Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

122 Reviews

Latest review 6 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Genesis "

It is the best car that I have owned, it is great on the road as well in the city ,every one just love I have yet to find someone who doesn't like it doesn't matter what age group they lfall in love with it

Pros
It is perfect for my need

Cons
That is nothing about it l do not like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Dream Car"

I had a 2010 Hyundai Sonata and patiently waited for the 2014 Hyundai Genesis I currently own. I put a picture of the car in my medicine cabinet with the the word 'Believe HIM (God) when it seems impossible! Servicing the Sonata over the years, I believed my current vehicle would be mine. Finally, in April 2017, Marvin Porter found my vehicle being returned from a lease in New York! I was extremely satisfied with the cost, color, and mileage. When the time comes (and I am satisfied), I'm sure I'll buy another Hyundai Genesis.

Pros
Love everything about it!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Vehicle"

I love this vehicle. It's roomy, comfortable, well equipped, rides well. It gets great gas mileage, better than advertised. It's a pleasure to drive a reasonable priced luxury car. Everyone should take a test drive in one.

Pros
Great vehicle. Great gas mileage more than advetised. 30.2 on my last trip 463 miles.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Genesis R-Spec"

Excellent car for the price and good gas mileage for a V8.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Hyundai Genesis R-Spec"

Having owned more than 20 cars in my life, my Genesis is one of my favorites. The 5.0 liter engine is a monster out on the roads that gives me more power than I need. This will be my 1st car that I have taken over 100K miles(in just over 3yrs) and it is still going strong, with absolutely no issues. I am more than pleased and looking forward to my next one!!

Pros
Luxury sports sedan that can run with anyone in its price range and then some.

Cons
None that I ha e found

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Genesis is comfortable, affordable, responsive and β€œGOOD-LOOKING!” Kind of like its OWNER! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸŽΆπŸŽΆπŸ‡ΊπŸ‡ΈπŸ‘πŸ½"

Excellent! πŸ™πŸΎπŸ‘πŸ½πŸŽΆπŸŽΆπŸŽΆ

Pros
Styling, performance, affordability and comfort!

Cons
Lack of features, e.g. Navigator,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Value"

Great value, smooth ride , powerful, reliable, good looks, great warranty, performance comparable to Audi, BMW, Mercedes, Lexus Get complements all the time! Only wish 5.0 came in 4 wheel drive and Turbo V-8

Pros
Abundant power, smooth ride silent

Cons
suspension not as settled as its European counterparts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis "

Only dislike is having a rear-wheel drive instead of all-wheel or front-wheel drive.

Cons
No all-wheel drive. Did not have backup screen. I had to purchase and put on my mirror. Didn't have automatic positioning of seat and acccessories as my previous car. No sun roof. No auto trunk closing, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic car"

Technology and dependability have made this vehicle wonderful. Dealer service is also great

Pros
LDW, smart cruise, seat comfort and drive power are great

Cons
Mirrors automatically fold in when locked but do not return to normal position automatically when unlocked.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2014 Hyundai Genesis "

I have had three genesis vehicles. I’ve never had an issue with any of them. Other than general maintenance and tires these cars have been completely reliable. My only complaint is the resale value is low

Pros
Reliable and sporty also comfortable

Cons
Resale value is low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dick's Equess"

It is a grteat auto
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"beautiful...inside and out"

loving my Genesis...from the cooled seats to the comfort and ease of driving. Too many features to mention but you will not be disappointed with this car.

Cons
Nav system went out 2 months after warranty expired. The cost to replace was quoted by the dealership at $8000. This alone would give me pause to ever purchase another Hyundai if the cost to replace was this high and going with a lexicon brand was my only option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Genesis"

Very satisfied with styling and appearance, comfort, reliability, and ease of driving. Performance is okay but responsiveness could be improved.

Pros
See vehicle summary.

Cons
Blue tooth pairs with early iphone models but does not pair with iphone7. Patch needed soon. Driver cannot see edge of trunk lid when reversing. Reverse camera and dash cam should be standard feature on ALL Genesis models. Satisfied with miles per gallon highway driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis"

Love my car

Pros
Rides great, very comfortable and roomy

Cons
Would like better gas mileage!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience"

Car is fast. Car is very reliable with a quick turning radius.

Pros
Quick nice appearance.

Cons
Interior design, me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love love my Genesis "

I have a 2014 Genesis it still drives like a dream!! It still looks brand new.. I have taken several long distance trips and it rides like a dream and my gas mikelage does well!!

Cons
I wish it had newer adapters for the phone .. and blue tooth.,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I love my Genesis "

I have been driving a Hyundai for 15 years and I love my Genesis for all the reasons below.

Pros
Luxurious and reliable

Cons
Rear wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very enjoyable vehicle to drive and ride in."

Only complaint is that the trunk space is limited vertically behind the back seat resulting in having to lay suitcase flat taking up more space required to store luggage.It needs to be about 6 inches deeper next to the back seat. Otherwise it is an outstanding vehicle to drive and ride in.

Cons
limited trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The perfect Car!"

I bought this car used last year. 2014 with 28k miles, clean and sexy. Black with tinted windows all around. She is beautiful but wait! She is a fast SOB! 429 HP, rear wheel drive that is so smooth you never feel the transmission shift. This is a fast beautiful car. The best part for me, I believe I am the only one in the Lansing market that has the R-Spec. I just returned from a vacation to Virginia and drove through the mountains to my destination and the way this car hugged the road, and cornered was so smooth and refreshing. I have absolutely no complaints about this car. Perhaps one day I can move up to the G80 or G90!

Pros
One sweet ride!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Hyundai genesis"

Perfect family car.

Pros
Perfect family car. Great visibility from back and side.

Cons
Needs an emblem on the front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 122 in total