Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

619 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Genesis "

This is my dream car! Handles beautifully on the road and in the snow. Love all the bells and whistles that come with it like the heated steering wheel, luxury design and comfort, text and voice messaging, just to name a few😊👍🏽
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai/Genesis"

This is my 4th Hyundai, first Genesis. Everyone of them has been a great car. Like my Genesis the best. Gerald has always been great to deal from purchase to lease to maintenance every experience has been a good one! Have recommended Gerald to family and friends.

Pros
Great car. Very comfortable and fun to drive!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love to drive my Genesis! That says it all!"

The Genesis is an understated luxury car. It performs better than a Lexus and an Infiniti which i have previously owned and drove for a number of years. Value car for the money. Strangers have stopped me and wanted to see the car.

Pros
All Positive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Favorite Vehicle Ever!"

I've owned approximately 30 vehicles in 45 years of driving. From a 1970 VW Beetle to a lofty MBZ. The Genesis is by far the most comfortable, quietest and best value of any vehicle I have ever owned. It happens to be the 4th Hyundai/Kia product I've owned. They are reliable and rarely need anything more than the normal service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Mostly excellent for appearance, driving, & very comfortable. "

Mine is year 2016, and Navi system is not driver oriented. I recommend to update Android Auto to use google map. Exterior design is super, and overall quality & value for the money is very excellent.

Pros
Design, & Value for the money. Lease program

Cons
Navi system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car"

car runs better than a caddy, less on insurance. also my car uses regular gas. plenty of room in back seat and the great thing opening to trunk to put long things it through the trunk..only problem is I have to keep car on charger because I do not travel far or often .sensors drain battery.

Pros
overall great car

Cons
do not do a lot of driving, so I have keep car on charger or the battery goes dead

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Genesis Rates High"

The car is very nice for the money and drives smoothly. Has a few blind spots and paint job could use improvement. Overall, very pleased and have owned 2 of these cars. Will consider another and interested in the G80.

Pros
above

Cons
above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Our Car"

Lets see, Our car runs very well with lots of power and the pick up to move in and out of traffic is great thanks to the V6 engine and the 8 speed transmission combo. On the road our car runs very quiet with very little wind noise and the fuel MPG runs in the high twenty's to the low 30's. On a trip last year back East we were not beat to death after 12 hours on the road (786 miles of interstate travel). Now that should be the whole story.

Pros
Please read our "Vehicle Review Summary."

Cons
Hard to get in and out of at time. Need to do something about moving the drivers seat back further than the factory setting we have now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car !!!!"

Great Car !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Pros
great Car !!!!!!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Take notice "

This vehicle has really out preformed my expectations! Everyone always ask me what kind of car is this and compliments on its appearance! Hyundai definitely hit a home run with this version! The ride is so smooth and the luxurious interior outdoes a lot of 50k and up vehicles. Just test drive one and I’m sure you won’t be disappointed.

Pros
The luxurious interior will turn heads. The styling will blown people away as well.

Cons
No fold down back seats is kind of cheesy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 genesis"

Great vehicle. Value for the money paid. Styling is great. Ride is great. Love to drive the car. Interior is smartly laid out. Color selection is good. Interior is good. Leather is very good. Trunk space is a little bit insufficient.

Pros
great styling. Ride great.

Cons
Vibration when idling at a traffic light. Trunk size could be slightly better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"G80"

Test drive and you will be convinced, what you get at the price is more than you could expect or hope for. Test drive, Test drive and then Test drive I promise you will be pleasantly surprised. Hope this helps

Cons
wish i would of got the top of the line model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis 3.8 (2016)"

Very simply, this vehicle is the best one I have ever owned or leased. Drives very smooth and has excellent acceleration. Exterior looks sharp and interior has the number of automobile accessories I want on this price vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent vehicle"

My wife and I bought this car a year ago and have been very pleased with the car and service that we have received. We are loyal Hyundai owners, but this is the first Genesis that we have owned and couldn't be happier.

Pros
Good value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Vehicle"

I've now owned my 2016 Genesis for a little over a year. Great vehicle. It has all the technology I need. I subscribe to the remote start, guidance, and connect care services all of which are great. The guidance in particular is fantastic. Just press the button and say the point of interest. It's only not recognized my command once or twice. Ride of the car is smooth as is the engine. Definitely happen with my purchase.

Cons
Front sensors are a little too sensitive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great ride, plenty of power, lots of content, terrible tires."

I love the Genesis. The car lots of room, all the bells and whistles and a great ride. Two gripes: mpg not too good. The biggest problem, tire wear! I have a 3yr. lease and tires are worn after less than 2 yrs. and only 18,000 miles. What kind of tires is Michlen making for the Genesis? Not the same specs as there regular tire. I hope Hyundai will pro- rate them towards new ones.

Pros
Content, ride, performance

Cons
Navigation not as good as Acura’s, tire wear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis g80"

Fantastic car. Equivalent to, if not better than, Mercedes and BMW in all aspects. Will lease another in 2019, and so will my wife. I recommend to all friends. We have owned/leased Hyundai's for the past ten years and will not change.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car"

It has all the things I wanted, plus a few more just to delight!

Pros
Love this car. I was going to get another Sonata, but it no longer comes with V6 engine, so I moved up to Genesis, even though it cost more than I planned to spend.

Cons
Miss those round headlights. Very classy look. Leather seats are very nice, but I would have liked to have cloth seat option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Luxury and Technology "

I like this car very much. It’s the ultimate combination of luxury and technology. I test drove it 18 months ago and am still more than satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai Genesis"

Completely satisfied other than for the non wash and vac of the car.

Pros
Fantastic value compared to other luxury brands. Performes better than almost every high end luxury car I have ever owned or driven. You will not be disappointed.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 619 in total