Notch Road Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

783 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Pat R. ReScore Review on 04/03/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Pat said this business did not do anything to resolve his initial dissatisfaction, and he still feels the same way about them. He said they contacted him on the telephone, but did not do anything meaningful.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2015
Review Created: 03/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Pat said that he did not have a very good experience and so he would not recommend this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2015
Review Created: 03/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan W. at Notch Road Auto Repair responded on 04/01/2015

I was made aware this low score was made due to a failed Vermont state inspection. Vehicle came to our shop for a inspection and the customer was advised the left front wheel bearing was loose and the right front headlight was cracked, customer was given an estimate for these repairs because they do not pass Vermont state inspection. I contacted the customer after receiving this low score and was told they had taken it to the Toyota dealership and Toyota put an inspection sticker on it without repairing the wheel bearing or the headlight, customer stated the dealer has always been really strict on inspections and feels we where trying to rip him off with unnecessary repairs. I tried to explain what Toyota did was wrong and unprofessional and driving with a loose wheel bearing puts everyone on the road at risk! We are very strict on fallowing the Vermont state inspection rules and I will be filing a formal complaint with DMV!

Lee H. ReScore Review on 08/16/2012
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Lee said they did repair his flat tire to his satisfaction.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2012
Review Created: 07/30/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Lee said he was referred to this business by Smuggler's Notch to have a flat tire fixed and he arrived at this business minutes before noon. He said he was met by Dan, who told him he was unable to look at the tire until 1:30 pm when lunch was over, but he could lean the tire against the side of the building and he would look at it then. He said he felt like he was imposing upon this business and Dan, even though he was the customer in need. When he returned to retrieve the tire Dan had fixed it and asked if he wanted it reinstalled on the vehicle. He said he put all the accessories and tools from the back of the vehicle in their proper place, charged a fair price, and did a great job. He said the first impression was not warm or helpful, but the customer service was redeemed when he returned. He would recommend this business because Dan was honest and he is good at what he does.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2012
Review Created: 07/30/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan W. at Notch Road Auto Repair responded on 08/04/2012
Lee, I guess I should apologize for your first impression of my business and I appreciate your honesty, but I did ask you that day if you had time to leave the tire and I would look at it after lunch and you replied sure I'm not leaving town till tomorow . What I don't think you realize is that for employees I have my self as the owner/operator and one part time employee, I was the only one at the shop that day and had other customers to deal with but I did fit you in as soon as I could. I have always helped anyone staying at smugglers notch and we do go the extra mile, like putting the spare tire and all it's tools back in place in the vehicle. I do believe I was being fair considering I did take the job on the fly ontop of all other appointments as I have always done for flat tire repairs but their are just somedays I have to work them into my schedule. I'm glad I redeemed myself but I do feel I was being warm and helpful considering the circumstances. Dan
TODD S. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service "
Great service !!!
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 02/20/2018 04:37 AM
Tim B. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tim said the business helped him out a lot.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Review Created: 02/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kibby P. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Rob. He said this business did a great job. He would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Express Cargo Van
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan P. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said they were fair, prompt and did a good job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bryan M. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bryan said everyone was very helpful and professional.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew D. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andrew said they did exactly what he asked for.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 02/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert L. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said they fixed the problem and he was pretty pleased with Dan.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 02/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shawn W. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shawn said the staff was nice, very good at explaining things to him, and they were affordable.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Erika C. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Erika said the employees fit her vehicle in without an appointment. They completed the work promptly. The service price was very fair.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pat M. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pat said the staff were all great. Dan was a good guy, and they had a clean operation.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CANDACE B. on 01/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
They get you in and out fast and efficiently
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Wagon
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/23/2018 07:45 PM
Abigail H. on 01/22/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Abigail said she had to pick her vehicle up from the business after 5:00 pm, so they left the keys in it for her. When she got to it, the battery was dead and the vehicle was dirty. Also, the steering wheel fluid was low, which it wasn't when she took it in.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/22/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan W. at Notch Road Auto Repair responded on 02/09/2018

Good Day Abigail, My apologizes on the vehicle battery being dead when you picked it up, I'm not sure why it was dead maybe a light got left on?? The vehicle did sit here for a month while we waited for you to make a decision to fix the vehicle after it was involved in a accident. As far as the vehicle being dirty and the power steering fluid being low, I'm not sure what you are referring to as far as the vehicle being dirty? this is Vermont and all vehicles are dirty right now with the winter months, the power steering we did not work on anything that pertained to the power steering fluid. I really would have appreciated a phone call with these concerns. 

Daphne D. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daphne said they were professional and assisted her right away. They helped her make the best solution to fix the problem.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said the employees got him back out on the road and he was happy with their service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dominic T. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Cat. She said the people were really nice. They gave them a ride when their vehicle broke down. They provided frequent status updates.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matt C. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matt said the employees were honest with him and confirmed his need for a new alternator.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben W. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ben said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 01/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David K. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said the staff done him good. They never overcharge, and they went out of their way for him.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 01/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 783 in total