Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(492 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


VG
Victor G.
Monterey, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2019 Category: Service
Proffesional , friendly
The people in the service dpt are ready to help you all the time
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 05/01/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate your business.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

MM
Mathias M.
Salinas, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2019 Category: Service
Engen software update
Friendly welcome. Quick service.
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 05/01/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Salinas, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Work faster.
Open in the weekend
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/23/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

VD
Virginia D.
Seaside, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2019 Category: Service
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!
FROM SHOPPING ONLINE TO IN STORE WAS GREAT!
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/27/2019

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/27/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Salinas, CA
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2019 Category: Service
Friendly knowledgeable personal
They know what needs to be done to keep you car running.
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/27/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

RD
Richard D.
Moss Landing, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2019 Category: Service
A pleasant experience.
All items of interest were covered, conversions were pleasant and.to the point. Service was fantastic! Car was returned vacuumed and washed spotless.There is only one thing to say. Great Job!
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/23/2019

Thank you for the great ratings. Making our customers happy always makes us happy.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Watsonville, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Quick, thorough, friendly service
Great place
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are
grateful for the positive review.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Salinas, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
All good personnel
Time was well managed
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Thank you for the positive review and the 5 star rating.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

WU
Walt U.
Monterey, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
quick to follow up on requested service and suggesting things that needed to be taken care of
Best service department. When you leave, you know your car was serviced properly.
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

We always appreciate positive feedback from our customers.
Thank you so much for the 5 star review.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Marina, CA
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Nice and quiet
Service department very helpful in getting your car taken car of you can even wander the lot without much disturbance which is very nice.
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Thank you for the great rating.We always appreciate positive
feedback from our customers.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

JA
Jesus A.
Salinas, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Thankful for the service.
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/11/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate your business.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

LH
Lynna H.
Salinas, CA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/05/2019
Bait and Switch on Tires
Tuesday this location did factory recall work and a regular service. They gave me a written estimate for tires which included 4 wheel balancing.
Today (Friday) I tried to schedule the tire purchase and installation of tires for next week. I was told the offer they made me on Tuesday was in error and the price will be over $1000!! (they say they quoted me for the wrong tires for my car.....)
Needless to say, I'm not buying tires here. I don't even want to have my car serviced here again. I am so disappointed the Salinas Dealership closed where I bought my car.
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/09/2019

Thank you for taking the time to rerspond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

DF
Denise F.
Hollister, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Fantastic
I am very pleased with how the guys in the office treated me. I called in a few days before needing to get my car in. The next day my car started acting up. I called in a panic and they said come drop the car off we will do our best to squeeze your car in. In less than 24 hours my car was done. What a relief. Other people in my family have Hyundai’s as well and I told them how great I was treated. They will be bringing their cars to you as well. Gilroy and San Jose never ever tried to help me. So I am very thankful. Good kid guys.
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/09/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

MB
Michael B.
Monterey, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
I had a positive experience at Peninsula Hyundai and my car was serviced in a professional and timely fashion.
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/06/2019

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/06/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com

Verified Customer
Salinas, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2019 Category: Service
The people
My salesman still is available for questions. Service department is kind and friendly...feels more like family than service.
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019

Thank you for the positive response. We appreciate your business.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com
Marvin P., Service Advisor from Peninsula Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond or survey.

Marvin Poole
Service Manager
831.394.4100
mpoole@peninsulaauto.com