Business Solutions

2016 Hyundai Genesis

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(990 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(990 Reviews)

JC
gravatar
Jon C.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

New to me car

Just bought a used 2016 Genesis. It is great. The car has almost everything , looks great and is very comfortable. Love this car!! I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who likes luxury without spending a fortune.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Shane G.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2022
Verified Review

I really enjoy my 2016 Much smoother much quieter and the engine had way more power there was more room in the Genesis it was just an all-around better car I’m so happy I found the genesis 3.8 whatGenesis 3.8 it’s a fantastic car

I really enjoy my 2016 Genesis 3.8 it’s a fantastic car I had originally planned to buy a Cadillac and I went and test drove three different Cadillacs and I wasn’t happy with Cadillac when I found the genesis 3.8 I test drove it the ride was Much smoother much quieter and the engine had way more power there was more room in the Genesis it was just an all-around better car I’m so happy I found the genesis 3.8 what A fantastic car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Bernadine H.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2021
Verified Review

Great car

I was in the market for a new car but cannot find anything I like as much as my Genesis. The engine is responsive and the variable transmission allows me to adjust to different driving conditions, thereby saving on the cost of fuel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
Thomas G.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

wonderful car

the car has all the bells and whistles performs great. only thing that could be improved is the gas mileage!! I love this car, it performs well in the city and on the highway. It looks good, inside and outside. Has good acceleration and stopping power. Stacks up well against BMW, AUDI and LEXUS!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KEVIN M.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2021
Verified Review

A very nice vehicle.

This is the best car I have ever owned. It is excellent for city and highway driving and it gets outstanding fuel economy (30+ Mpg hwy) with regular fuel. And, it is a very comfortable and quiet ride, with excellent handling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DENNIS O.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2021
Verified Review

2016 Genesis G80

Love it, Love it, Love it. Probably the best driving and comfort in a automobile of this size. I would highly recommend that everyone consider the Genesis automotive line for their next automotive purchase. Great value and price for a luxury automobile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Stephanie J.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2021
Verified Review

Genesis 2016

I don’t have any complaints we love our 2016 Genesis we hope when we decide to get another Hyundai it will be as good as this one this is my husbands car he loves it we all do this car has been a great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NN
gravatar
Nemo N.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

2016 Genesis

Truly outstanding in every way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Steven-Kirk F.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021
Verified Review

GENESIS G80

BEST CAR I HAVE OWNED THE STYLING AND THE TECH IS BETTER THAN THE MERCEDES THAT I OWNED, THE COMFORT IS GREAT. AND IT JUST GETS BETTER THE MORE I DRIVE IT, OXOXOXOOXOOXOXOXOXOXOOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOOXOX THIS CAR
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Kenneth B.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2021
Verified Review

Standard Vehicle Service

This is my second Genesis. I purchased this second generation model Genesis Sedan from this dealer; because the first was an excellent buy. The service department has always been impressive, speed, completion, accuracy, no complaints.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Mary G.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2021
Verified Review

Best safest car my wife has ever owned..

We have all the bells and whistle's except Head up display. Her eyes and required sun glasses will not allow her to see the display. Would like a hybrid version as the gas millage gets better after 30K miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
Gregg W.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2021
Verified Review

Best Car for the Money

The Genesis G80 and G90 are on par with the Mercedes, Audi, and BMW when it comes to style, functionality, features, comfort, etc. I found that I can have all the luxury of the other well known brand cars for less of the cost in the Genesis. Driving it is always fun especially when I put it in sport mode. Can't wait to upgrade in a few years to a newer model. Well done Hyndai! I would of given it five stars but I believe the suspension could be better and the cabin noise could be reduced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Alfred W.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
Verified Review

My Genesis

I believe this line of cars can become the greatest line of cars for a long time. However, the Hyundai Dealerships are not ready to hand out the services to their owners as they deserve. I still love the car’s handling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DENNIS O.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2021
Verified Review

Excellent Riding and Performance Vehicle

This is by far the best vehicle I have owned and driven. I compare it to my wife's BMW 535XI but with a better ride and comfort. I wouldvehicle strongly recommend this vehicle as a consideration for your next vehicle purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NA
gravatar
Nancy A.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2021
Verified Review

This vehicle is bad on tires

This car has had a vibration Since I bought the car with 6000 miles on it.... There blaming it on tires that have 24000 miles on them michelin.... So if you buy this car I guess you have to get tires at 24,000 miles.... Because that's what they say I need for $1400 with a tire warranty
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Blain H.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021
Verified Review

Genesis sedan review

LOVE my Genesis 3.8. I've always been a truck/Jeep person. This is literally my first car and I'm 51. I am tall and this car has so much room, which besides Hyundai reputation, is why I bought it. Reliable, sport, luxurious, decent mileage, and roomy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LOU M.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021
Verified Review

Pleasure to drive

I'm very happy with my 2016 Hyundai Genesis. I'm the second owner. I bought it with 16,000 miles on it in 2017 and have 92,000 miles on it now. Other than brakes, tires and oil changes, the car has had few issues. The dealer did do repairs when I first bought it as a certified vehicle because one of their sales crew used it as a daily driver and damaged the under carriage. But once I wrote to the owner my request for the repairs were honored. Before that they were ignored. My issues with the car were dealer related at first, not vehicle related.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Alfred W.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2021
Verified Review

I love this car, just need more knowledgeable technicians working at the dealership to work on them

I’m still having problems with the steering section. It still is driving solid enough when I’m traveling. Just have someone at these places to work on the vehicle that knows what they are doing. Then that I will be better
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Michael B.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Verified Review

Grey

It is by far the best car I have ever owned...smooth and stylish...someone actually thought the car was an Aston Martin...well > thought he might have been a little crazy...easy to drive and easy to maintain..I would buy another one!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
Barbara E.
2016 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021
Verified Review

Genesis: A Fabulous Vehicle

I used to drive Acuras and loved them, but then our lives changed and we went to a different brand. The Genesis is the best vehicle I've ever driven. It's a dream come true. I wouldn't change a thing in it. It has so many features that I'm still finding new ones, all wonderful for comfort (heated steering wheel, heated or cooled seats, and hundreds of other comfort features). Also the car has lots of sensors and they have saved me from a couple likely horrible events: e.g., I was backing out of my grocer's parking lot and didn't see anything behind me but the sensor went off, and sure enough, when I got out to check, there was a puppy curled up behind my car. Had it not been for the sensor, I would have killed the pup which would have been heart breaking. This is a superbly-engineered vehicle. It's worth every penny, and it's really fun to drive. And it's engine is QUIET.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1008 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores