Style image original

2011
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

156 Reviews

Latest review 6 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome genesis "

I have a 2011 Hyundai Genesis sedan 4.6 v8 you would think for being a big car it would be waste a lot of gas but in reality it’s not that bad I love my car my next Hyundai will be a Equus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Gen V-8"

Great car, no complaints.

Pros
Smooth transmisión. Lightning fast acceleration.

Cons
No lumbar support for front passenger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Genesis"

My Genesis still rides like new. What a beautiful car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Genesis"

Purchased in October and has been reliable and most comfortable transportation for 55,000 miles. It has the 4.3 engine, however average mileage is approximately 22, we have on trips obtained 27 MPG,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Genesis!"

I had a 2005 Altima 4 cylinder that I loved and someone hit me and totaled it so I had to purchase another vehicle. I drove a Genesis and liked it and my sister suggested I go to a dealer and look for a CPO (Certified Pre Owned) which I did at Rick Case. I liked the car but wasn't overly fond of it or the saddle brown interior in particular. After a short time of driving the car, the interior grew on me and I absolutely came to love my Genesis! It is fun to drive, gives a very smooth ride and is roomy enough for 5 large adults to ride comfortably. I always receive complements from anyone that rides with me about what a nice car it is. I have a sister that owns a Hyundai and several friends that own them and I am absolutely a Genesis fan now!

Pros
Very room, fun to drive, smooth ride, good value for the money.

Cons
Have had a few minor issues - blinker switch on steering wheel, radio-bluetooth-navigation, but they were all resolved fairly quickly & easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"My Hyundia Genesis"

We purchased the top of the line, fully loaded 2011 Genesis from the dealer and and have been very satisfied until we noticed the wheels, which appeared to be metal were actually what looks like plastic and the silver paint started to flake off . Now my Genesis, Hyundai's flagship car, has silver and black wheels. The fix would be out of my pocket to the tune of several hundred dollars a wheel or lose money at tradin/sale. We currently own 2 Hyundais and I can promise you when I replace the Genesis it will not be with another Hyundai product. Keep in mind in 2011 the Genesis was their bid to enter the Mercedes/BMW class...with painted wheels....really?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I enjoy my car."

I receive many good com ments concerning my car. Love putting her on the road for long trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Great car "

Love this car. Styling is great and it’s been wonderful car in hundred thousand miles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

The car is very comfortable and i feel safe in it. Safety is the main feature I am grateful for.

Pros
The above says it all

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Overated"

Vehicle was purchased before moving to Bartlesville. 42K mile review. Electrical is terrible. Heat seat is out , windows do not work all of the time, GPS does not work consistantly. Finish of exterior is terrible. Clearcoat is coming off in 3 places and looks terrible.

Pros
Stylish , affordable

Cons
Poor stiif ride, electronic , Exterior paint .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Babatunde Palmer "

Great... Excellent Drive And Performance.

Pros
All Great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"A good choice. "

Except for a paint job that began failing at 50K miles, a good choice.'

Pros
True joy to drive.

Cons
Paint job, sun blocking screen, headliner failing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Genesis 4.6"

I love, love my car. I bought it as a 2 year old lease turn in with the added on 100,000 mile warranty. This car has been a joy to own and drive! I've now had the car 4 years and i'm on the same set of brakes & tires. Did I mention how pretty this car is?.. I would by this car again and again!

Cons
the only small thing that i bothers me is the front seats are a little short in length, which tends to bother me after a long drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis"

Love this vehicle .Looks good and drives good

Pros
Love this car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Boss car"

I just love the car power and comfort.I also love the way people stare my Genesis down.Lol.

Pros
Great looks and great confit.

Cons
Need better suspension and agility .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I ever owned."

The 4.6L engine is powerful
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis equals luxury and low maintenance"

I have driven BMWs, six to be exact and a Mini Cooper S and I find my Genesis as good if not better in luxury, performance and low low maintenance

Pros
See above, all positives

Cons
See above, no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good car for the money"

I like everything about my 2011 Genesis, except the rear wheel drive feature. I would never buy a rear wheel drive vehicle again. It is bad in snow and slippery roads.

Pros
Easy and fun to drive, with great pickup, comfortable for long trips.

Cons
Rear wheel drive is awful in bad weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Car for the Money Invested."

My wife and I have been very impressed with our Genesis. I have made this comment to many people - "It is a whole lot of car for the money".It is comfortable and has a multitude of features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Genesis"

I have loved my Genesis since the day I bought it in August of 2010. It is attractive to look at, comfortable to drive and has great acceleration even at highway speeds. Hope it lasts much longer.

Pros
Looks,speed,reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 156 in total