Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(755 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


JW
Jamie W.
Maine
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021 Category: Service
Jamie said her visit was great, the staff was quick, affordable and called her before they did he work.

DL
DEBRA L.
Portland, ME
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2021
Always a pleasant experience
So nice to know that owning a foreign auto doesn’t handcuff you to outrageous dealership service practices. Fair, honest and friendly!

Verified Customer
Portland, ME
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2021
Inspection
Great work, done quickly. No BS.

JD
JAY D.
Peaks Island, ME
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2021
Awesome Customer Service Always!
Quick & Complete

ST
Sarah T.
Maine
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021 Category: Service
Sarah said the business is the best.

JM
JOHN M.
Falmouth, ME
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2021
On Time and Under Budget
Friendly staff and competent work. Always a pleasure to bring vehicles here for service.

Valued Customer
Portland, ME
Lexus SC 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021
Reliably good service and excellent communication
I really appreciate having these guys right around the corner -- but they'd be worth going out of my way to get to. I have brought a variety of vehicles to them, newer and older. They get the job done quickly and affordably. And sometimes they suggest that it's best to let sleeping dogs lie if trying to work on something is only going to make for more trouble down the line or if the fix is too expensive for the risk. Jeff is great at keeping in touch throughout the process and Jason seems like a straight shooter and attentive owner. They are honest and fair and do good work -- that's what we all want from an auto mechanics' shop!

EF
Elaine F.
Maine
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021 Category: Service
Elaine said the staff did a good job.

CF
CHUCK F.
Portland, ME
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Great service from great mechanics
I've been having my cars serviced at Portland Motors since 2005 for routine maintenance and any necessary repairs. Honesty, automotive knowledge and quality work keeps me coming back.

AQ
ANGELO Q.
South Portland, ME
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Good service
Friendly, easy to do business with.

JW
Jenna W.
Maine
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021 Category: Service
Jenna said she would recommend this business for service.

Verified Customer
Portland, ME
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Best service in Portland ME.
They also find away to get me on no matter how busy they are. They all Rock!!#

DS
DICK S.
Portland, ME
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021
You guys are great!
Thanks for the recent excellent service. I appreciate that you let me know of small things that may need attention in the future.

Verified Customer
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021
Love this place!
Always on top of what my vehicle needs! We trust them so much that we even bought our son a car here. Many thanks for taking good care of our family!

MR
MARIANNA R.
Portland, ME
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021
A place you can trust
Been coming here for years. Great friendly service, great mechanics.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 755 in total