2011
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

219 Reviews

Latest review 10 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SP
Stanley P.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
2011 genesis sedan
I was skeptical at first when we looked at it as a used car. Once I had a chance to see and drive it i was surprised. Roomy, comfortable, smooth, economical and powerful. Even for the 3.8 V-6. This has been a great car and I would put this up against any luxury car of the same year. Even some new ones. 10 out of 10
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Leigh F.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
What a superb daily driver!
This 105k mile car still drive, handles, and performs like a new car! The adaptive cruise control makes driving in California's ever changing speed traffic a breeze while my feet rest. The Genesis is perfect for long road trips due it's comfortable seats and excellent insulation which really muffles the road and tire noise. The V-6 is very powerful and goes over mountain passes effortlessly! I highly recommend the Genesis!

Pros
Comfortable, Quiet, Hi-Tech, Low maintenance, Performance and great 17 speaker stereo with 470 watts.

Cons
The handling is a little soft at speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Manuelita W.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2018
hyundai genesis
I bought this car for my wife who needed a car that is good in traffic but also looks nice to the executives she my dive to the airport. At 28mpg, sirius radio, a knock out
design, I would but again.

Pros
seats, radio, nav, engine power. looks

Cons
I havent found anything to argue about

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Samuel H.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018
Awesome Car, Minimal Gripes
I have no regrets owning our 2011 Genesis. Its a reliable car with lots of features that's relatively simple and affordable to own and maintain. Anyone that can find a well maintained example for a decent price won't regret their ownership experience, even if they require dealer service to keep it on the road.

Pros
-Luxurious and classy interior and exterior
-Low maintenance and reliable for a car in its class
-Few to no problems with amenities unlike similar cars, great fit and finish
-Hyundai CPO warranty program will fix problems without question as long as they can be reproduced in front of a technician or service writer
-Affordable full-size, rear wheel drive sedan with luxury amenities
-Lexicon Audio System is awesome and definitely worthwhile
-Very comfortable to drive while still offering the feedback, handling, and responsiveness that is often missing in this class while still engineered around a very standard and affordable to maintain system (no complicated and expensive dynamic suspension)

Cons
-Hyundai software maintenance practices (not navigation related) are a little questionable, especially for a car in this class
-Hyundai CPO warranty will not fix issues that can not be reliably reproduced]
-Regular maintenance, especially oil changes, is messy if a technician doesn't take extra care (above and beyond) to clean up after they are finished and could lead to problems down the road, especially around the oil filter housing
- Some might miss the dynamic handling and ride quality of other similarly classed cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sarah G.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
Love it
My Hyundai is comfortable and drives nicely in town and on the highway. The controls are easy to use. The exterior has held up better than my other car to wear and tear. Trunk space is big.The only issue I have is the center console needs to be designed better for aux cords. It is tricky to close when using a cord. Also the doors are heavy so when you open the door it often closes back on you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018
2011 Genesis
Great vehicle with no problems other than the usual maintenance. My wife and I have been very happy and impressed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
No issues

Cons
none;)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Courtney W.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018
2011 genesis
My 2011 is a great road car - comfortable, easy to drive long distances. Good mechanical relibilty. The vvontrols are well laid out and esssy to use. The car was a very spaciius interior with plenty of leg room even for tall people in the front and back seat.

Pros
Interior space, controls, ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jennifer W.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
Love this car
Great car best purchase that I could have ever made. Well engineered and well built just an outstanding car. I really love what I see out of the G90 if i’m To spend some money on another vehicle that is definitely the one.

Pros
It’s a hidden luxury vehicle, well built and engineered performance will definitely surprise you. 👍🏿👍🏿

Cons
It has a blind spot. Even if you say oh well get one with blind spot sensor the blind spot is still there. I like looking over my shoulder to check. Still a great vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mitchell R.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018
Owner of a Genesis
I love the style and appearance of the Genesis. It is a very comfortable driving vehicle. The vehicle has all the needed features to give amazing performance. It has a very quiet ride and measures up to any vehicle on the road today. I love being apart of the Genesis family. Quality vehicle.

