2016
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

734 Reviews

Latest review about 6 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BG
Brian G.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
Best Vehicle
This is the best vehicle on the market. Style, Comfort, and Performance are second to none. Luxury at its finest. I would recommend this vehicle to my family and friends. I will definitely get another one and test drive the newer models. Great Job!

Pros
New features, style, performance, and overall comfort

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Norman K.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
My second Genesis.
I had a 2012 Genesis that had 60,000 trouble free miles and the only reason I traded it in was because I wanted all the new safety feature the new Genesis is equipped with.
Love my 2016, I have 21,000 miles on with no problems.

Pros
I'm amazed at how great the Genesis is compare to the GM and German high end cars I've owned.
Service charges are reasonable not outlandish. MPG with the 3.8 is 32 mpg on regular fuel on the highway which wonderful in such a large car.

Cons
I have none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018
Love this car
We love this car, both performance and styling are great. Really like the new models and will consider the Genesis when we look for a new car. The dealership was very helpful and easy to work with. Great car if you are looking for a luxury ride.

Cons
The navigation system is poorly designed and difficult to use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ELIZABETH S.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
My Genesis Beats My BMW!
I had no idea how much I would love to drive my 2016 Genesis, and prefer the Genesis to my BMW 740IL. I loved my BMW for its luxury and performance, but I did not like the cost of repairs on the BMW and the fact that, though it had VERY low miles and was completely pampered, the BMW always had something that needed fixing and repairs were very expensive on the BMW. The Genesis has the luxury, comfort and performance without the high cost of the BMW. And my Genesis runs like my Swiss Watch - Absolutely Perfect!

Pros
luxury ride without the luxury price

Cons
Navigation system could be improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charles H.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/06/2018
2016 Genesis Review
As I stated above, I have liked many features of the Genesis and believe it's a good value for the price, however, the problems I've experienced with the electronics, especially the blind spot, have made me less enthusiastic about this particular car. Apparently the problem with electronics in the 2016 was corrected with the 2017 and 2018 model year. I have friends with a 2017 Genesis who have no issues with their car. I have previously stated other problems with electronics with my Genesis, and it would be redundant to state them again.

Pros
The car is very comfortable on long trips and has every option that a person could want. The 311 horsepower is very good for merging into traffic. I have enjoyed the car very much. I have a lease which is up in April 2019, but I will not get another if there are no changes in the car.

Cons
The electronics have been a problem, and I have noted that Consumer Reports mentioned this as a problem area with the 2016 Genesis. The Blind Spot light has never worked properly and has been returned to the dealer multiple times saying it was driven and worked as it should. I've taken two different individuals out in the car who witnessed it not working. I received a loaner car twice for several days each time and again was told it was testing ok. When I picked the car up and hit the road it worked sometimes and other times did not. I told one of the employees recently that it still doesn't work properly but I'm not bothering again. My lease is terminated in April, and
I won't depend on it again. Frequently if my mirrors have been folded and I start the car they straighten and fold again when put in drive. I no longer fold them when locking the car so the situation is not a problem. Occasionally the auto headlight dimmer doesn't work either. These are small problems, but obviously annoying. The blind spot is an important safety feature that I've had on two previous cars that I had come to depend on but after repeated visits to the dealer, as I have said, I've given up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEREMY C.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
Best Luxury Sedan on the market
I have owned 20+ vehicles and all fall short of the amazing quality, comfort, and performance of this Genesis. The ride quality, road noise, and engine performance are on par with vehicles that are priced well above this vehicle. Drive one, you will love it!

Pros
Price
Value
Warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gregory S.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/02/2018
Great entry level luxury car!
The vehicle comes with a nice ride, but lacks power, especially from 0-60, but understandable with having a big car with a small engine. I feel the dashboard styling could use a little updating. Genesis needs to get away from Hyundai's touch screen and come out with their own touch screen system. Overall I like my 2016 Genesis, but I'm unsure if I would return to Hyundai for another lease. I believe Genesis is biting more off than they can chew with the price increase. The genesis G80 is way over priced at $60k. For that price the G80 should come with more options, ie. rims, engine, interior styling. I feel the exterior is nice than the interior.

Pros
A lot of car for the price at the time in 2016.

