2014
Hyundai
Genesis

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

135 Reviews

Latest review about 1 year ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FH
Frank H.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2017
Genevieve!
I love, love, love my car! So much so that I've named her " Genevieve"! I'm sure you can figure out why! 😉
I searched for over a year to find the make and model of my car as the R Spec in the sedan is rare!
I've been a fan of the Genesis line since it's unveiling! When Hyundai announced the R Spec, I was hooked!
If the R Spec was a woman, I could have been accused of stalking!
I've watched and priced the Mercedes E-class, The Audi A6 and the BMW 5 series, or even as the commercial says ," the Porsche Panamera S and none of them have anything close to the fit, finish, amenities, interior room, reliability, available warranty or performance of the R Spec without going into the stratosphere in price!
I get asked a couple of times a week what kind of car "she" is! Especially if I'm caught using some of the 429 horsepower to maneuver around traffic at the next light!
Shifts are seamless due to the 8 speed automatic transmission. I love the manual shift gate as well, in case I need even more than the ample torque ( which is very rare)!
I can honestly say that "Genevieve" is my dream car and to this day. Even though I can afford a more expensive vehicle, I don't want one (unless Hyundai comes out with an all-wheel drive R Spec sedan with over 500 horses!! Wink, wink)!!

Pros
Fun to drive and economical (if you keep your foot out of it).

Cons
Even after 2 years, I'll have to get back to you on this one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lydin B.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2017
2014 Genesis
I have my 2014 Genesis 1-1/2 years and I love it

Cons
Would like it to be a little better on gas mileage....I tend to drive too fast!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stanley S.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2017
Great car
I love my Genesis

Pros
Sleek, stylish and reliable

Cons
Rear wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
George W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2017
Great and economical vehicle!
Great, comfortable and economical vehicle!

Pros
Performance

Cons
No navigation system and other digital features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/28/2017
Great, but...
Great car. Nice level of amenities. Ride stiffer than I would like. Frustrating issues with Bluelink service. Continue to work on resolution.

Pros
Amenities
Dealer service

Cons
Bluelink issues.
Stiffer than normal ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2017
My second Genesis
I have had two Genesis a 2011 and now a 2014 both have been fine cars. I get a lot of compliments on this car and have recommended the Genesis to several others who are now satisfied owners as well. It handles well, is quiet, responsive and has good visibility -- front sides and rear. It has proven to be well designed and mechanically reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Arthur W.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2017
driver
good car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Schmolke P.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2017
A real lifesaver
This is our second Genesis. Our first was the victim of a 75 mph freeway crash. We walked away wituout a scratch. The car is quiet, comfortable, safe, gets decent mileage for a big sedan and is a joy to drive. I'll likely buy another in the future. In over 50 years of driving, it's the best automotive value I've found.

Pros
6 years of Genesis ownership and I'm quite impressed. This is a well designed car and a remarkable value.

Cons
Needs more open storage space for wallets, sunglassses, etc. Front air dam needs a little more clearance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rodney S.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2017
Genesis Owner
Great vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gary H.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2017
This is a Great Car
The 2014 Genesis was the last model of the first generation Genesis. I purposely purchased that year model because I believe the exterior styling is simply beautiful and unique. Although I have only 21000 miles on this vehicle, I cannot be more pleased with the performance, comfort, value, and driveability. While many automotive experts will say that the Genesis does not yet have the prestige of the Germany luxury cars, as a Genesis owner we know it's not far behind.

Pros
performance ,styling, ride , comfort , reliability

Cons
Audio system controls are awkward
No power trunk opening
no heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KEVIN M.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2017
Geneis
Finished

Cons
Inside noise on certain roads,radio should be of higher quility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LLOYD B.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2017
2014 Geneis R-Spec (NC-2015)
Remote engine start is free when you purchase United States Vehicles. I know this because I own a domestic vehicle that has remote start on the key fob. See, no ridiculously priced yearly subscription necessary. You force your customers to purchase the feature on a yearly bases. That is unacceptable. It is time for Hyundai to provide the same service as the rest of its competitors. No more excuses. You make a great product. Do not allow penny pinching to get in the way of your excellent reputation. Remember, this is my third Hyundai because you make reliable vehicles.

Pros
Excellent Power

Cons
Remote engine start is free when you purchase United States Vehicles. I know this because I own a domestic vehicle that has remote start on the key fob. See, no ridiculously priced yearly subscription necessary. You force your customers to purchase the feature on a yearly bases. That is unacceptable. It is time for Hyundai to provide the same service as the rest of its competitors. No more excuses. You make a great product. Do not allow penny pinching to get in the way of your excellent reputation. Remember, this is my third Hyundai because you make reliable vehicles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Harry L.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2017
2014 Hyundia Genesis
Great quality vehicle that is fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
J.L S.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2017
Brown Sugar Baby
Smooth and real riding car. This car holds me to my seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Michael J.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/02/2017
Uncomfortable
I love everything about my Genesis, except it's seats are narrow and very uncomfortable.

Pros
Beautiful powerful car.

Cons
Terrible seats. Very uncomfortable for long drives. My model has no up or down seat adjustment. That beyond uncomfortable: it is stupid.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Edward T.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2016
2014 Hyundai Genesis is a classy vehicle
I love my 2014 Genesis. It is a beautiful car and true luxury vehicle. I have owned it since new and unfortunately for Hyundai I have no desire to trade up. The body style and ride is fantastic. A magnificent value for the price.

Pros
Body style, look, performance, comfort and fuel efficiency. I love my Genesis. A Classy car.

Cons
Would have liked a bit more storage space and a better angle for the GPS screen to deflect glare otherwise and top notch car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Reginald P.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2016
Just Love this car
I have tried many different cars cause of my job and travel and there is nothing that compares to my Genesis, the comfort, feel, convenience, performance and response of this car is very satisfying to me. And I truly enjoy it.

Pros
Performance
Look and feel

Cons
None for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
David D.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2016
Genesis 5.0 R spec
Love this car! Solid quality, comfy ride, well equiped, and fast!

Pros
Just great overall.

Cons
Only one - trunk lid needs a water 'drip edge' redesign.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jeff H.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2016
More horse power @ higher maintenance cost
I brought the car in for $15 K service, and ended up with $800 price tag. The dealership explained that it was due to cleaning & replacing fuel injection-related system. It was rather incomprehensible that my Genesis needed change of fuel-infection system at only 15 K miles. They explained that it's because Hyundai builds the fuel-injector inside the engine so the engine would get more horse power. And with it also comes the tendency of easier carbon build-up on the fuel-injector. Now Hyundai may have achieved more horse power with the way they design the engine, but if it comes with more unexpected out-of-pocket maintenance cost to the owners, what good is the additional horse power?

Pros
Good design, value, reliability,

Cons
Unreasonably excessive maintenance cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HAROLD M.
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2016
Very comfortable and fun to drive
Very pleased with this vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 41 - 60 of 135 in total