Business Solutions

2009 Hyundai Genesis

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(326 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(326 Reviews)

JF
gravatar
James F.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

Great luxurious car

Although I can't say this car has been perfect, I can say it has been very dependable. I continue to enjoy the power and joy of driving this car. It has been an easy car to upkeep ,and is still in style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HP
gravatar
Helen P.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2022
Verified Review

Genesis-the epitome of a Home Run!

It's name says it all...GENESIS. I bought it at its inception. This. is something that I very rarely do. I am one that generally believes to give "the product" a couple of years to work the kinks out. When I saw the Genesis in the showroom and drove it, that sealed the deal. I've never been sorry.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
EVELYN B.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2021
Verified Review

Old Reliable

My 2009 Gensis is a great car. Easy to drive and manuver. Has kept is body style for 12yrs.and runs quietly. The leather seats are perfect and so is the interior. This was my retirement car. I don't want to trade it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Manfred L.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

2009 Genesis

I’ve owned the Genesis for 12 years and it’s the best car I’ve ever owned. I’ve owned BMW’s Infinity’s and others and this is the best car all around, Including driving maintenance reliability and price when compared to the others of similar brands
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HP
gravatar
Helen P.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
Verified Review

Genesis-the epitome of a Home Run!

When we got our Genesis, it was in it's premiere season...it's "Genesis". While popular belief says you shouldn't buy a vehicle in its first season, and you should wait until "all the bugs" have been worked out", when we saw it we were so very, very impressed. We proceeded to a test drive. That did it. We were sold. And although we've had several other newer vehicles sharing our garage with the Genesis, we still love the Genesis as much as we did the day it came home with us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LEROY W.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2021
Verified Review

Reliability

She has been with me for 11 years and still handles and run like new. 140000 miles. With no major repairs, except body work. Had a side swipe. Fun to dive and cruises with ease. Gas mileage even at 80 mph is 26-28 MPH. I'm a tall person, left seat adjustment is lacking when trying to adjust driver seat comfort
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
Wilbert R.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/18/2020
Verified Review

Used for highway only

Glove box permanently damaged during repair for cabin air filter. Backup camera not repaired under warranty. Several interior and exterior lights burned out after warranty. Had to replace alternator at 76k miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NATHANIEL W.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Verified Review

My Genesis

My Genesis has/is a fantastic car for me. I'm the original owner since September of 2008 and I've only had to do routine maintenance and Tiffany (my car) still runs like a dream like new. Granted she only has a little more than 41,000+ miles mostly highway like from New York City, The Bronx to Houston, Texas and back. She drives like a dream with all the luxury I could ask for which makes me so, so happy. I definitely recommend Hyundai/Genesis vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
John F.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Verified Review

Satisfaction with my Genesis and the service I received.

I have enjoyed my Geneses very much and look forward to a new one. It has treated me very well and I still get complements on very often. I am looking forward to getting a new one in the near future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Johnny C.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Verified Review

2009 Hyundai Gensis 3.8

After 11 years of ownership, I am still amazed and impressed with this vehicle. It continues to perform exactly as it did the day I purchased. Also, I continue to discover new features about it. I enjoy driving it and enjoying the ride, especially on the open road. And it will still do 60 mph in 3 seconds. What a vehicle!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
Daniel O.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Verified Review

Best automobile I’ve ever owned

From the engine, to the body integrity, to the interior appointments, I am extremely satisfied with my choice of a 2009 Hyundai Genesis. I am looking for another low-mileage 2009 to replace the one I own. Mine now has 290,000 miles on it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
Jan O.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2020
Verified Review

2009 Genesis

Had vehicle going on 11 years, only incidental repairs nothing major with over 100,000 miles to date>. Have periodic maintenance at dealership keep the vehicle running great. Have pretty much original parts, except tires and battery(lasted10 years).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Mark P.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Verified Review

Best design and highly realiable!

Cool powerful car and design remains timeless. Awesome fuel economy and low maintenance! Car is fun to drive and great for long trips. Whether you buy it used or new, it's a great car! Be ready to get it mistaken for a Chrysler, Mercedes or BMW 😂
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Cassandra C.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Verified Review

BEYOND EXPECTATION

I purchase my Genesis in 2010 out of curiosity in Hyundai.Having this car for ten years has exceeded all of my expectations. I mean comfort,reliability,strength,performance and all things that's good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NA
gravatar
Norman A.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Verified Review

Excellent service

As long as I own a Hyundai, I’ll always bring my vehicle to Healey. Honest and reliable. And great customer service. When they say my vehicle will be ready at a certain time, it is. Customer service is top notch
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tim W.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/05/2020
Verified Review

Originally enthusiastic owner

I waited 17 yrs to buy a new car and I knew the Genesis was it. For about 6-7 yrs I absolutely loved it until the engine went out. If it were not for the Southern States service leaders I would have been hold a bag of (you know what). It was in and out of the shop for over a year. I am still experiencing issues with only 75k miles and less than 10k on new engine. Just serviced for dome light issue to find out they can't replace bulbs and over $300 for each unit. Been a very expensive investment. I have to think very hard if I would stay with Hyundai. I reached out to Executive leadership of the Corporation only to get cold shoulder. Not impressed with their commitment to customer service. I am sure that have a "well you win some and lose some attitude" Well they likely have lost this one. I'm committed to Southern States as long as I own the Genesis.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Anthoney P.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Verified Review

2009 Hyundai Genesis

We have driven this car for 9 years and 129K miles! It is the best car we have ever owned. All of its systems are fantastic and it is as fast and comfortable today as when we first bought it. It has exceeded our expectations every day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
Daniel E.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Verified Review

2009 Hyundai Genesis

This is an exceptional high quality. The Ride is Great. It is one of the best riding cars I have ever driven. If the Price was lower I would own about three of these as they are very comfortable and look really sharp.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Phyllis C.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai Genesis...great car!

I’ve been driving my Genesis since 2008...that’s right...it’s a 2009 Genesis with almost 100,000 miles on it. I can honestly say it wasn’t my choice...V8, fully loaded. Husband bought it. But he loved it and it’s been a great car, never giving any trouble, always reliable and FAST. I look at other cars and haven found one I like better...comfort, electronics, driving. Will most likely buy another one someday.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
Tragale C.
2009 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
Verified Review

The Bomb!

I love love love this car. Full size 8 cylinder sedan 4 door rear wheel drive. She's quick/powerful, comfortable, smooooth and sweet to look at! The 17 speaker lexicon system is unlike any other system. It's a concert in your car. This car is the Bomb!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 326 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores