Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

114 Reviews

Latest review 24 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic car"

Technology and dependability have made this vehicle wonderful. Dealer service is also great

Pros
LDW, smart cruise, seat comfort and drive power are great

Cons
Mirrors automatically fold in when locked but do not return to normal position automatically when unlocked.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2014 Hyundai Genesis "

I have had three genesis vehicles. I’ve never had an issue with any of them. Other than general maintenance and tires these cars have been completely reliable. My only complaint is the resale value is low

Pros
Reliable and sporty also comfortable

Cons
Resale value is low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dick's Equess"

It is a grteat auto
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"beautiful...inside and out"

loving my Genesis...from the cooled seats to the comfort and ease of driving. Too many features to mention but you will not be disappointed with this car.

Cons
Nav system went out 2 months after warranty expired. The cost to replace was quoted by the dealership at $8000. This alone would give me pause to ever purchase another Hyundai if the cost to replace was this high and going with a lexicon brand was my only option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Genesis"

Very satisfied with styling and appearance, comfort, reliability, and ease of driving. Performance is okay but responsiveness could be improved.

Pros
See vehicle summary.

Cons
Blue tooth pairs with early iphone models but does not pair with iphone7. Patch needed soon. Driver cannot see edge of trunk lid when reversing. Reverse camera and dash cam should be standard feature on ALL Genesis models. Satisfied with miles per gallon highway driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

Love my car

Pros
Rides great, very comfortable and roomy

Cons
Would like better gas mileage!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience"

Car is fast. Car is very reliable with a quick turning radius.

Pros
Quick nice appearance.

Cons
Interior design, me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love love my Genesis "

I have a 2014 Genesis it still drives like a dream!! It still looks brand new.. I have taken several long distance trips and it rides like a dream and my gas mikelage does well!!

Cons
I wish it had newer adapters for the phone .. and blue tooth.,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I love my Genesis "

I have been driving a Hyundai for 15 years and I love my Genesis for all the reasons below.

Pros
Luxurious and reliable

Cons
Rear wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very enjoyable vehicle to drive and ride in."

Only complaint is that the trunk space is limited vertically behind the back seat resulting in having to lay suitcase flat taking up more space required to store luggage.It needs to be about 6 inches deeper next to the back seat. Otherwise it is an outstanding vehicle to drive and ride in.

Cons
limited trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The perfect Car!"

I bought this car used last year. 2014 with 28k miles, clean and sexy. Black with tinted windows all around. She is beautiful but wait! She is a fast SOB! 429 HP, rear wheel drive that is so smooth you never feel the transmission shift. This is a fast beautiful car. The best part for me, I believe I am the only one in the Lansing market that has the R-Spec. I just returned from a vacation to Virginia and drove through the mountains to my destination and the way this car hugged the road, and cornered was so smooth and refreshing. I have absolutely no complaints about this car. Perhaps one day I can move up to the G80 or G90!

Pros
One sweet ride!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Hyundai genesis"

Perfect family car.

Pros
Perfect family car. Great visibility from back and side.

Cons
Needs an emblem on the front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks be to God for this Genesis "

Enjoying the performance of this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Geneses"

A most remarkable automobile

Pros
great ride

Cons
Hyundai does not make a convertible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GENESIS EXPERIENCE"

EXCELLENT AUTOMOBILE!! VERY PLEASED WITH RIDE, FUEL ECONOMY, LOOKS, COMFORT, ETC. SOME ISSUE WITH NAV AND RADIO THAT WAS PROMPTLY REPAIRED/REPLACE BY DEALER.

Pros
FIRST CLASS AUTO. LUXURIOUS, COMFORTABLE, STYLISH, ECONOMICAL, POWERFUL.

Cons
HAVEN'T FOUND ANY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

Very smooth ride no outside air noise while driving handles well love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love that Car"

Love it so much that I named her. I especially like the smart cruise control and the weight of the car.

Pros
Wish she had blind spot alert, like the Sonata has

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great technology and dependable "

Great car

Pros
Cannot mess up easily with lane departure, cruise features, etc

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"

Always on the job. Keeping up with customers and always having a positive attitude.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genevieve!"

I love, love, love my car! So much so that I've named her " Genevieve"! I'm sure you can figure out why! 😉 I searched for over a year to find the make and model of my car as the R Spec in the sedan is rare! I've been a fan of the Genesis line since it's unveiling! When Hyundai announced the R Spec, I was hooked! If the R Spec was a woman, I could have been accused of stalking! I've watched and priced the Mercedes E-class, The Audi A6 and the BMW 5 series, or even as the commercial says ," the Porsche Panamera S and none of them have anything close to the fit, finish, amenities, interior room, reliability, available warranty or performance of the R Spec without going into the stratosphere in price! I get asked a couple of times a week what kind of car "she" is! Especially if I'm caught using some of the 429 horsepower to maneuver around traffic at the next light! Shifts are seamless due to the 8 speed automatic transmission. I love the manual shift gate as well, in case I need even more than the ample torque ( which is very rare)! I can honestly say that "Genevieve" is my dream car and to this day. Even though I can afford a more expensive vehicle, I don't want one (unless Hyundai comes out with an all-wheel drive R Spec sedan with over 500 horses!! Wink, wink)!!

Pros
Fun to drive and economical (if you keep your foot out of it).

Cons
Even after 2 years, I'll have to get back to you on this one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 114 in total