Business Solutions

2013 Hyundai Genesis

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(559 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(559 Reviews)

AK
gravatar
Anita K.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful Car

I love driving this V8 engine vehicle! It is the most responsive car I've had since back in the 1970's! I love the turning ratio as well. It handles so well not he highway and is very quiet inside.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEBRA C.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2022
Verified Review

Sturdily built. Roomy interior and trunk. Good gas mileage.

Ease of operation. Love the vehicle’s warning systems. No mechanical or maintenance issues in my two years of ownership. Heated seats are a plus in the winter, as are the keep cool cup holders in the summer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Janell M.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding Purchase

My Genesis is eight (8) years old and I have had what I call only “minimal” problems within this time. The service department fixed these issues and I have not had any more problems since. It is basically a good car and I am glad. I will keep it as long as I have no major issues to occur.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mildred M.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2022
Verified Review

A Great Car

COMFORTABLE is the word I would use. The ride is smooth, the seats are comfortable, everything within reach, great back up camera, heated and cooled seats are great, all power accessories are a pleasure to use, the back glass curtain is great! It is just a pleasure to drive!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Lawerance B.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2022
Verified Review

Love it!!

Over 9 years old now and still fun to drive. I love every feature of my Genesis. Seriously- the car almost drives itself, control is remarkable and performance is wide eyed. I have become a life time a very devoted Genesis fan and I expect to update within a year. Get one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Shelia M.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Genesis

Great road vehicle. The overall room in the interior is comfortable for tall passengers. The exterior is both elegant and attractive. The performance of the mechanicals of this vehicle make it a joy to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
James L.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2021
Verified Review

2013 Genesis 5.0R

We had this car from 2013. This vehicle has been excellent in terms of driving experience and reliability. We like this car so much that we decided to get the same car when we are ready to replace it next year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Janell M.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2021
Verified Review

Good Car

I really enjoy driving my car. It is of good quality as far as maintenance. I never have a problem with it stopping on me or giving me any serious problems. I like that it is a roomy car. It handles well in snow even though it is only rear wheel drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Russell S.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2021
Verified Review

Maybe the best vehicle I've ever owned.

I bought my Genesis used, with around 63000 miles on it. After 2 years it's hard to tell it's not a new car. It's smooth, quiet ride is amazing.Trips in it are so enjoyable. I can drive for hours without feeling fatigued. I don't regret for a second my decision to by this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
Paul P.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2021
Verified Review

2013 HYUNDAI GENESIS

DID EXORBITANT RESEARCH PRIOR TO PURCHASING THIS CAR NEW IN 2013. BASED ON ALL ASPECTS I WILL HOLD ON TO THIS CAR EVEN IF I PURCHASE ANOTHER GENISIS. DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH, DRIVE IT AND MAKE YOUR OWN DECISION.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
Evelyn G.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Verified Review

Great Car

Great driving and riding car. Vehicle handles well with good acceleration in short response time. It's has a comfortable interior with easy to read instrumentation and unexpected features that enhance the cars value and styling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jeanclaud B.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2021
Verified Review

Air Conditioning below par

Since bought, the AC has performed very poorly. In several instances, when temperature hot, feel embarrassed with people riding in car because the AC takes so long to balance the temperature as everyone is sweating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
David J.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/17/2021
Verified Review

Vehicle Status

No issues with the vehicle. Comfort, Build Quality, Performance, Fun To Drive, Reliability, Overall Styling, Interior Design Exterior Design all of these are a plus. I really like this car, it has style and appeal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Juanique B.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Verified Review

Car Review

I did have to replace my transmission 3 years into having my car so not sure why that was because I get services as recommended........and she really rides like a pro now. I really have no complaints other than that no more issues!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
Kennie D.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2021
Verified Review

Genesis

Our 2013 Genesis has been a dream car to drive. We got it for the wife and we both love it. It has been a very dependable vehicle for us to drive. I tell the wife we should have gotten a later model...lol but we are extremely satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Rosalinda M.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Verified Review

My 2013 Genesis still makes people stop and take a second look!

I have been happy with 2013 Genesis and my 2011 Sonata. I am not happy Genesis now has different dealership than my Sonata - as I have not seen many Genesis dealerships around. Because of the great service we have received from David Ruiz I will continue to take my cars into him @ Hyundai. My Genesis has all the the luxury I was looking for, maintained a sleek style after 8 yrs and will more than likely stay with Genesis if the price is right when it comes time to replace.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Malisa R.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Verified Review

2013 purchase new and in excellent condition very reliable only problem I had was the battery blowup while the car was parked and I was inside it was very scary like a bomb everyone was running never knew what caused it . But it’s a very nice care very impressive looking, performance is excellent on gas both on h/way and city , so far no at 60 k miles only oil changes every 3 months no big service expense very economical vehicle excellent engine great interior nice Kashmir leather seats heated very comfy for long distance driving very fast take off .

Excellent performance, great design ,very attractive , very economical great on gas on long distance driving, great family car , good features ,dual temperature, dual heated seats. Automatic light control. Good seat leather covering , great seats adjustment
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Marcia D.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Verified Review

Genesis

This vehicle is equal to my former Mercedes. The ride continues to be smooth, performance is above other owned vehicles. Highly recommend Hyundai Genesis. Highly recommend Sheehy Hyundai of Waldorf and their customer service department.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JERRY D.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2020
Verified Review

Great Car for the Money

The only reason it did not get 5 Stars is the Fact their stupid Attorneys told them that we should have to tap the Menu Button before the Warning of how not to do dumb things while driving with the GPS. Keep the Attorneys and the Bean-counters the Hell away from making ANY Decisions about Cars and their Purpose!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JANICE E.
2013 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Verified Review

2013 GENESIS

I "LOVE" MY 2013 GENESIS. SEVEN YEARS AND NEVER ANY PROBLEMS WITH MY VEHICLE. IT'S COMFORTABLE, SAFE, REASONABLY PRICED, BEAUTIFUL INSIDE AND OUT, AND A SMOOTH RIDE. I KEEP UP THE MAINTENANCE PER THE MANUAL RECOMENDATION. NO PROBLEMS WITH THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. THIS IS MY 3RD HYUNDAI VEHICAL AND I PLAN TO PURCHASE ANOTHER SOON. I HAVE ENJOYED EACH VEHICLE AND WILL ALWAYS PURCHASE HYUNDAI. A HIGH SCALE AUTO FOR A REASONBLE PRICE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 559 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores