Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

564 Reviews

Latest review 43 minutes ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car"

just great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the silver bullet"

best car I have ever had....... I went from MB500 to GENESIS..... the best by far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GT"

Best car I have own. Best ride. Great comforts

Pros
Mode rides

Cons
Turn Signal alarm when turn signal is on too long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Vehicle"

This is a great vehicle for local and distant travel, only exception is the terrible gas mileage. This is the case even when using the Eco-Mode .

Pros
All listed on rating Chart

Cons
Poor Gas Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

An amazing car...feel like im driving a space ship!

Pros
I love everything about this car!!

Cons
Zero cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 genesis "

Has everything I want in a car and the price is right.

Pros
Just right

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent vehicle with some minor electrical issues"

I really like this vehicle for its features and AWD performance. Plus, 3.8 has plenty of power to get you moving. Design is similar to that of BMW. Yet, it has characteristics of its own unmistakable to that of BMW. I have experienced some minor issues with auto light switch. It brinks between auto and off when turn signal is used at times causing all exterior lights to go out. Most likely, light signal stalk may be defective. Unfortunately, dealer has not been able to duplicate the problem. So, I must wait for now with some safety concerns. Also, proximity sensors on the front bumper go off on its own even without any objects or persons present near it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genius Genesis"

I am satisfied except that my seat does not go back and forth automatically. I am very short.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis the new luxury car competitor."

The best luxury car I have ever owned. This car has all the standard equiptment you expect in a luxury car and more. This car rivals all the other car makers in it's class.The ride is smooth the power will surprise you. Fit and finish on the car is excellent and the paint is like glass. I love getting in the car to drive it every day. Long drives are comfortable to take . I love the car and recommend it to anyone looking for a car in this class.

Pros
all the above.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car. Amazing Value"

This is my THIRD Genesis and they just keep getting better. Fantastic product for an incredible price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best"

My Genesis has turned out to be an absolute delight. It's comfortable, handles well, has a great ride, is quiet and has an amazing audio system. Having owned other high line brands, I don't think I will be going back to them after this experience.

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"An affordable luxury option--well kept industry secret!"

So, my Genesis has ALL the bells and whistles---electric everything, sunroof, sunshades, video cameras for rearview maneuvering, etc...it's very sleek and fun to drive. My 21-year old son calls it the luxury liner (he loves opportunities to drive it). So, for comfort it gets high marks. The driving assist features are awesome--lane correct, etc. I get alot of strangers off the street asking "oh, wow, how do you like your Genesis!?" I can say with great confidence that folks looking for cars in this bracket, they will be pleased. For me personally, however, it's a little "more car" than I need. Its length sometimes makes it a little challenging to park. Also, I am petite (5'3") and like to sit a little higher in the driver's seat to feel more in control of the road. The seat-raising feature only goes "so high", so I still end up having to put a pillow in the driver's seat to feel comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ride."

My 3rd Genesis. Wonderful smooth, comfortable, roomy and quiet ride.

Pros
quiet powerful even with 3.8 engine roomy luxurious

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome car"

best value and more options then its competitor. rides like a Lexus

Pros
tons of options included rides smooth SUPER QUIET Great trunk space Amazingly comfortable seating

Cons
Traction control is a bit too aggressive BSM is a little too sensitive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis review"

Excellent

Pros
Great riding and performing automobile

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First time buyer of a Genesis"

Plan on getting another Genesis when existing lease is up. The car has a lot of prestige for the price.ay

Pros
I have given the vehicle all 10's

Cons
-0-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

It’s a 10 all the way around.

Pros
10 all the way around.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 Genesis"

Love the car and how it handles. Low mileage so far so I'm praying there won't be problems as it gets more miles. BUT for my body size the side mirrors block some of my (I am short) vision to see towards the left or right

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best in the business."

This dealership is busy for A REASON! The service is timely and polite. The work is always done well and quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend Hyundai of New Port Richey.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Luxury and Class"

Heads turn for a reason...Get behind the wheel of the Genesis and experience a level of luxury that is unmatched by any other "luxury" brand in the industry. The soft supple leather of the seat will wrap itself around you, warm your body in winter and cool you during the summer months. The features are impressive and enhance your driving experience. Driving the Genesis is a pleasure in and of itself; sporty, fun and smooth on the highway, classy on a sunny Sunday afternoon. Take the time to experience the Genesis for yourself and find out what you've been missing.

Pros
Luxury, design, features, driver handling. THE PRICE.

Cons
No SUV's.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 564 in total