Business Solutions

2011 Hyundai Genesis

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(274 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(274 Reviews)

DZ
gravatar
Dennis Z.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2022
Verified Review

The Genesis is the finest car we have ever owned

Styling and comfort were the primary reason for our original purchase. Since them we have been extremely impressed with the quality and comfort. Will definitely buy another if the price is still in our range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
Bonnie L.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

Best car ever

Love this car. Very quick response to any driving situation. Rides well. Very reasonable maintenance issues. Although 10 years old now has most features of a 2021 auto. I have always driven 8 cylinder cars, and the Genesis is the best of the bunch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
Clifton V.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2021
Verified Review

The best vehicle I have ever owned..

Considering the age of the vehicle maintenance is minimal and it’s a great product. I purchased it 7 years ago approx 33000 miles and other than an alternator and some self inflicted structural damage I have not had any major expensive repairs be I’m very pleased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
Lawrence L.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2021
Verified Review

Best car ever owned

Dependable, safe fun to drive. Style - got many compliments on the car design. No major repairs needed in the 124K miles driven. Only negative is the navigation system. I was less than 2 miles from a local dealership and it kept sending me to a city more than 100 miles away
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GILMAR F.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021
Verified Review

Best unknown luxury sedan

One of the top least known flagship luxury sedan! This car drives like you're on clouds and has the 290 hp to get up and go! I drive for Uber and people think they're riding in a Mercedes until I let them know that it's a Hyundai Genesis. They absolutely love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
Kimberly L.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021
Verified Review

my Genesis

I really didn't know what I was getting myself into when I purchased it. I just knew I liked the appearance. But I love the feel of my car. Gives you that smooth, luxurious feel. Nice ride good!! find
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
Javier O.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Verified Review

Most amazing and luxurious car ever driven for the price

Amazing on gas great handling luxurious on the inside very driver friendly big enough to fit the whole family no problems runs, drives and feels like luxury great sound on the stereo system plus the alarm control feature on the handle makes entry and locking a breeze
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DEANA S.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Verified Review

Most awesome car I’ve ever owned

I love my 2011 genesis V8 4.6 ltr. It jas the preformance i was looking for with all the comforts of a luxury car. Only problem is i bought the car from Browns Auto in Leesburg and they ripped me off!! Thank God i love the car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
John M.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Verified Review

Best car ever

4.6 engine , V8 ,400+ HP and 25 MPG highway AMAZING !!! On regular gas!! Most comfortable , powerful car I have ever owned.People ask how we like the car and how beautiful it is. Way ahead of it's time in 2011with many , many amenities n regular gas no less !! Way ahead of it's time in 2011.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Sami M G.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020

Owned for 10 years

It was a tough decision to buy a car with no history before. It reminds me of the Lexus brand when Toyota decided to launch it in 1989. Genesis has proven that the Korean manufacturer can really do an excellent job building a luxury car. I did not regret my choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Larry C.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Verified Review

2011 Hyundai Genesis

It is soon 10 years old and drives like it did the first day we had it! I’ve thought of trading but it’s difficult to think of not driving my Genesis, the best car I’ve ever driven! Thank you for making this wonderful vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Tim B.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Verified Review

Great bang for the buck!

2011 4.6 v8. I’ve owned bmw and MBenz v8s for years. This car you 95% of the same experience with none of the unreliability and stupid expensive repair costs. The engine is a masterpiece! Bought used I’m 2019, Great car. Dealer servicing 1/3 the cost of the Germans.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
Rocco E.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
Verified Review

genesis 2011

satisfied with car and service from 2011 until now. I hope the g80,g90 are the same quality, very satisfied with my 2011 genesis. The power train and comfort while driving impressed my passengers always.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Bruce B.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Verified Review

My Genesis is the best car I have ever owned -- Reliable, comfortable, drives like a dream.

The first time I saw this car I fell in love with the styling. The amenities that come standard are just, WOW!. The car has been reliable and I love to drive it. I have no problems driving 16+ hours for super long trips i have to make. I can do in one shot because of the comfort. This car is my car for everything and so city, highway and I use everyday. Never had issues with car except normal tires and brakes. I am at about 130,000 miles and I get about 22 city and 28 highway on the V8. I do use premium so this helps with mileage and performance. I can't say enough about this car. I love it... you would have to to keep a car almost 10 years!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Eric B.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2019
Verified Review

very good

I love this one more than any I have owned, and don't see any that I would prefer over it. I have looked at new cars and trucks and never felt like I would like any of them better than I do mine.I hope it lasts forever. If I need another one, I know I will go to Jason Pilger first. They always seen to care about their customers and workers... Ain't that strange! LOL
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jose B.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Verified Review

Very satisfied with my car.

I have this car for 9 years now and plan to replace with another Genesis to keep up with the new technologies. It is a good looking vehicle with an outstanding performance for the money. A great investment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
Hal C.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2019
Verified Review

Genesis comments

This has been a very good car with a very poor ride. I like everything else about the car. Reliability has been good. Performance is excellent. A good dealership with good service. I will shop Hyundai first in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Susan C.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2019
Verified Review

Genesis

I love my car. Had a problem with the brakes but it was a recall. It rides well and looks great. Will definitely buy the same brand when it’s time for a new one. It’s big enough for the grandkids but easy to park
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Robert B.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Verified Review

Best Automobile I Ever Owned

My 2011 Genesis 4.6 is an absolute pleasure to own and drive. I have not had to have anything repaired on the vehicle due to mechanical failure or defect through +90K miles. I even have my original brake pads. I and my passengers constantly notice how well the car handles the road. The sound system is awesome as well! I also have to applaud the AV control knob as it is significantly safer than the AV systems in other vehicles that require hands on adjustment. I have 1 recommendation. Make the support placements for jack placement at each tire well more visually obvious.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
John P.
2011 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019
Verified Review

GENESIS

The 2011 Genesis has been a very dependable car! I don't have any comlplaints except the tires didn't last long. The warrenty is up next year so I will be selling my Genesis in August when the warrenty expired.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 274 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores