Style image original

2009
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

215 Reviews

Latest review 6 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Been So Good To Me"

In August 2018 my Genesis will be 10 years olds with over 200,000 driven miles. I kept up with the maintenance over the years and only had a serious problem once. Running on 87 octane gasoline has not been a problem for I get good mileage and the car has plenty of get up and go! I would have loved to have had all wheel drive when I first purchased the automobile but that was not an option at the time. Overall I have enjoyed driving and owning this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable vehicle. "

This is a great car with impressive reliability and comfort. I would recommend the genesis to anyone looking for a nice luxury vehicle without the luxury expense. Haven't had any issues with the car as opposed to owning Hondas in the past where I've had issues with the cars.

Pros
Reliability, comfort, easy to maintain.

Cons
Back up camera goes blank at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Hyundai"

Would buy a newer model of same vehicle if I were in the market but after 140,000 miles still runs well and looks Great. Low maintenance costs. May consider new paint job but original paint still look wonderful.

Pros
Reliable and remains Stylish after 9 years. No unexpected maintenance issues or costs. Excellent company to work with. Great service department.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Genesis"

My car is getting older but has low mileage. It has taken this long to get familiar with all the bells and whistles on it and still have a lot to learn. I love the memory for the seats. I am short and it's so nice to get in car and hit a button for my seat setting. Like the way my car rides. People stop in parking lots to look at the car and admire it still after it is this old. So sorry guys that keep wanting to buy my car. I'm not ready to give it up yet.

Pros
Like the power, extra features of car, automatic seat adjustment with memory, like the style inside and out, I feel it gets good gas mileage. I like my car.

Cons
The biggest problem I have had is the battery running down. That has been remedied now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Genesis 3.8L"

Vehicle has been extremely reliable except for some minor electronic problems (seat, adjustable streering wheel). All problems were corrected by Bowser service department.

Pros
Very quiet. Great value.

Cons
B pillars and outside rear-view mirrors obstruct vision. One has to be extra careful when pulling out into traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My friendly Hyundai Dealership!"

I have my car serviced at Salem Hyundai because the staff are very pleasant and welcoming at the check-in desk. They take the time to answer my questions. The mechanics are knowledgeable in servicing my Genesis. Also, it's easy to get to their location!.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
I need to have snow tires in the winter months.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Genesis has been terrfic to drive"

The best vehicle all around I have ever Driven. I have always ejoyed driving and now have the vehicle to accommodate my inclinations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happiness!"

I love my Genesis. I would buy another in a heartbeat!

Pros
Everything !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis"

I have a 2009 Hyundai Genesis. It is such a luxury vehicle. I am a petite woman & it fits my size wonderfully. I love the spacious windshield, the rare very few blind spots, the ergonomic blinker & the seats are so comfortable. I love that they have dual heated seats & cool seat option for drivers seat. My only complaint, is that the front passenger seat sits very low for s short person & there is no adjustment. I still can’t believe I am so fortunate to own such a luxury vehicle. I would purchase another if financially able, but GoPro own this one for many years.

Pros
Style, comfort

Cons
Front passenger seat height not adjustable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis is anacing"

At 141,000 miles “the mayor” as I named my car is still going strong!

Pros
Everything. Car runs like a champ, even after 141,000 miles.

Cons
Cost to repair headlights is crazy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Genesis!!"

I love my Hyundai Genesis! It is easy to drive with a comfortable ride. I like the amenities that this car offers. It is a very sharp looking car too. Love the exterior design!

Pros
Comfortable. Large trunk. A smooth ride. Good pick up. Easily can fit 5 people.

Cons
No sun roof. No rear camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Much appreciated "

I own a 2009 and honestly have never lifted the hood which I have on past vehicles. The service department at Wyatt Johnson has personally keep our family safe. This is also why we own a 2012 Toyota Tacoma from Wyatt Johnson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfortable vehicle"

Never gave me issues.

Pros
100,000 miles or 20 yr warranty

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"09 Genesis review "

This vehicle I leased this car and was so pleased with it I purchased it at the end of my lease. I've put on over 100,000 miles and have not any problems. There was minor problem with the rear window shade which was fixed under warranty. The car still performs like it was when it was new. Just returned from a trip to Tennessee handled excellent in the mountains and realized over 28 MPG on this trip. This car is extremely quiet . It is without a doubt the best vehicle I've owned.

Pros
See review above

Cons
Lack of 8 speed transmission on the 2009 Genesis as offered/equipped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Genesis Great Car"

Love the V8 power and comfort of the drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my vehicle."

I continue to receive great performance out my 🚗.

Pros
All good.

Cons
GPS in my model could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Wonderful car 🚗 "

Comfortable - Reliable - Stylish this car would be a true vale even if it was several thousand dollars 💵 more

Pros
Does all one could ask and more

Cons
It does not offer a larger two door coupe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Beautiful car"

Best car I have owned still running great 2009
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

Best car I ever owned all good

Pros
Air good

Cons
Road map confusing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis "

This has been the best car we have ever owned and its reliability is unsurpassed . We have never had a more stylish and enjoyable car. Everyone asks what kind of car it is and where we purchased it. I think we have sold a few of these cars for your dealership , as a matter of fact. Hoping when it's time to buy another car, we can buy another just like it.

Pros
Reliability, style, smooth ride, comfort , quality for the money , trunk size

Cons
There are no cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 215 in total