Style image original

2010
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

106 Reviews

Latest review 18 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my Genesis...classy, rides like a dream."

I'm happy with my decision to purchase this model.

Cons
Had to cover leather seat because of weather (heat) not comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfort and reliability"

In 7 years almost nothing has gone wrong. Shall be looking for another Genesis!

Pros
reliable, comfortable and economical!

Cons
Suspension could be better, and maps more logical (why choose a street then a town!)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Performance & staff"

Excellent staff. Knowledgeable and helpful

Pros
Styling and performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"

Customer service was outstanding. I dropped my car off and could not make it back to pick it up. They sent a driver to pick ul my wife.

Pros
Great features like a Mercedes or BMW without paying that high cost price with great quality. Also you can use 87 or 89 Octane

Cons
Transmission service for my 2010 Genesis is overed priced as a $1,000 tp service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GENESIS 2010 4 DR"

HIGH QUALITY AND RELIABILITY.

Pros
HIGH QUALITY AND RELIABILITY.

Cons
BAD DUNLOP TIRES. CAR IMPROVED ONCE I REPLACED THEM WITH MICHELINS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I've ever owned"

The features, comfort and performance make this car great. The next car I purchase will probably be a newer version of the one o own.

Pros
Features (cooled/heated seats, rear camera, parking sensors, SiriusXM radio), comfort and performance are all wonderful

Cons
A few very minor surface chipping issues with interior trim and door handles, but the car IS 7 years old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2010 Genesis"

Best vehicle I have ever owned. At 112,000 miles, no problems. Very low maintenance cost.

Pros
Quality parts. At 112,000 miles, I have yet to replace brake pads.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis "

I love my car it's a luxury car built with quality at an affordable price!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Genesis"

I fell in love w/my certified Genesis the first time I saw it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis"

Even though my Genesis is a 2010 model, it is a fabulous car. Handles well, comfortable, good looking, spacious, etc., etc. Cannot say enough about the car. Also, Northpark Hyundai is exceptional!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elegant looking"

Love the ride!

Pros
Style and performance

Cons
Cost to maintain and gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

I like my genesis. The performance is great and thinking of buying another
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
""Genesis is a "Great Car""

Wonderful ride and great performance!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2010 Genesis a Keeper!"

Bought this vehicle new after much research. I don't normally keep cars more than a year or two and I have owned most of the luxury sports brands. Compared to a BMW 535 it gets better fuel economy, better performance, and runs on regular gas. I even had a client ask me when she saw the Genesis wings on the back why I bought a Bentley! The ride is a bit softer than I prefer but my wife loves it. I understand that they have now improved the suspension and sound deadening so I may have to circle back for a test ride. All around a very sound ride!

Pros
Engine power, fuel economy, all the great bells and whistles like lane departure warning, forward looking cruise control, backup camera, and sport shift. Rear seat leg room is quite good. Dollar for dollar a "Best Buy" in my book.

Cons
Original tires were hard as hockey pucks. Replaced at 10K mi. Suspension soft as far as shock travel but fine for normal driving. Leather seat surfaces reminded me of a mid 60s Mercedes. Not bad, but somewhat outdated. Not a deal breaker by any means.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2010 Genesis"

It has been an great experience to have the car and it has everything that are expected of a car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mercedes performance at half the price. "

My Genesis has provided seven years of trouble free motoring. Comfort, performance and safe driving. My next car will be a Genesis. 8

Pros
Mercedes style for half the cost

Cons
Only complaint is the sometimes oversoft suspension.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I absolutely love my Genny!"

My 2010 Hyundai Genesis is an absolute pleasure to own and drive. Few were on the road when I purchased mine and I was continually stopped and asked what kind of car it was. I had to argue with people and show them the wheel decals to prove it was a Hyundai. It performs like a champ. It is smooth yet aggressive. It is an absolute beauty and very comfortable. I am 6' 1" and have delighted in riding in the back on the few occasions I have had the opportunity. I very critical of vehicles and managed to find may flaws with a number of vehicles I considered in my search and since I've owned my Genny. She has been a dream.

Pros
Every single thing with exception of the iPod interface.

Cons
My only complaint is the iPod interface. A simple incorporation of the alphanumeric scroll wheel would have satisfied me. There is no way to jump to artists or songs starting with a particular letter. In order to play an artist or song that begins with 'J' I have to scroll through hundreds of others in my iPod one page at a time. This is my sole complaint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our beauty"

Beautiful car that we still love after 7 years. Love the two toned interior with brown and black. The exterior color has a lavender silver tinge. Many bells and whistles. Comfortable, classy car.

Pros
Beautiful car that still looks fantastic 7 years later.

Cons
Wish it had height adjustment on passenger side, as I am short and the rear view mirror blocks my view as a passenger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great ride."

Smooth.

Pros
Great ride

Cons
Navigation system is not easy to use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Looks grate."

Well designed, grate features and Spacious.

Pros
Looks great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 106 in total