Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

470 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis owner"

Love the car, just wish the fuel economy for local driving was better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Genesis is awesome "

I like the way my Genesis feels on the road. Have house curse control because I can feel the speed, the ride is so smooth.

Pros
Everyone wants to know who makes this car. It is reliable 100,000 miles or 10 year warranty

Cons
not yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Genesis!"

I love my Genesis, it's an elegant car, the ride is fantastic, all my friends that ride it my car are impressed by the look and the drive. I'm hooked on my Genesis for life!

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Awesome car"

This car is excellent in all respects however for all of the speakers that it has it is not as good as my Mercedes E550 Coupe

Pros
Super comfortable handles great

Cons
Stereo is lacking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I purchased this car against some of my friends advice."

They were wrong. The only thing that I will change in my next purchase is to specify the larger engine.

Pros
Many.. I love the open roof.

Cons
Difficulty seeing around the drivers outside mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"genesis"

nice line

Pros
good line

Cons
reverse camera not working good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car"

I came from a 530 and a 330 bmw this car is just as good this is the third genesis I have bought love the car

Pros
nice car

Cons
the dealership I bought it from RICK CASE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pure Luxury "

Awesome vehicle Hyundai really hit this one out of the park

Pros
This car comes with everything

Cons
Needs more power maybe supercharged Leather seats showing wear fast ( within 4 month ) Airbag issues at one year mark.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent car"

I love my genesis, it is the true economical version of a true luxury vehicle

Pros
Lots of space, plenty of power and very comfortable to drive and ride in

Cons
No power outlet for rear seat passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

The Genesis is such an awesome car. We enjoy our Genesis it will spoil you!

Pros
Great ride. We are getting 30 miles to the gallon with the awesome car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"na"

Na

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I Love This Car"

The best luxury ride for less compared to Audi, Jaguar and Mercedes, and a real head turner!!!

Pros
Affordability

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome car!"

Love everything about this car. Plan on being a Genesis owner for many years to come!

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Genesis"

I always drove a SUV, I loved the space, riding up higher than in a sedan. When I got my Genesis it was a new adventure everytime I got into the car, even though I was given a lesson on what and where all of the features were and how to use them I found my own way around each time I got in the car. I would and have recommended this car to several people telling them the ride is equal to a Mercedes or a Jag. All of the comforts of home are in my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Genisis 3.8"

If you don't go drive one of these cars before you purchase a premium sedan you don't deserve to own one... That's all I will say...

Pros
This car is beyond anything you can expect for a 50k car. You are wasting your money on premium brands. Common guys. Its a badge

Cons
There are none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Randy's Review"

Love everything about this vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

Love my baby!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis "

Car is amazing! Best purchase and best purchase experience at Orlando Hyundai!

Pros
Love the projected Genesis logo on the ground!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Vehicle but many electronic and mechanical issues"

The vehicle is amazing and Genesis really did a great job with the design, comfort, and performance. With that being said, there are a lot of issues with this vehicle that seem to overshadow Genesis becoming a real competitor to the European cars. The electronics and tech have defective parts. I personally had to have an entire sensor replaced on a service visit. This car also has unidentifiable noise coming from under the hood or chassis when driving at speeds of 25-30 mph. It's definitely louder during the winter and in car startup runs. No dealer mechanic is able to identify or fix it and there are no open recalls with Hyundai. Numerous customers have the same issue and Hyundai is just not responding. This is not the expectations of "luxury" car brand.

Pros
Design, features, comfort.

Cons
Electronics and mechanical issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic car better than most "

I have owned caddy's and lincolns German cars like Mercedes Toyotas My Genesis is the best I Constantly get stopped and complimented

Pros
Driving like a really expensive exotic car

Cons
Sun roof seems to complex But I have not had s problem Remote using I phone not user friendly too slow I would prefer key fob starting like caddy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 470 in total