Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

113 Reviews

Latest review 11 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Baby....my Beginning!!!"

I love this car!! It is everything I ever imagined and more. I went in to see the 2015 Hyundai Genesis but came out with the 2014. When I saw that Black 2014 Genesis glistening in the sun I had to test drive it!! It rides likes a charm and everybody that rides in it loves that "being chauffeured" feeling....It's so roomy in the back and you feel like you are a limousine. Just added the Genesis Emblems to the hood and truck and it looks AWESOME!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"what does this mean? Model is Genesis"

Meets basic needs and performance criteria. Short falls are MPG (as advertised but not competitive and belwo desired level, blue tooth phone voice recognition poor, navigationsystem more complicated than need be, and SEAT INTEGRITY POOR.

Pros
RELIABILITY, APPEARANCE, NICE FEATURES, GOOD DEALER SERVICE.

Cons
SEAT INTEGRITY, LACKS COMPETITIVE MPG, BLUE TOOTH VOICE RECOGNITION IS POOR, AND NAVIGATION SYSTEM MORE COMPLICATED THAN NEEDS TO BE as options mixed among getting directions complicates use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Buy a Hyundai! "

I encourage all my friends to buy a Hyundai. This is my 2nd Genesis and I plan to lease another one. They are such a great car! Value, ride, looks and dependability.

Pros
I've loved my car since the first one and I still do!

Cons
I've driven two now for (6) years and I have no complaints. I can't wait to get my next one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best car on the road "

When I get into my Genesis I feel as if I am entering a world of comfort, style and grace.

Pros
Feels like a car that costs triple the price It feels so substantial, hugs the road, and I feel as if we become one entity. Feels safe and beautiful

Cons
Exhaust makes my white car dirty and it is hard to clean - my only issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" 2014 Genesis Hyundai."

When I was looking for a new car, I never thought about a Genesis until I read a article in our local paper. Overall this performance of this car was better than rest I have tested.

Pros
Great pick up speed and fun to drive. Heated seats. GPS, quite rear window sun screen.

Cons
Wish the trunk was a little larger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis "

A great ride pretty car

Pros
All pro

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best sedan "

Being a car guy I have to admit this is the best sedan I've ever had!

Pros
Price Ride quality Superior in every aspect

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/08/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"drives well and service is good."

Couple of things can use improvement. Fuel mileage is deficient versus competitors. It is as advertised but should be nearer 25+ mpg and getting better soon in new models or be non-competitive. Blue tooth voice recognition poor...can't even use it, Drivers seat easily worn (creases and lumpy) and uncomfortable after only 20,000. No satisfaction from dealership on this.

Pros
Peppy, easy to use console and instruments, instruction manuals good, rear battery trouble free location so far. Service reminder useful

Cons
navigation needs to be easier. Too much "stuff" that interferes with simply entering and showing/getting from point A to point B. All the "stuff" is fine but should be separated from a basic A to B entry.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good"

Good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I've driven"

Power sporty fast and 31 mpg hwy what more can I ask for

Pros
Great looks G R GrEat reliability

Cons
I did not buy the tech package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owner"

Have driven Mercedes, and BMW and think the ride and handling of the Genesis is just as good.

Pros
I

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car but lacking some integrity in the warranty that is so highly touted"

Genesis is a very good performing car. It handles well. It is comfortable and uses regular gas.

Pros
Looks, comfort, performance

Cons
Battery performance and poor warranty on battery.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/02/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Razz"

Excellent car Genesis R5.. Only reason star 4 is the passenger front seat does not have same driver seat options... Does not make sense for a top of line car.

Cons
ONE CON FOR THIS BEAUTIFUL CAR.., passenger front seat does not have same driver options.. Bad design for Genesis R5

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Genesis R-Spec"

Superb Vehicle. Better than expected fuel economy. Power to spare. Buried in luxury. Price was right.

Pros
Superb Vehicle. Better than expected fuel economy. Power to spare. Buried in luxury. Price was right.

Cons
Suspension and steering are a little too firm, but it is "R-Spec". Nav/Radio Controls were a bit confusing to learn; but I'm old!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Hyundai "

Great in every aspect other then fast acceleration from dead stop

Pros
Has almost every convenience

Cons
No place to set phone while driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best luxury car."

My first one was a 2009 my second is this 2014. I'm not sure what year my third one will be but there will be a third one and maybe more. The first one went 185,000 miles before it became a total loss in a high speed freeway mishap. The safety features certainly saved us from injury and maybe worse. On a positive note, the car was 100% reliable while we had it and it's build quality and comfort were constant reminders that it was much better than almost all other cars. It was fun to drive, had plenty of power and handled like a sports car. Combined freeway/city driving netted 27-28 mpg. Freeway alone was 30 mpg or better...at the speed limit. Most any aspect of the car I could comment on would be positive. The 2014 has a smoother transmission, but that's the only noticeable difference so far. I've been driving for 55 years and these are the best cars I've ever driven.

Pros
The car is so well done that it defies further remarks.

Cons
Needs brighter backup lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A true Luxury Sports Sedan"

I have owned them all this is the best handling, luxury, performance car I have owned. Lexicon sound, Lotus suspension etc. Just drove cross country though the mountains amazing performance.

Pros
EveryLittleDetail

Cons
None (however some people may require a softer ride. I like to feel the road.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/10/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 HYUNDAI Genesis"

I purchased this from 2000Auto in May of this year. There was no sales pressure from Kevin the owner and the price and like new condition of the car were great. We are very please with the car, it drives like a luxury vehicle. We love it.

Pros
Luxury at an affordable price.This our fifth Hyundai car and we never had any problems,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car"

I live this car.. I don't have the top of the line model and j miss the navigation system.. But it was a demo and I was pleased with the car and the price!! Mine is a 2014 and looks brand new.. We just took it on a road trip to California and back with no problems!! It drive well and rides great!! I hope I can find another one when I get ready to trade.. If I can afford the nee models!! The people there are great to work with!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superior vehicle"

Styling, features and ride are excellent! Great price for a true luxury car.

Pros
Excellent design, features and quality. Reliable performance.

Cons
Winter tires needed for improved snow and ice handling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 41 - 60 of 113 in total