Style image original

2009
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

167 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excelllent auto with style!"

Had some minor problems with the car in the beginning, but all is well now. I really love the paint color (wish they would reintroduce it); so many wonderful features like heated and cool seat for driver, rear window shade, rear AC vent, back up camera, voice command, etc. Car is getting old, but still rides and looks great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

Great Car no problem until the second year of ownership the battery exploded with no warning. The ride always been bumpy

Cons
The suspension make the ride bumpy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Genesis "

Like a new car!

Pros
Love the Genesis model.

Cons
Front seats have never been fixed. They need adjusting! Also steering wheel. Have to call Ronald.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis has performed extremely well"

The vehicle has had very few troubles and Hyundai has solved all of them within and abit beyond the warranty period
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

My Genesis almost 8 years old and I still love it.

Pros
Great driving experience. Excellent gas mileage was a nice surprise, way better than my A4.

Cons
really none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This is a very good automobile. I would make the purchase again, without question. Fantastic !!"

We sincerely love this car!

Pros
Fun to drive. Performance. Styling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Genesis 4.6 "

Love my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Genesis"

Great car! Our Genesis is 8 years old. Bought used and it still looks new and rides like new. Routine maintenance is costly but worth it. It's a Genesis so expect to keep up your routine maintenance like with any vehicle. I had a Lexus and thought that would be the last type of vehicle I would own but the Genesis body, ride, quick response, and features sold me for life. Hope to trade up one day if blessed enough.

Pros
Everything about this car is just excellent!

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever"

This car is luxury loaded
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"best ride ever !"

I'm in my 76th year and I have never had such A good car as this- 177,000 miles and no major repairs

Pros
Ecerything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Genesis"

One of the best cars I've owned. Very dependable. Classy and sporty at the same time.

Pros
Fun car to drive.

Cons
I have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Best car I ever owned. It is a 2009 and have not had any problems except the accident I was in where a young lady ran into me. I have just short of 80,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

Nicest car I ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It just keeps running"

I have owned this vehicle for over 6 years now. It is a 4.6 Liter engine and I still get over 30 MPG on the road. In town, if I drive correctly, I get around 16 or 17 MPG. This is probably the most comfortable car that I have driven. I will probably be selling it soon in order to get into an SUV for the convenience of easier access and exit.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car "

I saw the Genesis in 2008 before it came out for production and new I wanted one at first sight. The car has treated me well with very minimal issue.

Pros
The value for the money. The car is packed with all of the features you'd expect to see in other brand's luxury lines.

Cons
The only con is that my backup camera stopped working.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Really is a good car"

Easy to drive, great comfort and style, with strong mechanics and engine response, very smart power to the wheels. Great sound quality and features. Comes basic with all options you need but I recommend the package with GPS because that trim package come with Cooling seats. The only thing to complain about is not having he cooled seats. The 3.8 V6 has plenty power with 290hp and gets great gas mileage. Passenger love the car in the back with dual climate control the car cools off quick. Very classy car the Genesis will be remember as the start of luxury for Hyundai and its predesccor Genesis brand
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Proud owner "

Love my genesis and overall Hyundai vehicles are great. This is my second

Pros
Luxury features

Cons
Rear wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 09 Genesis"

I sure would like to trade for a new one but can't bring myself to part with probably the best car I have ever owned!previously owned 2 Audis, 3 BMW's, 2 Mercedes, and 1 infinity. My Genesis is the best of all of them!!!

Pros
Tooo many to mention

Cons
Leather on drivers seat not wearing as well as expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best"

Genesis is best vehicle I have owned
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2009 Genesis"

For the money, the Genesis is hard to beat. It does everything the other luxury cars do for less money. I would definitely buy another.

Pros
Reliability, Well Built, Good Styling, Good Power( 3.8 liter ) and Decent Handling.

Cons
Some seat functions and power tilt steering wheel have stopped working, but my Genesis is eight years old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 167 in total