Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

477 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic"

My Genesis drives circles around other so called “luxury cars”. My car has features that are totally in keeping with its luxury status. I haven’t had any problems and routine service costs are reasonable. I have about 50,000 miles so far with great raves.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis, my best car ever."

After six years of ownership, my Genesis still purrs like a kitten and roars like a lion. Not a squeak to be found; as solid as ever. The electronics are awesome. Comparing my car to any BMW, Mercedes, Audio or Lexus, Genesis wins hands down. Better design, amenities, feel, and value.

Pros
More car for the money than anything else on the market.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"A bit of class AND muscle"

A stylish and classy looking sedan with enough features and horsepower to make you forget at times you're driving a Hyundai. The Genesis looks and drives like a much more expensive sedan and is faster than many V-8 powered cars on the market.

Pros
Tons of power Comfortable ride Great looks

Cons
Nav updates are expensive Entertainment system acts funky at times when using ipod No blue tooth audio in early 2012's.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car"

The car rides very smooth and has great acceleration. I get pretty good gas mileage overall especially while traveling. The features are great especially when you are alerted if you get to close to another vehicle.

Pros
Great durability

Cons
Don't have any that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"An economical luxury car."

The 2012 Genesis competes with the often cited US luxury cars. It has luxury appearance and performs like a "lion" on the highway. I would buy another Genesis from the dea;er and will give testimony to dealer.

Pros
Performance and appeal

Cons
Pax seat height uncontrolled.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Great Car "

I love my Genesis! It has been a great car and I have had zero problems with it since I bought it in 2012. I am seriously considering buying another one even though I usually get something different when it is time for a new one! That’s how much I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Genesis"

Great car, service, customer service, product and quality. Glad I was able to purchase my babe it has style and touch class. I would recommend others to buy this car. My girlfriend brought a sonata
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome car"

I have been driving this Genesis since August 2012. There is no complain all so far. It is an awesome car ever i got before. If i afford to buy another car, i might buy this new Genesis again. We love Genesis!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Franklin"

The very best vehicle I have driven, smooth ride and dependable for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great performance and luxury in Hyundai Genesis "

Before I start I want to have clear that before the Genesis my Previous vehicles have been ACURA’s. I decided to give it a try on a used Genesis R-Spec. Honestly it exceeded my expectations in overall performance, features and ride. The maintenance is only a fraction of its competitors and the warranty is far better than theirs too. In my opinion the Genesis has a lot to give even more than what anyone could expect on any of the other manufacturers Hyundai is competing with. I decided to go with an used model just to give it a try and honestly the only reason I would traded it would be for a newer version of an R-Spec if; if they decide to release it again.

Pros
Great performance, amazing audio, smooth ride and comfortably. Far more economic maintenance than the competition

Cons
Not too many aftermarket performance parts Underrated for many others. Honestly no cons at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2012 Genesis sedan"

The car has wonderful performance as far as engine quite a bit of power the ride is pretty nice styling is pretty sharp also Interior is very spacious safety features are very good to hear your lighting is good. The only drawback for a luxury car it doesn’t come equipped with a back up camera or now system which I think should’ve been part of the package when the car was built. It seems kind of funny they would build a luxury car without those options coming with the car

Pros
The car has a nice ride, nice style and a powerful engine

Cons
I wish for the money I paid for I would’ve had more options such as nab system back up camera blindside monitoring and Lane departure

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Hyundai Genesis"

I have had my 2012 Hyundai Genesis for over 5 years now and have put more miles on it than any car I have ever owned (approximately 120,000 miles). I take it to my nearest Hyundai dealer in O'Fallon, IL for regular service and I anticipate getting another 120,000 miles on it before I will look for my next Hyundai product.

Pros
Styling, comfort, ride, accessories.

Cons
Doesn't have remote start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smooth ride"

I love my car! It Looks good, leather interior, rides so smooth,& very spacious. I get so many compliments, Alot of ppl think it's a Mercedes at first look :-). Great gas mileage, it's worth every dollar.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I ever owned"

Excellent Ride very comfortable seating love the heated seating NO problem with this car overall well built car I would definitely buy another one

Pros
Powerful 4.6 engine

Cons
Better radio knobs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT CAR"

I never thought of buying a Korean car. It was the appeal of the shape and color that brought to the dealer ship. I am so happy that I made one the best decision. This 2012 Genesis is second to none. Until this day after more than 5 years of driving I cannot find fault or give a lesser rating. I definitely recommend to any one looking for a new car, GO FOR HYUNDAI GENESIS.

Pros
Its all pros. Cannot pick one in specific,

Cons
Absolutely none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

Awesome car

Pros
Luxury for less

Cons
Warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"

Love. love my Genesis! I leased this new and then decided I loved it so much, I bought it! It is the most reliable car I have ever owned!! And I'm no Spring chicken!

Cons
Blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good car, Genesis."

I am very happy with my 2012 Hyundai Genesis.

Pros
Good car. Good design. Good performance. Good price.

Cons
Rickcase Hyundai is cheating customers a lot. This is horrible!!! I will never go to Rickcase any more. Maybe just once more for getting back my money paid by their cheating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis 5.0 Rspec"

I really made a good choice. The ride is smooth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Genesis "

Reliable family vehicle with many valuable gadgets s that would be costly options on other makes. Low maintenance costs, and excellent dealer service

Pros
High value for the money. Reliable Excellent dealer service

Cons
Not as good fuel economy as advertised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 477 in total