98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
Lawrence W. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Lawrence said this business could not work on his vehicle due to not having a tire rod, however another business was able to take care of him.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Keng L. on 12/22/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Keng said he was charged twice as much as the original quote.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2016
Review Created: 12/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tony S., General Manager at Oasis Auto Center responded on 12/22/2016

Mr. Lim, I'm sorry to hear that you were charged double from the original estimate of the high pressure switch. We had an issue that was explained to you thhat there was also an issue with the blower motor function that was causing the pressure switch to not create ground.  We were able to find a recycled part to keep the cost down for you which also fixed the issue. This repair could have gone into the $500 range but we saved you over $200 to do it this way and we were pressed on time as you needed your car back as soon as possible.  Thank you for your business 
    Tony Stewart 

Frank D. on 12/08/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Frank said it took longer than expected. He will go back again because they are always reliable and reasonable.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius C
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2016
Review Created: 12/08/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevan K. on 11/04/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Kevan said the employees put in an alternator on her vehicle and she felt they overcharged her for it. She asked them to do a 90,000 mile check-up on her vehicle which they did not do. She said she was not happy about it.
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2016
Review Created: 11/04/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tony S., General Manager at Oasis Auto Center responded on 11/04/2016

WOW. Sorry to read that you felt that way. As you had asked me about the 90K service check over which we did I'm sorry we had no upsells for you as the vehicle is well taken care of. At Oasis Auto Center we do not prey on people that have us inspect their vehicle to find something wrong that isn't. Its just not in our nature to be that way. As far as the price on the alternator job and being overcharged. We are within anyones or a little lower than average on pricing along with belt replacement which there is no labor upcharge that we charge. On top of that we had also replaced a pully free of charge that had a very minor squeek coming from it as well that was not charged to you because of the situation with your Warranty Contract that didnt want to cover anything. So I'm sorry that you felt you were over charged when in fact my price for said job is lower average from any other auto shop, and not charging you an additional $140 for the pully that we happily replaced for u as well at no additional cost. Thank you for being our customer and look forward to serving you again in the future.
   Best regards 
             Tony Stewart GM

Anurag G. on 10/26/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Spoke with Mitali. She said the visit was long. The air filters were changed but the vehicle still has a smell to it.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/22/2016
Review Created: 10/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aleysha K. on 10/06/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Aleysha said she went to this business for an oil change that was advertised for $20 but by the time they were finished, they charged her over $200 for her service. The price jump was because she was a woman, in her opinion. She would not recommend this business for service because of the reason stated.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2016
Review Created: 10/06/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tony S., General Manager at Oasis Auto Center responded on 10/08/2016

Aleysha, I looked into your response and found that you were charged exactly what an oil change costs. $22.40. Unless you have something else that states differently I believe you may have us mixed up with another company. Thank you for your business, and look forward to serving you again. Thank you. 

Displaying all 6 Review