2010
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

144 Reviews

Latest review 15 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RP
Robert P.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
2010 Genesis
Best car I've ever owned or driven!! However, in looking at newer models I'm very disappointed. Sound system has changed for the worse, seats aren't available in super soft plush leather anymore, roominess seems less for some reason too. Can't justify spending that kind of money to downgrade from what I have now. Hoping this one will last another 8-10 years !!!

Pros
see my review above

Cons
see my review above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
2010 Genesis 5.0 Owners review
Okay, I’ll try to be as honest as possible. I was somewhat skeptical about this new Korean car brand but I could not deny the smooth design characteristics and horsepower. I purchased this car in 2010 with 5500 miles on it. I currently have 177,000 miles on this car and I believe I can get it to 200,000 but I will probably trade it due to the key fob has stopped working and the transmission is starting to shift a bit ruff. Other than that, I have no complaints about this car, only praises. The 5.0 has been reliable, powerful, and smooth. I never smoked the tires but I wish I had. With all the miles on to now, I am afraid to try it now. The leather seat are still in very good shape. The seats has retained the softness with very little wear and wrinkles.
The paint still has its original clear coat. There has been no noticeable sun or weather damage. But I must state that the car is parked in a garage in the morning and at night. That makes a big difference. This car has met my expectations and then some. The Genesis is definitely a solid competitor to Lexus, BMW, and Mercedes. Do yourself a favor and buy Korean. You will be glad you did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2018
Need help
My # is 630-456-0079 call me , because my story is too long to write.I like the car except when I had it serviced at Tamiama Hyundai they screwed it up so badly that I don't know if I will be able to drive it again or what Hyundai wants me to do so that I can get my car back in working condition.

Pros
It's a great car when it's running.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Philip D.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2018
4 plus stars
When purchased new in 2010, this car was the ultimate!! this was a demo that all options on it. It still is a great car, but doesn't have all the new options available today.
I wish I had all the new options in this 2010! I won't give up this car until I wear it out!

Pros
Exterior styling, Comfortable seats, voice actuated features

Cons
Info / nav screen placement has bad glare problem in daytime, and no adjustment for night time dimming.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Harry F.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
My 2010 Genesis
I cannot say enough good things about my Genesis. Even after all these years it still looks and drives great. Sterling McCall Hyundai helps me to keep it running in top shape. Both the warranty and extended warranty have been extremely helpful and cost effective. I cannot wait until the G70 comes out, I have one reserved with my name on it!

Pros
Styling
Comfort
Technology

Cons
My wife won't let me drive it fast enough!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Norman W.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
2010 Genesis
Our 2010 Genesis 3.8 has provided 8 years and 60,000 miles worth of trouble-free driving. Specific accessories that I enjoy are the adaptive cruise control, Sirius radio, and memory positions for the driver's seat, steering wheel, and side-view mirrors. Every bit of maintenance, except for a replacement battery, has been performed at Mike Miller's, and the service department there is tops. I've owned, Fords, Chevys, Buicks, Pontiacs, and Toyotas, and so far, my experience with our Genesis and Mike Miller's service department exceeds them all. Great car - great dealership!

Pros
Adaptive cruise control
Heated and cooled seats
Good acceleration
Decent ride
Good handling

Cons
Passenger seat power controls are limited
Fuel mileage is not stellar (good but not great)
Exterior styling, while pleasant, is somewhat generic - a cross between Mercedes front end and BMW 5-Series tail end

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ronald W.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018
2010 Genesis 4.6
I love the look of this vehicle and thought it was a very good value at the time of purchase (previously owned) from the Coastal Hyundai dealership in 2011. I actually prefer this styling over the redesign which took place a couple years later. Our 4.6 (8-cylinder) model has plenty of horsepower (379) and fits four large (6', 200+ lbs.) adult males comfortably. It has every option available at the time and all worked well, except for the navigation system which was tedious and (in my opinion) has become outdated in favor of the simpler navigation app on smart phones. I consider this car to be a quality luxury sedan which was sold for a reasonable price - much like the Infiniti line back in the 1990's. Market forces being what they are, I suspect the selling prices have risen beyond my affordability due to increased reputation and demand.

Pros
Affordable (at the time) luxury sedan with all the bells and whistles. Runs on regular unleaded gasoline which is a big plus for me. Very good combination of performance and style. Our model has the "wings" hood ornament instead of the standard "H" logo which I thought was a very nice touch from Hyundai's design team. Sets the higher end vehicle apart from the lower priced models.

Cons
Tedious navigation system. Chrome on nicely styled wheels and grill has deteriorated - but this is after 100,000+ miles and sitting in the Florida sun for seven years. Placement of "control dial" on console is an issue because of its proximity to cup holders which allowed a small coffee spill to require a $1,000+ repair which was not covered under the extended warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Anthony R.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
An Incredible Vehicle
After 75,000 miles our 2010 Genesis 4.2 has spared us from any bills, other than a new battery and a set of tires. Service costs have been very reasonable and it runs on regular gas. We have been so pleased with the reliability that we have just traded our second car, a 2015 VW Jetta, for a brand new Genesis G80 Sport. Are we now a happy family!

