Style image original

2009
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

201 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Genesis Great Car"

Love the V8 power and comfort of the drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my vehicle."

I continue to receive great performance out my 🚗.

Pros
All good.

Cons
GPS in my model could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Wonderful car 🚗 "

Comfortable - Reliable - Stylish this car would be a true vale even if it was several thousand dollars 💵 more

Pros
Does all one could ask and more

Cons
It does not offer a larger two door coupe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Beautiful car"

Best car I have owned still running great 2009
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

Best car I ever owned all good

Pros
Air good

Cons
Road map confusing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis "

This has been the best car we have ever owned and its reliability is unsurpassed . We have never had a more stylish and enjoyable car. Everyone asks what kind of car it is and where we purchased it. I think we have sold a few of these cars for your dealership , as a matter of fact. Hoping when it's time to buy another car, we can buy another just like it.

Pros
Reliability, style, smooth ride, comfort , quality for the money , trunk size

Cons
There are no cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Hyundai Genesis"

One of the nicest cars we've owned, if not the BEST!

Pros
quiet, smooth, few problems, great service

Cons
hmm1 Can't think of much. Perhaps GPS screen hard to see at times, wish MPG were 1 or 2 higher.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A great car"

My 2009 Genesis is an amazing car. It still drives like a new car and everything works! I would definitely buy another Genesis again. I’m glad that the Genesis is becoming its own brand like Honda Acura, Toyota Lexus and Nissan Infiniti

Pros
Beautiful styling inside and outLoaded with high end features

Cons
Nothing of note

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice ride"

This is a nice car. I actually was not the person that picked it out several years ago. I purchased it used through the auction. There have been a few glitches that resulted in recalls since I have owned it which of course is always inconvenient but not uncommon.

Pros
Appearance; comfort;

Cons
# of recalls; driver sits low;

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis "

Good car. Average reliability for the first 5 years, few problems for the past 5 years

Pros
Good all around car. Roomy, comfortable seats, well made interior, quick acceleration, decent gas mileage on highways, good sound quality, comfortable ride.

Cons
Blind spot front outside mirrors. Mirrors are too big.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Awesome Value"

My Genesis Sedan 3.8 is a great car. I currently have 116k miles with minimal issues. It has it's quirks, but they are livable. First car I have owned with over 100k miles and it didn't have a leak whatsoever. I see no problem expecting another 100k.

Pros
Roomy, powerful, reliable

Cons
Sometimes rides rough, transmission wonders sometimes, can be thirsty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Best Car - 2009 Genesis!"

Have always enjoyed my Genesis, it is the best car I have had, and I have kept it longer than any car I have ever owned.

Pros
It drives and rides excellent, plus it looks good, I always get a lot of compliments on it.

Cons
Can’t really think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Vehicle"

Our 2009 Hyundai Genesis has given us a quality performance ever since we purchased it. The quality ride, outstanding standard features, beautiful design, powerful performance, and beautiful,interior & exterior are wonderful. No wonder that it was the 2009 car of the year.

Pros
We feel positive about this vehicle in every aspect.

Cons
No negative comments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It’s a great car"

I love it

Pros
Great

Cons
Great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis 2009"

Love my Genesis, it is fun to drive and it looks great. Has plenty of power and is very comfortable. I get compliments all the time. This is my 2nd Genesis and I have had 3 other Hyundai. Good quality cars.

Pros
Smooth ride, drive heavy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 Star"

Very good performance generally.

Pros
Just Superb

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

No Complaints

Pros
Great Car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis"

I love this car. The drive is great, it handles well. The interior is comfortable and of fine quality. It always starts right up. Other than routine maintenance, I have never had a problem with the car. After 8 years, everything works! I have always bought new cars and can say that I have never had a car that was this reliable. Kudos to Hyundai for developing this car. The only issue that I have is that living in the northeast, it is necessary to use snow tires. A minot inconvenience. It drives great in the snow with the snow tires.

Pros
See above

Cons
The side view mirrors are a little high for visibility.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Genesis "

I love this car

Pros
Comfortable ride for both long and short trips, quiet car.

Cons
My keyless entry button stopped working on my driver door. It’s really inconvenient, that was one of the features I loved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Still the car of the year"

My wife's forever car.

Pros
all of the above

Cons
none yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 201 in total