Style image original

2011
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

206 Reviews

Latest review 6 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DL
Diane L.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Love it
I have had my car since 2011
Bought it brand new and have Never had an issue with it

I used to have BMW , Range Rover and MBZ

But this car is great
Way less problems then those other cars
Good gas mileage
Looks luxurious- the interior is beautiful

Pros
Everything
Good gas mileage

Cons
Would like retractable side mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
C.B. H.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Love it with a few suggestions
Side mirror placement, makes it difficult for me to see certain views. Rear wheel drive causes fishtailing when excelling from stop.
Comfortable, easy to drive and I love it as much as I did my Honda Accord. I will consider Hyundai the next time I purchase a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
Valarie A.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Love my Genesis
My Genesis is a 2011 with 107,000 miles. This car is amazing all the comfort and gadgets you need in a car. I have driven this car on long trips and the comfort has been great. Would recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
Comfort, reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathy S.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Genesis is the perfect car!
This is hands down my favorite car of all time, I absolutely love the comfort, drive and reliability of this vehicle. Not to mention the level of swag it adds to my everyday drive and those frequent Cali trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Andrew B.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Refined yet aggressive
I’ve had my Genesis 4.6 liter v8 for coming up on 2 years and I fall more and more in love with this car the longer I keep it! It has a very smooth and European feel to it, is extremely quiet when you want it to be, but that v8 roars to life when you want that extra kick in the pants! It’s kind of a sleeper, so you don’t really have to worry about getting harassed by cops like you might in other sports cars. (Camaro, Mustang, etc.) this car is very reliable and has excellent build quality inside and out. It comes stock with the same German 6 speed ZF transmission that was used in the BMW 5 series, Range Rover, Maserati, and some other high end cars. The transmission has a very smooth and aggressive feel to it and the shifts are very distinct, not buttery soft like in a lot of “wanna be” sports cars. I feel like I get to have my cake and eat it too because I get all this performance but it returns incredible gas mileage on premium. I get about 18 city, 26 Hwy, 21 combined which is unbelievably good for a thirsty v8. The only thing I’ve done to it is use full synthetic all the way around, top notch oil in engine, trans, and rear diff. And K&N air filter of course. I can’t say enough good things about this car. Once this one gets too old, I definitely plan to buy another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sim T.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2018
Great ,reliable, safe and stylish car.
Really like the car and its features. Handles nicely for the year of production. Very spacious, nice room and very comfortable sedan even with 5 adults. Would definitely recommend Genesis/Hyundai automobiles!

Pros
Great automobile and features for the price.

Cons
Slight lag and response on acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Lenny J.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2018
Genesis 2011
Excellent vehicle.. comfortable, powerful, spacious, appealing.. and the sound system is above average and decent on gas I am getting almost 400 miles to a tank full,my next car will be another Genesis

Pros
Power,style and comfort,sound

Cons
Could be more nimble

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sabrina R.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018
I love my Hyundai
I love my Hyundai Genesis, it comfortable full size car. Leg room for traveling in the front and back seats. I would buy again. I would recommend the Hyundai Genesis to anyone thats looking for a stylish and reliable car.

Pros
It definitely turns heads

Cons
The heated seats aren't the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Dacorey P.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Smooth and powerful
I have a 2011 4.6 genesis pearl white with a chocolate interior. My genesis comes fully loaded 17 lexicon speaker front and back up sensors adaptive cruise control with adaptive leveling headlights a large screen stereo 18in factory rims and dont get me started on the power of this car just know I have no problem getting up to highway speed

Pros
V8 engine
Trunk space
Front and rear leg room
Steering response

Cons
Gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Ken S.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Looking at the new ones!
I was very fortunate to purchase a 2011 Genesis at an exceptional price. This is the best driving car I have owned! Take a look at the new ones, they are real nice! I want one!
I will find one of the new models!

