2014
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

135 Reviews

Latest review about 3 years ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RL
ROBERT L.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2015
Genisis by Hyundai beats the BMW and Mercedes-Benz
I have owned European cars for years and with time , these brands have diluted the quality of their vehicles. I finally leased a Genesis 2014 and my wife and I are just so pleased with the quality of the vehicle, the smooth ride, the pick-up when needed on the highway and the finishes on the inside. I don't miss any of the European models, this Genesis outperforms any of these brands. We are presently considering rolling into a new lease with the Genesis 2016.

Pros
Quality, fun to drive, beautiful design and great technology.

Cons
None that we have experienced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LOUISE G.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2015
Great Vehicle
This is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. It is comfortable, quiet and fun to drive. It is a true luxury vehicle.

Pros
Great styling, lots of power, luxurious interior, smooth ride, good gas mileage

Cons
Smog control emits black soot all around the exhaust ports which tends to stain the bumper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alice H.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015
hyundai Genesis
Excellent vehicle a joy to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MOHAMMAD F.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2015
The best car I've ever had.
I've had many cars during my lifetime of owning new vehicles including BMW 528i , Cadillac sedan Deville, Lincoln town cars! But the Genesis is been one of the best handling and performing cars that I have ever driven even better & faster than my 528i & my Audi A6

Pros
Everything about this car is awesome :)

Cons
The only thing that's missing as a standard option is the rear sensors but I had it installed aftermarket!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GE
GRACE E.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2015
fantastic vehicle
I compared the Lexus, Audi, BMW,and Mercedes with the Genesis. Sure the Lexus and Mercedes rode and drove great but were they worth 20k plus. That's why I bought the Genesis. It has a great ride, incredible acceleration and great fuel economy plus a great warranty. I've driven it for 22k miles and have had no problems, we just wish that the level of service at the dealership was as high as Cadillac or Mercedes.

Pros
great ride, 6 cyl is very fast, great economy, nice interior

Cons
GPS and Phone is slow and not easy to use. Both need improving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
REBECCA S.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2015
My Second Genesis
I like a classy look to my car and the 2104 Genesis fits the look. This is my second Genesis and I'm very happy with almost all aspects of the car. This one is a 6 cylinder and still has the power necessary to maneuver in traffic and to enter the highway safely.

Pros
The Genesis rides almost as great as my previous Lincoln Towncars. It handles very well on the interstate and in traffic. Gas mileage has continued to improve and there is plenty of head and leg room, not just the front seats but also in the back seat.

Cons
The front passenger seat does not have enough adjustments, sits too low. The back seat air is very slow to cool.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHRISTINE W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2015
Genesis
Great car! Fun to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ALAN P.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2015
2014 Genesis 4 door sedan, R2 spec
My 4th Genesis, each one better than the last, but always better than competition.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CORLIS V.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2015
2014 Hydundai Genesis
Beautiful Design

Pros
Beautiful Car

Cons
Blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CARLOS F.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2015
Genesis Tex
One of the best car I have owned in 40 years. Great performance and design. Rides great, smooth, beautiful, great warranty at a great price.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JIM W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2015
Genesis 2015
Very pleased with all aspects of the car.

Cons
Needs more cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WILLIAM W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2015
Thrilled !!
Got a remaining 2014 after 2015's came out. Great price, same drivetrain. Very comfortable ride. Biggest problem is if you don't set the cruise control, on a smooth stretch of open interstate you'll be running a 100mph and not realize it. Plan on keeping it for the long haul, but if I had to replace it today, would do so without a second thought.

Pros
Fun drivetrain

Cons
It's a sedan, but not really a con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2015
2014 Genesis
Excellent buy, excellent car

Pros
Bargin

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JIM W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/29/2016
Genesis
I am very happy with my Genesis. Great car and no problems!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WAYNE W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2016
great car
Stacks up to audio BMW 5

Pros
Looks power

Cons
Brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Judy H.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2016
Csr
Love this car very quite smooth driving. But we been trying for 2 years trying to buy mud guards for this car why are they not making them for this car.

Cons
No mud guards made for this car. WHY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Debra R.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2016
2014 Genesis
Love my Genesis.

Pros
Overall great vehicle and stacks up well with car in same category.

Cons
Rear view door mirrors appears to be slightly higher than needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WILLIAM W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2016
Wren's Genesis Review
Love this car! My second Genesis and I will buy another when turning this one in. Best car for the $$.

Pros
Looks, drive, cost, mileage

Cons
Front seat edge is too firm.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KEITH R.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2016
wolf in sheeps clothing
this R spec has horsepower, an absolute fantastic audio system and a nice leather interior. I ditched my Mercedes for the Genesis V-8. A better car for the dollar. Way better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOYCE C.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2016
na
na

Pros
na

Cons
na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 135 in total