Cons
Time for an interior change.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARY C.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Love it!
I love my Genesis, it will be save to say that in a an a year or 2 I will certainly consider another one as my next car. The service department at the local dealership is incredible, the only car I have in my many years of purchasing luxury cars that would be better is the Infinity I purchased years ago, they treated you like a queen (or king) through the entire service experience. Hyundai runs a close second, always polite, informative and efficient. The purchasing experience, complete opposite, matter of fact had my husband not been ill and we were leaving for his cancer treatment the next day out of town and wanted the new vehicle to drive, I would have gone elsewhere, such a shame, you have a great dependable product that competes with the high end cars, but I have had better experience buying my son a used vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YA
Yvonne A.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
Hyundai Genesis 2016
I love my Genesis vehicle.! The features are state of the art. Driveability easy to navigate. Enjoy the quiet ride due to double paned windows. Please consider adding heating of seats in rear seats.

Pros
Overall excellent features.

Cons
Front bumper is too low and doesn't clear many parking beams. Would like that to be considered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VN
Velappan N.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Luxury car
An excellent luxury car at an affordable price. Very comfortable and spacious ride. Superb interiors. Very smooth and powerful drive. Worth every dollar i paid Lot of features of a high price high end vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kimberly P.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Sweet ride
I'm typically a Lexus driver, just love the craftsmanship and quality - but when I test drove the Genesis I was sold! It's smooth, quiet and very comfortable. Has all the luxury and sleek design of any of the Lexus that I have owned - in fact I traded in my latest Lex for the Genesis. People ask me about it all the time because it's such a pretty car with such great design....people have asked me if it's a Bently - LOL! The pedal to the metal power is so much faster and the response time is so much quicker than the Lexus that I had. I'm going to go out on a limb and say 0 to 60 is aprox 2.8 seconds...ok, maybe 3! The car is very roomy on the inside and very well equipped with drink holders and state of the art media access. The trunk is spacious and pretty tall. The panoramic roof is awesome too! I think the ONLY thing that I'm not a huge fan of is the lower front bumper...it gets a lot of abuse. $40-$65 to fill up is a bit of a punch in the stomach, but it could be worse! My Hybrid Lex was $16 to fill up so...... All the way around I LOVE this car! It's beautiful!

Pros
stylish
responsive stop and go
quiet
comfortable
pretty
powerful
roomy

Cons
Low front bumper
uses lots of gas
needs a cargo net included for the trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rosemary D.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Genesis, Best car Ever!
This is my second Genesis, and they just keep getting better, more comfortable and relatively no maintenance headaches. The car is luxurious, quick, electronics are great.
I would recommend the car and dealer to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sylvia P.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2018
S. Pearmon
I love this car. It’ has a smooth quiet ride. It Is very roomy and comfortable inside . It has a sleek exterior and beautiful interior. I had a 2009 Genesis, and decided to buy new. Iam Happy I did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SETH S.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/06/2018
Good Car.
Great Value. A lot of extra features for the money. However, does not feel strongly put together after two years of wear and tear. Great styling exterior. Inside could be a little more luxurious. I am pleased with vehicle overall. Good value!

Pros
Great value for features included.

Cons
After two years it feels like it is deteriorating a little too much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
HOWARD K.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/05/2018
I Like The Car
I Generally like the car Except for the drivers side view mirror which I am sure can be corrected. The ride is smooth and the comfort is great.
Otherwise I am generally satisfied with the car. I would recommend it to all my friends and relatives.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Navin R.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
Ride
It’s a great car. Good on gas and rides very well. Lot of features. It’s a great car and I would defenetly recommend it. I have had it for 2 years and loving it. It’s a little expensive but totally worth it.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Little expensive but it’s wirth it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018
2016 hyundai genesis
exquisite stying both outside and inside, luxurious, smooth riding, plenty of room both front and back seat. nice amount of trunk space. have had vehicle two years and not one bit of trouble. pleasure to drive.

Pros
everything about the car was great. exceeded what i expected

Cons
i have nothing bad i can say about this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OM
OCIE M.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
Excellent Car
I have owned/leased a lot of cars. I trade every three years and I can honestly say this is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It is extremely comfortable, reliable, quality and I get compliments on it all the time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
Love this car
This was an excellent purchase. I love everything about this car. I’ve had it for two years and have yet to find anything to complain about. The service department has also been excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend a Genesis to anyone.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Collin F.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Best Car I've Ever Owned
This car is probably one of the most underrated cars in its class. Ive owned the genesis for about 2 years now and can say that it has never let me down. From its smooth riding suspension to its super quiet cabin, and even its exterior design. When I drive somewhere in this I'm always having a great time and am always comfortable.

Pros
Vented / Heated Seats
2 Person memory seating
smooth shifts from 8 speed transmission
design

Cons
none so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 734 in total