Pros
Excellent driving car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
Onita S.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
My car
This car is beyond words. It's has room, speed, great sound systems and easy to control. The suspension is ideal. Three years into owning this vehicle I have no regrets. The only issue that I have had with the car is that the radio/console seems to lock up on its own and sometimes the radio will go out for a period of a day or two. Other than that issue which other owners seemed to have experienced, I would not trade it for nothing less than a newer model of any Genesis model.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Rocco E.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Genesis 2011
Maintenance is scheduled by the calendar at purchase. Paint is still great looking. Sliding roof still smooth. Battery needed change after 6 years which is great in Florida weather. Sound system is awesome. CD player and navigation voice are perfect.

Pros
Paint is like new

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elios P.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Better than Benz
I meet a lot of people expressing your favorable opinion about Genesis. Some even go to say, they like it better than Mercedes-Benz. I have never got a Benz, but I am pleased with my Genesis on almost all areas.

Pros
The air conditioning system as well the heating system are great
The sound system is great
The interior and exterior designs are excellent
I like cruise control, which is better than the old model
It seems that the breaking system is an assisted one
I like the dashboard
Etc.

Cons
The only problem is with the navigation that I feel like not showing the road the way it should, and that the navigation time is not accurate at all. The other problem is that drivers cannot play music on the phone using the car sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Erick S.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Awesome vehicle for a killer price!
I bought my 2011 Hyundai Genesis 4.6 as a CPO vehicle and could not be any happier with my decision. The car is big, good looking, reliable, comfortable and has a GREAT engine. I've driven the car for 2+ years and 50,000 miles and have only had to perform routine maintenance, everything works as it should all-the-time. This is the best car i've ever owned and Hyundai/Genesis continue to have a future customer if they can continue to offer the same driving experience at such a great price point.

Pros
Value, build quality, engine & high end features.

Cons
More comfortable cruising down the highway than carving up twisty roads. Definitely not a "sports sedan" in the German sense, but rather a large sedan with sporty aspirations.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patrick H.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Genesis
Have had my Genesis four three years and have had excellent care for my car. I love the smooth ride and excellent stereo system! Would buy another Genesis! I feel that we got a wonderful value or price or the car! Great for road trips!

Pros
I love my car! Gotta keep it from the husband!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Linda J.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/23/2018
I LOVE my Genesis
I like the sleek look and overall feel of my car. I especially like that I can get it to move quickly when I need it. I travel the interstate system frequently and it's necessary to be able to move around cars/trucks/campers smoothly and quickly. My Genesis can do all that and in style. It got four stars instead of five b/c it is temperamental at times. Overall however, for the money, I got a luxury car without having to pay the luxury price!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
A pleasure
Like fine wine---gets better with every year and every mile I drive it. Comfortable, a pleasure to drive, a pleasure to look at and a pleasure to hear the compliments of my friends describing my 2011 Genesis.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Darrell G.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
Great cars
I have owned a 2001 Sonata (256,000+ miles), a 2007 Azera (184,000+ miles and my son is still driving it), and now a 2011 Genesis (109,000+ miles). Each time a have thought that I was getting the best car for me at the time....as I continued my step up. This Genesis has been the most luxurious car to date. I have had the normal maintenance on all three vehicles and have been pleased with all. Although the Genesis ECM computer expense has been a surprise that left my head ringing. But that could be the tinnitus. Who knew that an auto computer could cost the price of a new car. Even still, the management has done everything they could to make me happy.

Pros
Everything....comfort, power, luxury, bells & whistles.

Cons
Cost of ECM computer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marcia M.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Luxury car at affordable price
Absolutely the best car I've ever owned. Has all the features of a MUCH more expensive car, beautiful design, comfort and good gas milage. It's a 2011 and still looks and performs like a brand new car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Anthony J.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Genesis 4.5 2011
A great ride, value for money. You can get good miles per gallon. The ability to set a number of auto settings and they work efficiently is a big plus. A lot of foot space, roomy. Also a lot of space in the trunk. A con is the inability to control climate in the back row. This is corrected in the newer models.

Pros
Quiet and quick pick up

Cons
Navigation system a bit clumsy. Note: The newer models correct that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 206 in total