Style image original

2009
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

177 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car "

This car looks great and drives great.

Pros
I think this is by far the best car I have ever purchased and I have purchased a lot of different cars and trucks. Looks Great and Drive Great. I have had it for a few years now and still look forward to driving it every day

Cons
I wish I had purchased one that was fully loaded

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Hyundai Genesis Car of the Year Review"

Best car that I ever owned. Solid and quiet with no problems in eight years. The car always "thinks" that I am getting better mileage than the actual gas used divided by gals used gives and the dealer does not automatically wash the car like Lexus or Infiniti dealers do but people are easy to deal with and have treated us well.

Pros
Quiet and well made car with great performance. After eight years and 40K miles the battery still tests out strong.

Cons
Tires wear out quickly. Trip computer is not friendly or easy to use. Cabin filter tricky to change. $400 to change Transmission fluid is well too high.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car i have ever bought"

10+ why i still own this car

Pros
Great car. most reliable, comfort

Cons
to bad Hyundai changed this style on Genesis

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent car"

Excellent car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Hyundai Genesis"

The best car I have ever owned. Great combination of speed, handling, and comfort. I would love a new car but cannot imagine how any new car could possibly improve on my Genesis.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

The Genesis is a superior car. This car has plenty of leg room in the back seat and a nice size trunk. I love all of the features that this car offers

Pros
This car is great on gas mileage and is so quiet. Great to travel in.

Cons
The 2009 Genesis didn't have a blind spot warning in the package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gallo"

Have 120,000 miles on it and it still rides great

Pros
Everything

Cons
Rear wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle."

My 2009 Hyundai Genesis has approximately 59,000 miles. In the 8 years I have owned it, repairs have been minimal, costs of maintenance has been reasonable. It is very comfortable to drive. Always gets looks and many people mistake it for a Bentley.

Pros
Everything above.

Cons
Having to pay over $100 to replace a tiny front parking light bulb, because part of the front assembly has to be disassembled. Especially when they are blowing out every couple of years and not all at once. Still like the car! Hopefully the newer ones have corrected the process of replacing parking lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Total luxury"

Best car I've ever driven
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful Vehicle"

We have enjoyed our Genesis from day one. In its class, we think no other manufacturer has an equal, based upon the Genesis amenities, comfortable ride, quiet cabin, powerful engine & drivetrain,& classic styling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excelllent auto with style!"

Had some minor problems with the car in the beginning, but all is well now. I really love the paint color (wish they would reintroduce it); so many wonderful features like heated and cool seat for driver, rear window shade, rear AC vent, back up camera, voice command, etc. Car is getting old, but still rides and looks great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

Great Car no problem until the second year of ownership the battery exploded with no warning. The ride always been bumpy

Cons
The suspension make the ride bumpy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis "

Like a new car!

Pros
Love the Genesis model.

Cons
Front seats have never been fixed. They need adjusting! Also steering wheel. Have to call Ronald.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis has performed extremely well"

The vehicle has had very few troubles and Hyundai has solved all of them within and abit beyond the warranty period
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

My Genesis almost 8 years old and I still love it.

Pros
Great driving experience. Excellent gas mileage was a nice surprise, way better than my A4.

Cons
really none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This is a very good automobile. I would make the purchase again, without question. Fantastic !!"

We sincerely love this car!

Pros
Fun to drive. Performance. Styling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Genesis 4.6 "

Love my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Genesis"

Great car! Our Genesis is 8 years old. Bought used and it still looks new and rides like new. Routine maintenance is costly but worth it. It's a Genesis so expect to keep up your routine maintenance like with any vehicle. I had a Lexus and thought that would be the last type of vehicle I would own but the Genesis body, ride, quick response, and features sold me for life. Hope to trade up one day if blessed enough.

Pros
Everything about this car is just excellent!

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever"

This car is luxury loaded
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"best ride ever !"

I'm in my 76th year and I have never had such A good car as this- 177,000 miles and no major repairs

Pros
Ecerything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 177 in total