Pros
Excellent product

Cons
No negative responses.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Serge D.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018
Great used car
The first generation Genesis is awesome. Smooth drive. Powerful. Very roomy. It's an all around beautiful car. Timeless styling. The Lexicon system is awesome hits every note. You hear everything except the road.

Pros
Value
Sound system
Looks great
Large interior

Cons
Navigation updates
Rear view camera is somewhat distorted not the most clear
Driver seat could be more adjustable
Steering wheel can block speedometer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jacqueline M.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
Genesis
I love my car. I drive to Atlanta quite often and the Genesis is so comfortable and great to drive it makes my trip a breeze. The Genesis is smooth riding, quiet and actually fun to drive. I look forward to owning another one and should only deal with Wright Way. (I'm not related to anyone from this dealorship).

Cons
None
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kyung P.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Love my genesis
I've had my genesis since 2011 and it's been a great car. I have no issue with the car and maintenance services were reliable, fast and friendly.
I drive a lot for my work and it's been a joy with comfortable interior and smooth handling.

Pros
smooth ride and reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RAUL A.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Reliability
Great reliable automobile had for a period of 7 years all that was change was a battery,rear brakes and tires
I will definitely buy another Genesis
Hyundai provides great warranty and great service

Pros
Reliability ,good value for money,great warranty

Cons
Interior seats stylist and workmanship could improve

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Diane L.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Love it
I have had my car since 2011
Bought it brand new and have Never had an issue with it

I used to have BMW , Range Rover and MBZ

But this car is great
Way less problems then those other cars
Good gas mileage
Looks luxurious- the interior is beautiful

Pros
Everything
Good gas mileage

Cons
Would like retractable side mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
C.B. H.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Love it with a few suggestions
Side mirror placement, makes it difficult for me to see certain views. Rear wheel drive causes fishtailing when excelling from stop.
Comfortable, easy to drive and I love it as much as I did my Honda Accord. I will consider Hyundai the next time I purchase a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
Valarie A.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Love my Genesis
My Genesis is a 2011 with 107,000 miles. This car is amazing all the comfort and gadgets you need in a car. I have driven this car on long trips and the comfort has been great. Would recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
Comfort, reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathy S.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Genesis is the perfect car!
This is hands down my favorite car of all time, I absolutely love the comfort, drive and reliability of this vehicle. Not to mention the level of swag it adds to my everyday drive and those frequent Cali trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Andrew B.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Refined yet aggressive
I’ve had my Genesis 4.6 liter v8 for coming up on 2 years and I fall more and more in love with this car the longer I keep it! It has a very smooth and European feel to it, is extremely quiet when you want it to be, but that v8 roars to life when you want that extra kick in the pants! It’s kind of a sleeper, so you don’t really have to worry about getting harassed by cops like you might in other sports cars. (Camaro, Mustang, etc.) this car is very reliable and has excellent build quality inside and out. It comes stock with the same German 6 speed ZF transmission that was used in the BMW 5 series, Range Rover, Maserati, and some other high end cars. The transmission has a very smooth and aggressive feel to it and the shifts are very distinct, not buttery soft like in a lot of “wanna be” sports cars. I feel like I get to have my cake and eat it too because I get all this performance but it returns incredible gas mileage on premium. I get about 18 city, 26 Hwy, 21 combined which is unbelievably good for a thirsty v8. The only thing I’ve done to it is use full synthetic all the way around, top notch oil in engine, trans, and rear diff. And K&N air filter of course. I can’t say enough good things about this car. Once this one gets too old, I definitely plan to buy another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sim T.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2018
Great ,reliable, safe and stylish car.
Really like the car and its features. Handles nicely for the year of production. Very spacious, nice room and very comfortable sedan even with 5 adults. Would definitely recommend Genesis/Hyundai automobiles!

Pros
Great automobile and features for the price.

Cons
Slight lag and response on acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Lenny J.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2018
Genesis 2011
Excellent vehicle.. comfortable, powerful, spacious, appealing.. and the sound system is above average and decent on gas I am getting almost 400 miles to a tank full,my next car will be another Genesis

Pros
Power,style and comfort,sound

Cons
Could be more nimble

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 219 in total