2014
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

135 Reviews

Latest review 16 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CV
Corlis V.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018
I Love My Car
The Hyundai brand has supported me and family through out the years, I have own all model except the EQQS. The function and performance of the vehicles are excellent. several of my family members own Hyundai due to my recommendation.

Pros
Very attractive

Cons
Bad blind spot, outside mirror block vision of oncoming traffic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Paul C.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2018
Incredible value
Here are some of the highlights:
Incredible style, spacious interior, huge trunk, fantastic smooth ride, with 333 hp it’s sneaky fast, over 33 mpg on regular un leaded gas.
Superior safety features, just a stunning overall vehicle .

Pros
Very comfortable
Great gas mileage
Awesome style
Extreamly quiet

Cons
Navigation screen is little hard to read in bright sunlight

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kevin C.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/04/2018
Needs refined.
Transmission shift on the 5.0 is not smooth. Under 25 mph the vehicle is jerky. Remote services is $100 a year. 3 different services offered at 100 each a year. Worthless! You can remote start, but you can't remote stop. No climate control in remote app. Seats do not wrap around like in other sports car, not that comfortable. There is a serious lag/ delay in the throttle. If you need to accel quickly to avoid accident you'll have to wait a second. Traction control/ ECS does not turn off. Cannot unlock car doors from trunk, doors and trunk can only be opened by remote/key fob. Very insulated car from noise. Stereo controls hard to operate/understand. Stereo sound awesome. Drivers seat is cooled only. All seats are heated. They should all be cooled too. 4 drink holders total. Only 2 spots in car to charge phone. Cannot put anything long in trunk because back seat does not fold down. No performance parts since hyundai makes engine very short time.

Pros
Great acceleration though rough suspension. Insulted from road noise

Cons
Not refined. Rough suspension, jerky transmission and poor technology. Not a sport car and not that good of a luxury car either. So far poor experience with dealership service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Royal G.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Over the past 65 years I have owned many vehicles of numerous makes and my 2014 Genesis is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned. I would recommend without hesitation the purchase of a Genesis automobile.

Cons
Clock display could be larger.
Overhead mirror could automatically adjust for the next driver...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
My 2014 Genesis
I bought my Genesis pre owned and I LOVE MY CAR! This car rides like bring in a cloud.. it has great power and is so comfortable in city driving and I have taken it in cross country trips also.. it has plenty of room as we had 4 adults on our trips.. Mine doesn’t have the navigation package which is my only regret.. I now have 67,000 mikes in my car and it still is like brand new! I hope when I get treads to trade I can afford a new one!

Pros
Great ride and lots of room!

Cons
The phone adapter was outdated .. I had to buy an adapter for my phone to plug into the car charger.. and never was able to connect to my garage door opener!! It also has a blind spot on the front drivers side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Paul H.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
Best value in the car world.
The Genesis is the best car in the world for the money and it is the best car available at any price under $100,000. It is the penultimate car, the culmination of 100 years of automotive industry advancement in design, engineering, and manufacturing. What surprises me is that any other cars are sold at all. For buyers at a lower price point, it makes sense to stretch to this. For those who can buy at a higher price point, why waste money on something that is not materially better?

Cons
My 2014 has the old body style which I prefer. I find the new hood that came out in 15 ostentatious. You had it right the first time. Understated excellence.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alice H.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
2014 Genesis
This is a quality vehicle and suits my needs admirably. It is attractive and performs perfectly. Acceleration is excellent and economy exceeds estimates. The ride is comfortable and quiet. All components work flawlessly. Well done Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jennifer T.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Erwin’s Review
I have had three luxury vehicles before my 2014 Genesis. I bought the Genesis because of the striking classic design and was pleasantly surprised with the power, ride and comfort of this beautiful car. The gas mileage I get on the highway averages out to 33 mpg. The interior is comfortable and quiet. The Bluetooth and nav system are easy to use. I won’t even consider a German, Lexus or Infinity car for my next purchase. My sights are on a black and tan G80.

Pros
Unbelievable value for all the luxury you get in a Genesis.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/06/2018
Great car
Great amenities, both front and rear. Similar to my Mercedes E Class. Ride us a little stiff. Enjoy LWS and adaptive cruise contol. Large interior welcomes 4 large adults. Heat and vented seats are great. All else very good.

Pros
Amenities

Cons
No heated steering. Stiff ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Luigi B.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
2014 Genesis
I have owned and driven many cars in my lifetime. I really am impressed with the reliability, performance, and ride and quality of this vehicle. One of my all time favorite cars. Have a buddy who is a car nut who has owned quite an impressive array of vehicles, and he is looking to add a genesis to his stable after driving my vehicle.

Pros
Other than rated above - ease of entry and exit front and back - great visibility no real blind spots and cabin roomy front and back - acceleration and braking good - comfortable and quiet -and stays that way. superb engine and trans

Cons
Storage and usb access which has been well corrected in next generation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jack H.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2018
2014 Genesis
My second Genesis. That says a lot. I feel like I'm
driving with the big boys. But at 2/3s the cost. Quality and service are excellent. Auto Nation H at Mall of GA has earned my loyalty. Every time I get service I am shuttled to and from my home. How nice is tha?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shelly M.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/22/2018
Mixed Feelings
I love my car! Unfortunately in the past year I’ve had to take it for service about 12 times for the same problem. Hyundai corporate is TERRIBLE!!!!!! Just thinking about my experience is stressful. There is no doubt there is a defect with the Oxygen Sensors on the 2014 Hyundai Genesis R-Spec. I gave records to prove it, am the original owner, and trusted Hyundai to help me.....instead I went through months of stress and frustration because of my car.

Cons
The Oxygen Sensors on the R-Spec are defective!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2018
I love my Genesis
It is the best car that I have owned, it is great on the road as well in the city ,every one just love I have yet to find someone who doesn't like it doesn't matter what age group they lfall in love with it

Pros
It is perfect for my need

Cons
That is nothing about it l do not like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
David W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
My Dream Car
I had a 2010 Hyundai Sonata and patiently waited for the 2014 Hyundai Genesis I currently own. I put a picture of the car in my medicine cabinet with the the word 'Believe HIM (God) when it seems impossible! Servicing the Sonata over the years, I believed my current vehicle would be mine. Finally, in April 2017, Marvin Porter found my vehicle being returned from a lease in New York! I was extremely satisfied with the cost, color, and mileage. When the time comes (and I am satisfied), I'm sure I'll buy another Hyundai Genesis.

Pros
Love everything about it!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RQ
Russell Q.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2017
Great Vehicle
I love this vehicle. It's roomy, comfortable, well equipped, rides well. It gets great gas mileage, better than advertised. It's a pleasure to drive a reasonable priced luxury car. Everyone should take a test drive in one.

Pros
Great vehicle. Great gas mileage more than advetised. 30.2 on my last trip 463 miles.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Eric T.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
2014 Genesis R-Spec
Excellent car for the price and good gas mileage for a V8.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Douglas B.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017
2014 Hyundai Genesis R-Spec
Having owned more than 20 cars in my life, my Genesis is one of my favorites. The 5.0 liter engine is a monster out on the roads that gives me more power than I need. This will be my 1st car that I have taken over 100K miles(in just over 3yrs) and it is still going strong, with absolutely no issues. I am more than pleased and looking forward to my next one!!

Pros
Luxury sports sedan that can run with anyone in its price range and then some.

Cons
None that I ha e found

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
George W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2017
My Genesis is comfortable, affordable, responsive and “GOOD-LOOKING!” Kind of like its OWNER! 😂😂😂😇😇🎶🎶🇺🇸👍🏽
Excellent! 🙏🏾👍🏽🎶🎶🎶

Pros
Styling, performance, affordability and comfort!

Cons
Lack of features, e.g. Navigator,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2017
Disappointed with BlueLink
Love vehicle. Disappointed with BlueLink. Stiff ride. Good amenities for the price.

Cons
BlueLink issues throughout ownership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Ken P.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2017
Value
Great value, smooth ride , powerful, reliable, good looks, great warranty, performance comparable to Audi, BMW, Mercedes, Lexus Get complements all the time! Only wish 5.0 came in 4 wheel drive and Turbo V-8

Pros
Abundant power, smooth ride silent

Cons
suspension not as settled as its European counterparts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 135 in total