Notch Road Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

731 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
DAVID G. on 01/20/2016
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"May not have repaired completely. "
My sway links were replaced. I don't doubt they needed it. However, the noise that caused me to bring it in is still there.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 01/12/2016
Review Created: 01/20/2016 10:13 AM
Emily C. on 05/08/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Emily said she took her vehicle to this business for a repair and ended up paying for an estimate. She said she would not recommend them to others because they charged for the estimate and she does not believe that is good customer service. This business has a reputation for overcharging her.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2013
Review Created: 05/08/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan W. at Notch Road Auto Repair responded on 05/10/2013
I'M SORRY YOU FEEL A 1/2 HR OF MY TIME SHOULD BE FREE, BUT WHEN YOU MADE AN APPOINTMENT FOR A NOISE, I ADVISED YOU I WOULD HAVE TO TAKE A LOOK TO SEE WHAT EXACTLY IT IS SO I CAN GET YOU AN ACURATE PRICE. DO YOU GO TO THE DOCTORS WHEN YOUR SICK FOR A DIAGNOSIS AND EXPECT IT TO BE FREE??? HERE IS WHAT YOU TOLD ME- CUSTOMER REPORTS A/C NOT WORKING AND ENGINE HESITATES WHEN STARTING- FOUND A/C PUMP BEARING BAD, REMOVED PULLEY AND SPUN A/C COMPRESSOR BY HAND, INTERNAL OF COMPRESSOR DO NOT SHOULD GOOD- NEEDS NEW A/C COMPRESSOR- WHEN STARTING VEHICLE STARTER SOUNDS VERY POOR AND DOES HESITATE, CHECKED SPARK PLUGS AND FOUND THEM WORN OUT AND AS FAR AS A REPUTATION FOR OVER CHARGING YOU, YOU HAVE ONLY BEEN HERE ONCE BEFORE AND WE REPAIRED YOUR VEHICLE WHEN SOME OTHER SHOP MESSED IT UP, YOU WHERE HAPPY WITH THE REPAIRS THEN!! YOU KNOW ITS REALLY EASY TO BASH SOMEONE ON THE INTERNET, A PHONE CALL WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE. DAN
Dan W. at Notch Road Auto Repair responded on 05/10/2013
Looked up your past history here and this is what was done- CUSTOMER REPORTS DRIVERS WINDOW DOES NOT WORK- REMOVED INNER DOOR PANEL, TESTED DRIVERS WINDOW MOTOR, MOTOR HAD NO POWER GOING TO IT- TRACED ISSUE BACK TO A BROKEN WIRE IN THE DOOR WIRING HARNESS- REPAIRED HARNESS and CUSTOMER REPORTS OF A BEARING OR GRINDING NOISE FROM LEFT FRONT TIRE WHEN MAKING RIGHT FOUND LEFT FRONT ROTOR WITH A GRINDING GROVE ON THE INSIDE FACE WHERE SOMETHING WAS HITTING IT- LOOKS LIKE FRONT LEFT WHEEL BEARING WAS RECENTLY REPLACED AT ANOTHER SHOP AND THEY BENT TO BRAKE CALIPER MOUNTING POINTS ON STEERING KNUCKLE CAUSING BRAKE ROTOR TO TOUCH BRAKE CALIPER BRACKET WHEN TIRE IS BOLTED O
Michael B. on 06/20/2012
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Michael said the visit was okay, but he was not really impressed that he had to pay $35 and he failed on his inspection. He said this business looks nice and clean, but he wasn't impressed. He said he has had a lot of inspections, but he has never had to pay for a failed one.
Vehicle: Ford Escort
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2012
Review Created: 06/20/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan W. at Notch Road Auto Repair responded on 06/23/2012
Our rates for inspections are told to our customers up front. It is explained the charge is $35 pass or fail. A thorough inspection takes a minimum of 1/2 an hour. If for any reason your vehicle fails you need to pay for the time spent looking over the vehicle. This fee is waived once the vehicle is repaired, whether by our shop or somewhere else, the inspection will be given after repairs are proven. It's still valuable time taken away from others in need of repairs and money would not be made if fails were all free. Safety is our number one concern and in todays economy nothing is free.
Displaying all 3 Review