Pros
Value with incredible reliability!

Cons
Only complaint might be the steering/suspension which sometimes lacks steering feel .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Stephen G.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Love it!
The quality and value of the Genesis is amazing. I looked at other luxury cars but am so glad that I chose the Genesis. The comfort of the ride and the power of the 4.6L V8 plus the design of the car make it an exceptional pick. When it is time for my next new car, I will be returning customer for sure. The G80 and G70 look sharp.

Pros
Everything is good.

Cons
MPG but I expect that with that sporty V8 engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
Genesis - Great Car
I have owned this car for almost 9 years, and have never had a problem with it. I plan to drive it many more miles, and, given the track record of the car, believe it will make it. The car still turns heads, and I love the driving experience. I will be buying another Genesis some day.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Erica F.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2018
Quick quip of my Genesis
Love the fact that my car is often assumed to be a very high end luxury vehicle. The ride is very comfortable and quiet. Gas mileage is pretty good. I enjoy the consistent friendliness of all employees at the dealership.

Pros
Luxurious look and feel

Cons
Paint coming off of insert strip of front and back bumpers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IL
Irving L.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
Genny
I purchased my Genesis pre owned in 2012. I’ve had a great experience with the quality of the ride, comfort and overall power. Luxury is superb for the price. I have nothing but accolades from my friends and family thinking it’s some a German luxury vehicle. Funny to see the look in their faces when I say it’s a Hyundai Genesis. The only thing I don’t like honestly is, no all wheel drive. Not safe for my Northeast winters. Besides that I love it!!

Pros
Comfort, Power & Price

Cons
Seats are uncomfortable on long drives, No all wheel drive on my Year .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Francis D.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
Great Car
At almost 150.000 miles, my Genesis runs as well as the day I bought it. Other then brakes & tires, the car has needed nothing except oil changes. I have owned about 30 cars dating to the 1960's.I have owned all makes & models, & I can say that this 2010 Genesis IS the best car I have ever owned. I was hoping that this car would wear out, so that I could purchase a 2019 Genesis G80.

Pros
Best car I have owned.

Cons
Back up camera is very weak.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Arvell G.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Wonderful car
I enjoy driving the Genesis and loved it at first sight. The price was right and I was given a good amount for my trade in. I like the warranty that came with it. In fact that was a good selling point for me and my wife. It has held up real good so far with no real problems, and we always get the best care when taken in for service.

Pros
Its a great care and love driving it and riding in it. I would and have recommended it to friends.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YP
Yvette P.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Absolutely Love my car!!
My car is very beautiful!! I love it as everyone thinks it is 2018 and it’s a 2010!!!! It’s stylish and very easy to handle. I would not trade it for the world. The interior is fantastic and still looks brand new! I love my car!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Eloise M.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/17/2018
updates
Sorry the media does not work with the pairing of my phone. Bad survey that forces you to have a minimum of words. I will not participate again.
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnooooooooooooooooooooooo

Pros
You know the pros.

Cons
You know the cons better than I do.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
Genesis Review
The Genesis I have is a great car. Performance is great. Thoughtfulness of the engineers can be seen and felt everywhere in this car. When it is time I would love to buy another. This cars paint and finishes are still looking great after 8 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Debbie G.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2018
My 2010 Genesis
My Hyundai Genesis is now 8 yesrs old but it still drives like new. I really would like a new car but it's going to be a hard decision because the Genesis is still driving so well. Now if you want a great salesman and come to College Station make sure to ask for Eric Mikulenka. He is an Aggie and is there to get you the best price on a new or used vehicle. I only met him as a sales person once but is he worth the drive to College Station. Go to Brazos Valley Imports in Bryan and let Eric Mikulenka do his best for you too! You will not be sorry! Especially you Aggies! He's so honest and works for you! Now he's a BMW man but he knows I like the 5.0 Hyundai Genesis! Give Eric a try before you buy!

Pros
Comfort and convenience with so many buttons and bells! I like the 5.0 likely because I have only had the stronger engine. My 2010 still runs great. It's a 4.6!

Cons
There is nothing I can say bad about my old 2010!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Annamarie C.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Top Notch!
I have owned a 1997 Q45 (very good car), 1999 XK8 Jag (sitting in my driveway, needs repair), 2004 745 BMW (nice car, but very expensive to repair and poor interior paint quality) Overall, 2010 Hyundai Genesis has been the BEST Luxury car I have owned. Looking forward to one day purchase the G90
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GZ
Gary Z.
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2018
After My Recent Service
During the eight years I have owned my 2010 Genesis I have had very few problems. Great driving car.
I believe it is high praise for me to say I would (will) purchase another Genesis in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 144 in total