O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc.

Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

572 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5rating 3.6666667rating 3.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


JC
Jeff C.
Grand Rapids, MI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Complete Trust in O'Neill's
This is the second time this year that I have had quite major repairs done on my two Honda Odyssey mini-vans. One van needed a tranny replacement and the other van needed a lot of front end work. Both times I have found all of the guys - front office and techs - to be very considerate and honest. Especially this last time when they could have easily recommended a couple thousand more in repairs but explained that the fears i had were not warranted. The struts were fine for quite a few more miles and it was not time to work on the tranny on this one. Another shop in town had recommended these repairs when I had some tire work done... hmm... I knew I could trust O'Neill's and am glad I can. Both vans run beautifully and I know they are well diagnosed for any foreseeable needs.

JT
Juanita T.
Hudsonville, MI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Outstanding!
Not enough words to describe the level of commitment & expertise Jody Wierenga brings to the shop. His professionalism, knowledge, honesty & responsiveness exceed all expectations. I could not be happier with my experience at O’Neill’s & I guarantee you will be too. Thank you for all the hard work you did on my vehicle Jody!

BL
Bryn L.
Grand Rapids, MI
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2017 Category: Service
Bryn said they did a good job and she was satisfied with the experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GV
Gary V.
Grand Rapids, MI
Acura MDX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2017
broken AC
commitment to excellence

TK
Tony K.
Grand Rapids, MI
Volkswagen Passat
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2017 Category: Service
Tony said they took plenty of time to explain the problem and to let him know why they could not fix it. He really appreciated talking to the manager and his son regarding the issue with his vehicle. They also provided him with great information regarding why the repair could not be completed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Denny S.
Dewitt, MI
Buick Rendezvous
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2017 Category: Service
Denny said he heard about the business through his son and he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
Abigail B.
Grand Rapids, MI
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Douglas. He said he appreciates their honesty, the evaluation of the vehicles and the way they handle service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Steven K.
Grand Rapids, MI
Lexus RX 350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2017 Category: Service
Steven said this business did exactly what they said they were going to do. They were polite and courteous. He did not have any problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa O. from O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/30/2017

Thank you for your response! 


JH
Joann H.
Grand Rapids, MI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2017
Fast Service
Always very efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Lisa O. from O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/30/2017

Thank you, Joann!
It was a pleasure to have you as a customer. We greatly appreciate your response as well. 


CM
Chris M.
Alto, MI
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2017
Expert honest assessment.
As usual, with O'neills we get superb diagnosis in a timely fashion. The ability to send and receive text messages assuring we are always in the loop is a superb new service feature!

AH
Allen H.
Ada, MI
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2017
Wow!
Needed a new transmission. They installed a re-manufactured unit -- and to boot replaced the water filter, serpentine belt and another belt without any additional charge! I have never experienced that before!
Lisa O. from O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/22/2017

 Thank you for the response. It was a pleasure to be of service to you. We appreciate your appreciation for the work that was done.
Keep in mind.. we are here for you and all your vehicles maintenance and service needs. We do it all at O'Neills'.


JF
Jake F.
Kentwood, MI
Saturn Vue
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2017 Category: Service
Jake said everyone at this business was super nice. They were unable to repair his vehicle but the way they handled it was phenomenal. They were very gracious and respectful. He also said he had a great experience, even though he was unable to get his vehicle repaired.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig O. from O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/20/2017

Thank you Jake.  It was too bad that the required parts were so prohibitvely expensive, you know it's bad when we are shocked at the cost as well.  

Good luck with replacing that car.  If you are looking used, don't forget to call us to inspect it prior to purchase!

Craig O'Neill
Business Manager / Technician
616-949-1230

CV
Curt V.
Michigan
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2017 Category: Service
Curt said they treated him right. They are good people and they are honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa O. from O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/15/2017

Thank you!


SB
Samantha B.
Plainwell, MI
Ford Edge
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2017
Great Shop
Fantastic service! They keep you well informed every step of the way :)
Lisa O. from O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/10/2017

Samantha, 
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We firmly believe in keeping our customers informed during the time their vehicle is in our care. We know full well how stressful it is do be with out ones wheels. 


SO
SHAUN O.
Grand Rapids, MI
Ford Transit Connect
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2017
Wonderful customer service by a knowledgeable staff
They are the only place i trust to take my 2016 work van to. They dont oversell the maintenance like the wallet flush bay at the dealer. Just good honest advice that is in kine with how i drive and use my vehicle that is inline with what you read in the owners manual. Contrary to what some people may think the service bay at a dealership does not follow tue actual "OEM" reccomendations.
Lisa O. from O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/09/2017

Shaun,

We thank you for your response. It is very educational. Many are not aware that dealerships do not follow "OEM" recommendations. We are glad we could be of service to you. It brings us great joy when ever you visit us with your vehicles. Your verbiage about dealerships is quite impressive. I am sure your Mom is very proud of you.


DF
Deb F.
Grand Rapids, MI
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2017 Category: Service
Deb said they have been nice to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig O. from O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/08/2017

Thanks for the succinct and positive review Deb!

We are very proud of the people on our staff, and it is a pleasure serving you! 

Craig O'Neill
Business Manager / Technician
616-949-1230

SS
Scott S.
Michigan
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2017 Category: Service
Scott said everything was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa O. from O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/05/2017

Glad all was good for you! Thanks for the response.


KB
Kevin B.
Hudsonville, MI
Jeep Commander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2017 Category: Service
Kevin said it was awesome and perfect without reservation. Next time there's an issue he will look them up first.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa O. from O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/05/2017

Thank you Kevin! 
We are glad to hear you will be a regular customer.


JP
John P.
Grand Rapids, MI
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2017 Category: Service
John said everything was good and he did not have any problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa O. from O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/05/2017

Thanks John,
We are glad all went well for you.


MT
Mark T.
Rockford, MI
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2017 Category: Service
Mark said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa O. from O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 02/23/2017

Thanks Mark.


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 507 in total