as you said but I did dispatch the work to be done as soon as the repair order was made. 
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Saint Louis, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Disorganized
Dropped of my car for a recall and to get something checked out and repaired. The drop off process was fine but getting a status update or even checking out once picked up, was a mess. Very disorganized.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 02/26/2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.  I have recently taken over the service department and have a lot of work to do. I do apologize for your service experience but by your next visit things will be a lot smoother.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Hazelwood, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/17/2019 Category: Service
improve communication
I would just like to make an appointment and not expect to questioned about maintenance that is complimentary.
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. Unfortunately the program you have was originally done under the old ownership.  The records of that transaction is not available to us.  That is why it needs to be provided.  I do apologize for the inconvenience.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai


LS
Lennell S.
St. Louis, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Need work
None
JOHN N. from Napleton Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

Thank you Lennell for bringing this matter to my attention.  I do apologize for any inconvenience.  I have talked to your adviser and I am not sure what issue that you had with our service. The only item listed was about communication. If you could please respond to this email I would like to get to the bottom of your concerns.
John Norris
Service Manager
Napleton Hyundai