Style image original

2010
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

101 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I've ever owned"

The features, comfort and performance make this car great. The next car I purchase will probably be a newer version of the one o own.

Pros
Features (cooled/heated seats, rear camera, parking sensors, SiriusXM radio), comfort and performance are all wonderful

Cons
A few very minor surface chipping issues with interior trim and door handles, but the car IS 7 years old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2010 Genesis"

Best vehicle I have ever owned. At 112,000 miles, no problems. Very low maintenance cost.

Pros
Quality parts. At 112,000 miles, I have yet to replace brake pads.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis "

I love my car it's a luxury car built with quality at an affordable price!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Genesis"

I fell in love w/my certified Genesis the first time I saw it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis"

Even though my Genesis is a 2010 model, it is a fabulous car. Handles well, comfortable, good looking, spacious, etc., etc. Cannot say enough about the car. Also, Northpark Hyundai is exceptional!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elegant looking"

Love the ride!

Pros
Style and performance

Cons
Cost to maintain and gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

I like my genesis. The performance is great and thinking of buying another
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
""Genesis is a "Great Car""

Wonderful ride and great performance!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2010 Genesis a Keeper!"

Bought this vehicle new after much research. I don't normally keep cars more than a year or two and I have owned most of the luxury sports brands. Compared to a BMW 535 it gets better fuel economy, better performance, and runs on regular gas. I even had a client ask me when she saw the Genesis wings on the back why I bought a Bentley! The ride is a bit softer than I prefer but my wife loves it. I understand that they have now improved the suspension and sound deadening so I may have to circle back for a test ride. All around a very sound ride!

Pros
Engine power, fuel economy, all the great bells and whistles like lane departure warning, forward looking cruise control, backup camera, and sport shift. Rear seat leg room is quite good. Dollar for dollar a "Best Buy" in my book.

Cons
Original tires were hard as hockey pucks. Replaced at 10K mi. Suspension soft as far as shock travel but fine for normal driving. Leather seat surfaces reminded me of a mid 60s Mercedes. Not bad, but somewhat outdated. Not a deal breaker by any means.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2010 Genesis"

It has been an great experience to have the car and it has everything that are expected of a car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mercedes performance at half the price. "

My Genesis has provided seven years of trouble free motoring. Comfort, performance and safe driving. My next car will be a Genesis. 8

Pros
Mercedes style for half the cost

Cons
Only complaint is the sometimes oversoft suspension.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I absolutely love my Genny!"

My 2010 Hyundai Genesis is an absolute pleasure to own and drive. Few were on the road when I purchased mine and I was continually stopped and asked what kind of car it was. I had to argue with people and show them the wheel decals to prove it was a Hyundai. It performs like a champ. It is smooth yet aggressive. It is an absolute beauty and very comfortable. I am 6' 1" and have delighted in riding in the back on the few occasions I have had the opportunity. I very critical of vehicles and managed to find may flaws with a number of vehicles I considered in my search and since I've owned my Genny. She has been a dream.

Pros
Every single thing with exception of the iPod interface.

Cons
My only complaint is the iPod interface. A simple incorporation of the alphanumeric scroll wheel would have satisfied me. There is no way to jump to artists or songs starting with a particular letter. In order to play an artist or song that begins with 'J' I have to scroll through hundreds of others in my iPod one page at a time. This is my sole complaint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our beauty"

Beautiful car that we still love after 7 years. Love the two toned interior with brown and black. The exterior color has a lavender silver tinge. Many bells and whistles. Comfortable, classy car.

Pros
Beautiful car that still looks fantastic 7 years later.

Cons
Wish it had height adjustment on passenger side, as I am short and the rear view mirror blocks my view as a passenger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great ride."

Smooth.

Pros
Great ride

Cons
Navigation system is not easy to use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Looks grate."

Well designed, grate features and Spacious.

Pros
Looks great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome performance "

It's a nice car...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owner"

I love my Genesis! Very comfortable, and buy the same if I decided to buy a new car.

Pros
Enjoyable driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hundaie Genesis "

Love My Car!

Pros
Wverything great and Runs like the Day I bought it!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent value"

A pleasant and quiet drive. Luxurious feel and appearance. The V6 delivers up to 33 mpg highway at 65 mph on cruise control. Love the rear window sunshade.

Pros
Excellent luxury features at a bargin price. It has most of the best feature of the Lexus, BMW and Volvo I previously owned.

Cons
Electrical - battery drains if the car set for two weeks without being driven. Apparently cause by the large number of energy consuming features that remain active with engine off (door locks, security, etc)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis 2010"

I as owner think my purchase an excellent buy.

Pros
I am well pleased with my Genesis.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 101 in total