Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

110 Reviews

Latest review about 23 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Genesis"

Very satisfied with styling and appearance, comfort, reliability, and ease of driving. Performance is okay but responsiveness could be improved.

Pros
See vehicle summary.

Cons
Blue tooth pairs with early iphone models but does not pair with iphone7. Patch needed soon. Driver cannot see edge of trunk lid when reversing. Reverse camera and dash cam should be standard feature on ALL Genesis models. Satisfied with miles per gallon highway driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

Love my car

Pros
Rides great, very comfortable and roomy

Cons
Would like better gas mileage!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience"

Car is fast. Car is very reliable with a quick turning radius.

Pros
Quick nice appearance.

Cons
Interior design, me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love love my Genesis "

I have a 2014 Genesis it still drives like a dream!! It still looks brand new.. I have taken several long distance trips and it rides like a dream and my gas mikelage does well!!

Cons
I wish it had newer adapters for the phone .. and blue tooth.,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I love my Genesis "

I have been driving a Hyundai for 15 years and I love my Genesis for all the reasons below.

Pros
Luxurious and reliable

Cons
Rear wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very enjoyable vehicle to drive and ride in."

Only complaint is that the trunk space is limited vertically behind the back seat resulting in having to lay suitcase flat taking up more space required to store luggage.It needs to be about 6 inches deeper next to the back seat. Otherwise it is an outstanding vehicle to drive and ride in.

Cons
limited trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The perfect Car!"

I bought this car used last year. 2014 with 28k miles, clean and sexy. Black with tinted windows all around. She is beautiful but wait! She is a fast SOB! 429 HP, rear wheel drive that is so smooth you never feel the transmission shift. This is a fast beautiful car. The best part for me, I believe I am the only one in the Lansing market that has the R-Spec. I just returned from a vacation to Virginia and drove through the mountains to my destination and the way this car hugged the road, and cornered was so smooth and refreshing. I have absolutely no complaints about this car. Perhaps one day I can move up to the G80 or G90!

Pros
One sweet ride!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Hyundai genesis"

Perfect family car.

Pros
Perfect family car. Great visibility from back and side.

Cons
Needs an emblem on the front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks be to God for this Genesis "

Enjoying the performance of this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Geneses"

A most remarkable automobile

Pros
great ride

Cons
Hyundai does not make a convertible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GENESIS EXPERIENCE"

EXCELLENT AUTOMOBILE!! VERY PLEASED WITH RIDE, FUEL ECONOMY, LOOKS, COMFORT, ETC. SOME ISSUE WITH NAV AND RADIO THAT WAS PROMPTLY REPAIRED/REPLACE BY DEALER.

Pros
FIRST CLASS AUTO. LUXURIOUS, COMFORTABLE, STYLISH, ECONOMICAL, POWERFUL.

Cons
HAVEN'T FOUND ANY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

Very smooth ride no outside air noise while driving handles well love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love that Car"

Love it so much that I named her. I especially like the smart cruise control and the weight of the car.

Pros
Wish she had blind spot alert, like the Sonata has

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great technology and dependable "

Great car

Pros
Cannot mess up easily with lane departure, cruise features, etc

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"

Always on the job. Keeping up with customers and always having a positive attitude.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genevieve!"

I love, love, love my car! So much so that I've named her " Genevieve"! I'm sure you can figure out why! 😉 I searched for over a year to find the make and model of my car as the R Spec in the sedan is rare! I've been a fan of the Genesis line since it's unveiling! When Hyundai announced the R Spec, I was hooked! If the R Spec was a woman, I could have been accused of stalking! I've watched and priced the Mercedes E-class, The Audi A6 and the BMW 5 series, or even as the commercial says ," the Porsche Panamera S and none of them have anything close to the fit, finish, amenities, interior room, reliability, available warranty or performance of the R Spec without going into the stratosphere in price! I get asked a couple of times a week what kind of car "she" is! Especially if I'm caught using some of the 429 horsepower to maneuver around traffic at the next light! Shifts are seamless due to the 8 speed automatic transmission. I love the manual shift gate as well, in case I need even more than the ample torque ( which is very rare)! I can honestly say that "Genevieve" is my dream car and to this day. Even though I can afford a more expensive vehicle, I don't want one (unless Hyundai comes out with an all-wheel drive R Spec sedan with over 500 horses!! Wink, wink)!!

Pros
Fun to drive and economical (if you keep your foot out of it).

Cons
Even after 2 years, I'll have to get back to you on this one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Genesis"

I have my 2014 Genesis 1-1/2 years and I love it

Cons
Would like it to be a little better on gas mileage....I tend to drive too fast!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I love my Genesis

Pros
Sleek, stylish and reliable

Cons
Rear wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great and economical vehicle!"

Great, comfortable and economical vehicle!

Pros
Performance

Cons
No navigation system and other digital features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great, but..."

Great car. Nice level of amenities. Ride stiffer than I would like. Frustrating issues with Bluelink service. Continue to work on resolution.

Pros
Amenities Dealer service

Cons
Bluelink issues. Stiffer than normal ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 110 in total