Style image original

2010
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

119 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis"

Best value for the money on the road. Compares to Mercedes or Lexus any day at a far better price. Maintenance is certainly less expensive. Handles extremely well and is so fast it will take your breath away. Gets great mileage when you can keep your foot out of the gas but it's so much fun to drive that is a little hard to do.

Pros
All of the above. Best car I've ever owned and I've owned a lot of cars in the 50+ years I've been driving.

Cons
Need to keep a close eye on the speedometer and use cruise control. You can get to 90 MPH and not even know it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my genesis. even though it is not new, we still get many complaments on its looks."

would definitely get another Genesis when they come out with a new model that I like. I don't like the model that is out presently.

Pros
get many complaments on its looks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Vehicle."

Great Dealership.

Pros
Good Vehicle.

Cons
Need improvement on ride comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"It could be better"

Battery is dead if car not used in a five to seven day period. Ride is harsh.

Pros
good looking car

Cons
poor ride and mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis "

I love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"excellent"

firsterble very comforterble for driving and plenty spece
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Genny!"

My 2010 Hyundai Genesis is the vehicle I have ever had. 108300 miles later it still runs like it was new!! Elegant and Powerful is what first comes to my mind! Great Car!!

Pros
Elegant and Powerful

Cons
No all wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Genesis."

Love my 2010 Genesis. Have never owned a car for 7 years, 80,000 miles and no repairs. It is a comfortable, luxury car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Too many repairs"

Too many problems with the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2010 Genesis"

The 2010 Genesis is the best car I've ever owned.

Pros
Reliable. Uses regular gas.

Cons
The sight line make it slightly hard to park.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis 4.6"

Seems hardly possible but the car is already 5 years old. Regular service (usually discounted) and a couple of recalls later it functions perfectly. I like to say with radar it drives itself. 1st major expense was at 60000 miles for normal service requirements. Dealer handled that well

Pros
Power, style, sound system,

Cons
‘Pebbly’ ride on some freeways - smooth on new asphalt!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Genesis"

I love this car It is the best one I ever owned. I can't part with it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Car I ever owned"

Loan maintenance, over 200k miles and wouldn't trade it in even if they asked....GREAT CAR
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my Genesis...classy, rides like a dream."

I'm happy with my decision to purchase this model.

Cons
Had to cover leather seat because of weather (heat) not comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfort and reliability"

In 7 years almost nothing has gone wrong. Shall be looking for another Genesis!

Pros
reliable, comfortable and economical!

Cons
Suspension could be better, and maps more logical (why choose a street then a town!)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Performance & staff"

Excellent staff. Knowledgeable and helpful

Pros
Styling and performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"

Customer service was outstanding. I dropped my car off and could not make it back to pick it up. They sent a driver to pick ul my wife.

Pros
Great features like a Mercedes or BMW without paying that high cost price with great quality. Also you can use 87 or 89 Octane

Cons
Transmission service for my 2010 Genesis is overed priced as a $1,000 tp service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GENESIS 2010 4 DR"

HIGH QUALITY AND RELIABILITY.

Pros
HIGH QUALITY AND RELIABILITY.

Cons
BAD DUNLOP TIRES. CAR IMPROVED ONCE I REPLACED THEM WITH MICHELINS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I've ever owned"

The features, comfort and performance make this car great. The next car I purchase will probably be a newer version of the one o own.

Pros
Features (cooled/heated seats, rear camera, parking sensors, SiriusXM radio), comfort and performance are all wonderful

Cons
A few very minor surface chipping issues with interior trim and door handles, but the car IS 7 years old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2010 Genesis"

Best vehicle I have ever owned. At 112,000 miles, no problems. Very low maintenance cost.

Pros
Quality parts. At 112,000 miles, I have yet to replace brake pads.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 119 in total