Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(513 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Deming, WA
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/19/2020
Concerns about Leaving Vehicle Overnight
We have brought our van in 3 times now for an oil change, leaving it in the lot outside the night before. The first time I picked up afterward, it seemed like my gas tank had less gas in it than when I dropped it off, but I wasn't sure, it was just a hunch. The second time we dropped it off and picked up, I noticed the same and told my husband I thought someone was syphoning gas from the tank. The third time, I actually made a mark on the gage so see if it happened again, and it did...someone syphoned about 5 gallons. We understand you have a sign saying that you're not responsible for theft in the lot, but it seems that you do indeed have a theft problem and should put up cameras and signs telling thieves that they are on video to discourage this activity. We may be able to drop off and pick up our van in the same day from now on and not leave it in the lot...but if not, we'll have to take our van somewhere else for service where we're not worried about this. Thought you should know as this could damage your business in the long run...I'm sure we're not the only ones to have had this happen.

SS
Sydney S.
Bellingham, WA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Sydney said they were kind and polite. The staff gave his wife a ride to and from the business. He was surprised they charged him $136 to give him a quote for a service that he wasn't there for. He actually received 2 different quotes, for 2 different things. One, he did not ask for. He stated he didn't think they needed to take apart the exhaust system to find the noise, and he was thinking he won't ever use the place again. It was really expensive. He said maybe this visit was just a fluke.
Steve H. from The Panacea Automotive Repair responded on 06/25/2018

We are sorry you feel like you didn't get your moneys worth. It should be noted that your noise was isolated to the exhaust manifold area which is coved by heat shields that would need to be removed in order to isolate exactly where it was coming from. Even gettng to the point where we could isolate it as far as we did required removal of the upper body brace, lifting of the vehicle and two techs (one to get noise to occur and the other to listen with a shethoscope). The estimate you were given was based on what we expected to find when shields were removed and was a worst case scenario. This was explained to the person that picked up the vehicle. As far as the estimate you didn't ask for, we consider our duty to let people know of issues we observe while inspecting their vehicle to avoid future more expensive repairs. I apologize if you did not want to know about these things.

Steve Hazel
The Panacea Automotive Repair

MT
Mike T.
Bellingham, WA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Honest
Good work, knowledgeable and honest.

RR
Rebecca R.
Deming, WA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
Good service Great price
Thank you so much for helping fix my car fast and for a great price.

SM
Steve M.
Bellingham, WA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020 Category: Service
Steve said the business is awesome. He said they do outstanding work and the location is convenient. The people there are down to earth fair and honest.

NH
Nicole H.
Bellingham, WA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020 Category: Service
Nicole said she recommends them for service.

CM
Craig M.
Ferndale, WA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Great Service
Fair pricing, extremely competent and professional. Highly recommend Panacea Automotive

CS
Cindy S.
Bellingham, WA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Awesome service
Excellent service, repair, we are happy with the work done.

JH
John H.
Bellingham, WA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020
Used Truck Inspection
Steve worked me in for an inspection on short notice for a used truck I wanted to buy. They always give good advice and find anything that needs to be addressed. I appreciate their honest, efficient work.

JR
Jeff R.
Washington
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020 Category: Service
Jeff said that he loves those guys. They're honest, have fair prices, timely and they meet all their commitments.

MK
Michael K.
Bellingham, WA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020 Category: Service
Michael said he would recommend this business for service.

MJ
Mike J.
Bellingham, WA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
Local automotive business
Anytime we have an issue with our vehicles you are always able to service us.We feel as if we receive honest advice and dependable service,Enjoy the convenient location!

RT
Rose T.
Bellingham, WA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020 Category: Service
Rose said Steve keeps an extra eye out for small problems so they do not become big ones. He is super. He is the best.

PS
Paige S.
Bellingham, WA
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020 Category: Service
Paige said they have had a great history with her, they saved her 1000s of dollars on her last vehicle, and it's been nothing but great experiences.

RT
Roxanne T.
Bellingham, WA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020 Category: Service
Roxanne said they accommodated her needs, besides doing her oil change, he did it quickly, they were friendly, they were right there, and they checked all of the boxes.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 513 in total