Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7

( 396 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


JH
James H.
Elkhart, IN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2015
we're I take all of my Vehicle's
You done a few things on my Vehicle's. In fact you are working on my son first . I fill confident in your work

DA
Darwin A.
Osceola, IN
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2015 Category: Service
Darwin said he likes Perry, he always takes care of him. He diagnosed the problem and gave him a discount on the parts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Matt M.
Elkhart, IN
Oldsmobile Silhouette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2015 Category: Service
Matt said this business was on top of things and was able to service his vehicle right away. The staff was professional and treated him with respect while thoroughly answering all of his questions. They knew what they were talking about and they were not trying to sell him services he did not need.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Dawn D.
Elkhart, IN
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/13/2015 Category: Service
Dawn said she brought her vehicle to this business to get a quote for some brake work. She ended up going to another business to get the brakes done and found out this business missed some major issues regarding her brakes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

OM
Oscar M.
Kalamazoo, MI
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2015 Category: Service
Oscar said the way this business provided customer service and the way they explained the service work was phenomenal. He is not confident that the service work is fully complete because he is not comfortable driving his vehicle at higher speeds.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John P. from Perry Automotive responded on 07/14/2015

Oscar

Please give us a call and explain what you are experiencing at the higher speeds. The work completed was timing belt and starting issue. 


JH
Juan H.
Elkhart, IN
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2015 Category: Service
Juan said they did a good job and the timing was good .
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PS
Preston S.
Elkhart, IN
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2015 Category: Service
Preston said the vehicle was completed in less than two hours. They got him in immediately and the cost of repair was less expensive than he thought it was going to be.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Rich G.
Elkhart, IN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/11/2015 Category: Service
Rich said the technician is very good, although the staff is slow, they get around to it. The service is not as fast as it is at other locations.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Joe C.
Elkhart, IN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/06/2015 Category: Service
Joe said he is upset with this business because he has not had good luck with them. He said he felt like this business lied to him because they changed their prices on him and all three of his vehicles. They told him they would fix his vehicles and they did not because they kept changing prices on him. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John P. from Perry Automotive responded on 07/08/2015

Mr Cantor,

I am sorry you feel this way. Your vehicle was brought in to CAP OFF an rear ac unit which is something out of the ordinary and takes special fittings to do. As a courtesy to help save you money we agreed to cap off the rear unit and thought we had found the right fittings to make that happen. Unfortunatley the fittings we thought were right were not and the correct ones needed to be ordered. There was a slight difference in price but if I remember correctly you were more upset with it taking an additional day. We really tried to do the right thing for you and feel Perry Automotive did everything possible to help you get your problem resolved.


KS
Krystal S.
Elkhart, IN
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2015
I had an issue with previous services. and they handle my issues very professionally and timely when service was required.
I will go back for future work to be performed on our vehicles.

BM
bob m.
Elkhart, IN
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2015
FAST AND COURTEOUS HELP
I was very happy with the overall experience. Val and Al were both pleasant to deal with and the job was done when it was supposed td be. Price was higher than expected because dodge put the battery in a STUPID place. THANKS GUYS!

TB
TEARA B.
Goshen, IN
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2015
nice work
good job guys!

JT
Jessica T.
Elkhart, IN
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2015
Most of all the employees.
Everytime I come here they are great. They go out of their way to make things right. I'd recommend them to anyone..

PK
Phil K.
Elkhart, IN
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2015
GREAT!
Fast in, fast out. Just did what I wanted. no pressure!

EC
Elijah C.
Elkhart, IN
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2015 Category: Service
Elijah said he was very impressed. They got him in and out. He normally doesn't receive that type of service. He was referred by Reynolds which is down the street.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
Julie D.
Elkhart, IN
Lincoln MKT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2015 Category: Service
Julie said the service provided by this business was completed in a timely manner and for a reasonable price. The staff is friendly and courteous. She appreciated getting in and out of this business quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AN
Al N.
Elkhart, IN
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/22/2015 Category: Service
Al said he went to the business for an oil change and it took forever when he had a 9:00 am appointment. The indicator light was on for low tire pressure and the sensors were bad so he took his vehicle to another business. They told him everything was fine except that his tire needed more air. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John P. from Perry Automotive responded on 07/04/2015

Mr Newvine.

I am sorry about the poor experience. I am not sure about the reason for the slow service or even the low tire pressure issue. Our oil services typically run on time and tire pressure is part of our courtesy inspection. I will look into this and see who was on staff that day and make sure we are following proper protocol. Again I am truly sorry.


NS
Nikki S.
Elkhart, IN
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2015
Customer Service
I scheduled a same day service but had to reschedule (later in the day) do to a flat tire. When I called to reschedule they asked if I needed help changing the tire or a tow truck. Once I got to the shop they added in patching my tire with out a problem. When they were finished it was raining pretty hard so they pulled my vehicle out under the awning so I wouldn't have to go out in the rain!

AA
Ashley A.
Elkhart, IN
Chrysler LHS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2015 Category: Service
Ashley said the business was the cheapest she could get an oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Jim R.
South Bend, IN
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2015 Category: Service
Jim said he received excellent service at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 341 - 360 of 396 in total