Style image original

2011
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

170 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Genesis!"

What can I say? I love to drive it, know that it was a great buy, and service from the dealership is "top notch!" Like any car, a few things could be improved, but not many. Simply said, the horn is "weak." (Not sure if it was designed to intimate the driver into not using it unless "absolutely necessary," or simply "kinder and gentler" to the recipient of the "blast." Either way, it just doesn't do justice to the vehicle). The other change needed is to reduce the size of the ignition key (way too big!).

Pros
Great vehicle to begin with. Great value overall. Fun to drive with all the "creature comforts!"

Cons
Because "Hyundai" still isn't perceived as a "high end" brand name, the car's value depreciates a bit faster. No matter, it's still a "heck off a buy!"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis"

The Genesis has been hands down the best vehicle that I have ever bought. I am not only satisfied but so happy that I will continue to be a Genesis fan for a very long time. I recently had my car in the shop for almost three months while Genesis replaced my engine due to mechanical issues after 6 years, but they were exceptional with me and loaned me a newer Genesis which I must say that I was not excited about the front grill but the car drives like it is being driven for you. The control the vehicle had and the extras which only enhanced the ride every time I got into the car. I think that if everyone had the same chance to enjoy and experience a vehicle like this, they would not return to their BMW or Mercedes, that they would find if not better the comfort and ride but more importantly the dependability of the car and its reliability by the owner. The one side of the cons if there has to be any would be the navigation system and the alarm system on the vehicle. Otherwise it is an exceptional car for all to own.

Pros
The overall car itself is all a plus, the handling the reliability the dependability and just the style outside of the front grill and all of the workmanship.

Cons
The only cons as mentioned before are the Navigation System Alarm System

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2011 Genesis 4.6"

This car has plenty of power, with lots of great electronic features. So far, my only problem with the car has been with the paint on the bumpers. The bright white exterior paint on my car develops brown freckles. I first noticed it on the rear bumper of my car, and Hyundai had the area repainted at their expense. About two years later, a second area on the rear bumper developed the same problem, and also developed a bubble that seem to trap rainwater between the paint and the bumper. Again, Hyundai repaired the problem at their expense. During my last service visit, the same freckling has appeared on my front bumper. Not sure Hyundai will cover the repair of this problem.

Pros
Power and electronic features in car

Cons
Paint on bumpers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car, great price"

Bought our Genesis pre-owned from Fitzgerald's in Rockville. It has all the bells and whistles expected in a luxury sedan at a much lower price point.

Pros
Price, style, reliability, value

Cons
Not as good as our SUV in the snow...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

Great car - highly recomended

Pros
Nicely equipped Great ride V-8 Great value for the price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Ride quality "

Ride is extremely harsh
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy Customer"

Excellent, smooth riding, quiet luxury car.

Pros
smooth riding, quiet, stylish

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bees Nees"

The Genesis is the chariot of the gods. Which is why I drive one.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"VERY NICE CAR"

I LIKE THE CAR. I AM AN ENGINEER AND EXPECT SOME PROBLEMS. SO FAR I AM VERY HAPPY AND HOPE THIS WILL NOT GIVE ME ANY PRBLEMS. I KEPT AN INFINITY i39 FOR 18YEARS. I AM HOPING THIS WILL LAST LONGER BY HAT TIME I MAY BE NOT IN THIS WORLD.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My favorite car"

Love the great looks,ride and speed. will keep as long as possible.

Pros
very fast take off, good when passing at high speed

Cons
when I bought it some features I would like to have were not yet available- signal when someone in blind spot and notice when backing out that someone was coming in another vehicle before you can see around car or truck next to you. Sometimes not a stable as I would like when accelerating fast. Automatic seat only moves forward or back, not up or down to where I set it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Genesis"

My Genesis is to me the best car I ever had rides like a bens,float,like beamer,,,

Pros
Bens

Cons
Beamer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great.Genesis"

Beautiful, loyal, elegant, comfortable, many luxury details, +,+,+55,000 miles and do not recall changing breaks. W[ll probably get another when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE LOVE LOVE"

I spent more than two years researching and test driving many vehicles in the market. The only car which met almost all of my criteria was the Hyundai Genesis. This company brought concern due to past year reports and poor scores. But, I also believed in looking ahead to the future as did Hyundai and I am glad I did; the company has created a fantastic car, but like anything there is always room for improvement, but very little.

Pros
Luxury at an economical price. Rides very smooth and is almost soundproof to outside noise. Maintenance has been minimal as long as you stick to their maintenance schedules.

Cons
Air conditioner lacks for South Florida sun and temperatures, needs to be stronger. GPS system is not the very best. Window screens for back windows Voice recognition is weak.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy with my Hyundai "

I heard about this car when it came out. Who knew I'd lease the 1st model back then. The car gives a smooth ride. The Lexicon system makes the music sounds great. The only problem I've had is the 1st year the stereo had to be replaced. The car hasn't given me any problems since. You take care of your car, it will ride for you. It's no longer called Hyundai Genesis. It's Hyundai G80. I've already had a test drive. At the right time, that will be my next car! #zoomzoom I'm looking to upgrade the G80.

Pros
For the year (2011), The style & design is fine. The upgrades since them are great!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great "

I love my Genesis. I did an upgrade from a sonata and if I'll buy another car it will be a Genesis or an upgrade from that model.

Pros
I love everything on my Genesis

Cons
I haven't found one yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome genesis "

I have a 2011 Hyundai Genesis sedan 4.6 v8 you would think for being a big car it would be waste a lot of gas but in reality it’s not that bad I love my car my next Hyundai will be a Equus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Gen V-8"

Great car, no complaints.

Pros
Smooth transmisión. Lightning fast acceleration.

Cons
No lumbar support for front passenger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Genesis"

My Genesis still rides like new. What a beautiful car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Genesis"

Purchased in October and has been reliable and most comfortable transportation for 55,000 miles. It has the 4.3 engine, however average mileage is approximately 22, we have on trips obtained 27 MPG,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Genesis!"

I had a 2005 Altima 4 cylinder that I loved and someone hit me and totaled it so I had to purchase another vehicle. I drove a Genesis and liked it and my sister suggested I go to a dealer and look for a CPO (Certified Pre Owned) which I did at Rick Case. I liked the car but wasn't overly fond of it or the saddle brown interior in particular. After a short time of driving the car, the interior grew on me and I absolutely came to love my Genesis! It is fun to drive, gives a very smooth ride and is roomy enough for 5 large adults to ride comfortably. I always receive complements from anyone that rides with me about what a nice car it is. I have a sister that owns a Hyundai and several friends that own them and I am absolutely a Genesis fan now!

Pros
Very room, fun to drive, smooth ride, good value for the money.

Cons
Have had a few minor issues - blinker switch on steering wheel, radio-bluetooth-navigation, but they were all resolved fairly quickly & easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 170 in total