Business Solutions

2014 Hyundai Genesis

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(183 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(183 Reviews)

LW
Latarsha W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

Good car until Moore's auto worked on it

The Genesis are nice cars when I first got that car it was smooth and when I drove 100 mph if felt like driving 60. Now since Moore's worked on this nice car it shakes when I drive 80 they sold me used tires for new tire price. I'll never take a nice car back to there company.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Tatiana R.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021
Verified Review

My genesis 2014

It is a very nice car, whole leather, luxury, run so well and with a 3.8 engine is not expensive in gas. Nice design. Hyundai is always good with interiors and mechanical. Has good cars in all its categories. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Don W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Verified Review

Fascinating and a terrific buy for the money

Superior response to both voice and physical commands. Sleek and superb look., Just a great vehicle. Rev up the numbers, you have a winner. Very easy to drive. Haven’t really had it long enough for along trip but this vehicles local operation is indicative of how it will operate on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jermaine B.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
Verified Review

Outstanding slept on vehicle

I have a '14 R-spec. I've had it for over 2 years and have put 43k miles on it with no major mechanical issues. Suffice it to say I love driving it! It is my second one. I previously owned a '12 R-spec which was totaled after 4 months. When I purchased my '14 I test drove a '13 Benz E350 and the R-spec was an easy decision.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Dorothy C.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Verified Review

Drives excellent

The services were excellent, Randy (Manager of Service) is always very respectful and a gentleman. He makes sure that I get the best of care for my care for my Genesis and I couldn't be happier. Thank you Randy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Sherry M.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Verified Review

Awesome

The best luxury car I ever owned. I want a newer model Genesis hopefully by the end of this year. It has all the bell and whistles and ride so smooth. It’s so roomy and comfortable. I just love everything about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Priscilla M.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Verified Review

I Love My Genesis

I love my Genesis!!! I've had it since 2014 and fell in love with it when I first saw it. It's black and sleek!! I have not had one problem with it. It drives like a charm and I always get compliments on it. They think it's a Mercedes, Lexus or a Bentley!!! No service issues everything still works like it did when I first purchased it in Chicago. It's a Diamond to me and I'm going to keep it forever!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
James A.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/11/2020

Perfect except the one deal breaker.

This car exceeded my expectations in ever way except for how loud it is on any road surface other than smooth asphalt. It is spacious, luxurious, and drives very well. Brakes are not smooth from 40 mph to stop.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Charles D.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Verified Review

2014 Genesis

I absolutely adore this car. Driving is a joy. I love the friskiness of acceleration and ease of operation. Comfort and quietness is comparable to much more expensive cars. The styling is such that it has been mistaken by friends more than once for a Bentley. My vehicle is a base model but I wouldn't trade it for a premium model of something else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Raymond B.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Verified Review

LOVE MY GENESIS

BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED! HAD 3 AVALONS AND 2 OF THEM WERE 2006 DUE TO THE AMOUNT OF DRIVING I DO. THE TOYOTA'S WEREN'T EVEN CLOSE. THE CAR MAKES ME FEEL SPECIAL AND ITS IS A PRIVILEGE TO OWN AND DRIVE IT IF I WASN'T ALREADY MARRIED I'S PROBABLY ASK IT
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BY
gravatar
Bren Y.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Verified Review

2014 Genesis R Spec

I've had 3 Genesis for far. Looking forward to the 2020 G90 to come out. Finally an appealing exterior style. The 2014 R Spec I have has been very reliable and dependable. With 95,000 miles it is still running great. Other than maintenance, I've had to make very few repairs. The warranty is great which is why I kept buying a Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
Karen F.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/07/2020
Verified Review

Easily Damaged

My Audio equipment stopped working correctly. The voice commands will not work. The service people said that having the drink holder by the controls is problematic. Apparently, any moisture on the controls will cause the system to malfunction. My question is, why did the engineers design the cup holders by a sensitive piece of equipment?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Lisorie M.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Verified Review

Happy Customer

Love my Genesis. Beautiful, dependable, classy and smooth ride. If you have not driven a Genesis it is time and you will be amazed. The best ride for the money and the vehicle is classy and well put together.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
Ginger B.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai Genesis

Love this car and love this company! I don't know why anyone would purchase any other car brand, no one offers this kind of warranty on their vehicles. Other brands like Toyota have great reputations but don't offer the warranty to back it up like Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tonya W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Verified Review

Genesis

Had an Accent and didn't think I would like a Genesis. When my husband had me test drive it I was sold. I love it and dont intend to trade it anytime soon. I am not a fan of the new Genesis I prefer the older model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Carl S.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
Verified Review

2014 Genesis

We love, love, our 2014 Genesis. Not one thing has gone wrong with the vehicle in 64K miles. Love how it hugs the road on long trips, great gas mileage & so comfortable, plus spacious for our luggage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Stacey B.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Verified Review

Best Purchase for Your Money!

This is the lowest maintenance car I've ever owned, and I've had all of the top of the line cars, but my Genesis has out performed them all! I love this car. I'm looking to purchase one of the newer Genesis models real soon!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
Elliot L.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
Verified Review

Best vehicle I've ever owned

No issues, 88k miles, great gas mileage and a pleasure to drive. 3.8ltr 6cyl engine, 7 speed automatic (or semi manual) transmission, all the comforts one could want(without falling asleep) while driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Robert M.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019
Verified Review

It is a 2014, drives like NEW!

Driving long distance is a joy in our car. The trunk space is more than adequate. Comfortable seating in town and long distance. We think she is a beauty going down the road. My friends always remind me if I decide to sell her PLEASE let them know.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Bhaskara R.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019
Verified Review

prompt and professional

very happy with Genesis. I drove Mercedes,BMW and Lexus. Genesis ranks high. Rides well. Responds well. Holds well. Roseville Hyundai is very responsive in taking care the service needs. Their new Uber service is very convenient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 184 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores