Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(993 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JD
Jordan D.
Vermont
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Jordan said he went in for a brake change. The staff didn't tell him what was going on and didn't perform any work but charged him $85. They spent an hour and a half looking over the vehicle and then told him all he needed was brake fluid and a few other things, it was stuff he already knew.
Dan W. from Notch Road Auto Repair responded on 10/17/2019

I took the liberty of copying and pasting the work order. 

CUSTOMER STATES FRONT BRAKES SMOKING WHEN HE WENT DOWN THE NOTCH

Findings- FOUND REAR BRAKE LINE BLOWN CAUSING EXCESSIVE FORCE NEEDED TO APPLY BRAKES. CAUSING THE FRONT BRAKES TO LOCK UP. REAR BRAKES ALSO EXCESSIVELY OUT OF ADJUSTMENT CAUSING FRONT BRAKES TO PREFORM MORE OF THE BRAKING THAN USUAL CAUSING MORE HEAT.

Customer-CUSTOMER WOULD LIKE FULL VEHICLE CHECK OVER

Findings-VISUAL INSPECTION SHOWS FRONT LOWER CONTROL ARM REARWARD BUSHINGS BEGINNING TO SEPARATE. FRONT STABILIZER BAR BUSHINGS EXCESSIVELY WORN. ALSO FOUND ROTTEN SUB FRAM AND BODY PANELS THAT WILL NEED TO BE REPLACED FOR INSPECTION PURPOSES.

Total time spent on the vehicle- 1 Hour
Shop labor Rate is $70 an hour
Bill came to $72.23

Enough said!!
Thanks
Dan Wyckoff


CL
Chris L.
Vermont
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Chris said he was unhappy with the service and the speed in which it was done. While in service the employees broke something and it cost him more than he thought it would.
Dan W. from Notch Road Auto Repair responded on 10/10/2018

I will admit the repair did take longer than expected, but I will say we did not break something on your vehicle while performing the alignment the inner steering tie rod that had been adjusted once before by someone else had been bottomed out which cause the threads to become damage so we where unable to make the proper adjustment to finish the alignment. We called you and got approval to replace the inner and out steering tie rods so we could properly finish the job. 


CW
Christian W.
Vermont
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Christian said they did not do a good job. He stated he would recommend them for some services.

DG
DAVID G.
Jeffersonville, VT
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/20/2016
May not have repaired completely.
My sway links were replaced. I don't doubt they needed it. However, the noise that caused me to bring it in is still there.

EC
Emily C.
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/08/2013 Category: Service
Emily said she took her vehicle to this business for a repair and ended up paying for an estimate. She said she would not recommend them to others because they charged for the estimate and she does not believe that is good customer service. This business has a reputation for overcharging her.
Dan W. from Notch Road Auto Repair responded on 05/10/2013
I'M SORRY YOU FEEL A 1/2 HR OF MY TIME SHOULD BE FREE, BUT WHEN YOU MADE AN APPOINTMENT FOR A NOISE, I ADVISED YOU I WOULD HAVE TO TAKE A LOOK TO SEE WHAT EXACTLY IT IS SO I CAN GET YOU AN ACURATE PRICE. DO YOU GO TO THE DOCTORS WHEN YOUR SICK FOR A DIAGNOSIS AND EXPECT IT TO BE FREE??? HERE IS WHAT YOU TOLD ME- CUSTOMER REPORTS A/C NOT WORKING AND ENGINE HESITATES WHEN STARTING- FOUND A/C PUMP BEARING BAD, REMOVED PULLEY AND SPUN A/C COMPRESSOR BY HAND, INTERNAL OF COMPRESSOR DO NOT SHOULD GOOD- NEEDS NEW A/C COMPRESSOR- WHEN STARTING VEHICLE STARTER SOUNDS VERY POOR AND DOES HESITATE, CHECKED SPARK PLUGS AND FOUND THEM WORN OUT AND AS FAR AS A REPUTATION FOR OVER CHARGING YOU, YOU HAVE ONLY BEEN HERE ONCE BEFORE AND WE REPAIRED YOUR VEHICLE WHEN SOME OTHER SHOP MESSED IT UP, YOU WHERE HAPPY WITH THE REPAIRS THEN!! YOU KNOW ITS REALLY EASY TO BASH SOMEONE ON THE INTERNET, A PHONE CALL WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE. DAN
Dan W. from Notch Road Auto Repair responded on 05/10/2013
Looked up your past history here and this is what was done- CUSTOMER REPORTS DRIVERS WINDOW DOES NOT WORK- REMOVED INNER DOOR PANEL, TESTED DRIVERS WINDOW MOTOR, MOTOR HAD NO POWER GOING TO IT- TRACED ISSUE BACK TO A BROKEN WIRE IN THE DOOR WIRING HARNESS- REPAIRED HARNESS and CUSTOMER REPORTS OF A BEARING OR GRINDING NOISE FROM LEFT FRONT TIRE WHEN MAKING RIGHT FOUND LEFT FRONT ROTOR WITH A GRINDING GROVE ON THE INSIDE FACE WHERE SOMETHING WAS HITTING IT- LOOKS LIKE FRONT LEFT WHEEL BEARING WAS RECENTLY REPLACED AT ANOTHER SHOP AND THEY BENT TO BRAKE CALIPER MOUNTING POINTS ON STEERING KNUCKLE CAUSING BRAKE ROTOR TO TOUCH BRAKE CALIPER BRACKET WHEN TIRE IS BOLTED O

MB
Michael B.
Waterville, VT
Ford Escort
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/20/2012 Category: Service
Michael said the visit was okay, but he was not really impressed that he had to pay $35 and he failed on his inspection. He said this business looks nice and clean, but he wasn't impressed. He said he has had a lot of inspections, but he has never had to pay for a failed one.
Dan W. from Notch Road Auto Repair responded on 06/23/2012
Our rates for inspections are told to our customers up front. It is explained the charge is $35 pass or fail. A thorough inspection takes a minimum of 1/2 an hour. If for any reason your vehicle fails you need to pay for the time spent looking over the vehicle. This fee is waived once the vehicle is repaired, whether by our shop or somewhere else, the inspection will be given after repairs are proven. It's still valuable time taken away from others in need of repairs and money would not be made if fails were all free. Safety is our number one concern and in todays economy nothing is free.