Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(1,068 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


CR
Curt R.
Saint Louis, MO
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/08/2017 Category: Service
Curt said this business was unable to find the problem and they charged him $50 for the inspection.

EK
Eric K.
Saint Louis, MO
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/29/2017 Category: Service
Eric said this business charged good rates for their labor and they did good work. While it's not the norm, this time he had to make multiple calls in order to get answers on the status of his vehicle.

EF
Eric F.
Collinsville, IL
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/26/2017 Category: Service
Eric said the issue was not solved.

TB
TAMARRA B.
Saint Louis, MO
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/04/2016
Oil change
I would have appreciated knowing in advance that Precision was going to put synthetic oil in my car. It felt like a dealer tactic to increase revenue. My experience over many years with Precision has been excellent but I was not happy with a $60 oil change bill .
Fritz Meyer &. from Precision Import Auto Service responded on 10/05/2016

Hi Tamara,

i am am sorry about the unexpected surprise on your oil change. Unfortunately all new cars now require 0w20 oil which is a thinner oil for better gas mileage and easier starts. The bad thing is that this oil only available as a Full Synthetic Oil which is more costly. By no means was this was a trick to charge you more. Unfortantly they don't tell you that when you buy the car. But this oil can be changed at longer intervals. Which may be as much as 10,000 miles or longer. Your Maintenance Reminder Light should indicate your next oil change but we don't necessarily trust that method. It works when your car is newer but after 50,60,70,000 miles the oil gets dirtier sooner and can even be at a very low level. The reminder light is just a timer and does not know about those conditions. My recommendation is stop by at around 5,000 miles and we will check the level and condition and advise you from there. I really would never go over 10,000 miles with out hanging it. Again we are sorry about the surprise and I hope you know we are never going to charge you for something you do not need.

Thank You For All Your Years Of Businesss,
Fritz Meyer


TF
Terry F.
Saint Louis, MO
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/28/2015
Attention to detail lacking
This car has been on twice for different repairs. Both times it had to be returned for rework. Attention to detail was lacking in both repair jobs.

JB
Janel B.
Saint Louis, MO
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2019
Nice and professional
I was referred to Precision Import by a friend. Fritz is very nice and profes sional. He will show you the bad part or parts and explains how the part works. I myself like this because it helps me learn more about the car and how everything functions. He doesn't throw any unexpected charge on you either. His son and daughter work for him, also real sweet. Thank you. : )

RG
Ryan G.
Saint Louis, MO
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Ryan said the business had pretty good service.

KR
Ken R.
Chesterfield, MO
Lexus SC 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Ken said that the place is good, he always takes his vehicle there and Fritz is very knowledgeable. His last service involved a very difficult diagnosis, but it took too long. He will be back for service.

RF
Ray F.
Fenton, MO
INFINITI QX56
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2018 Category: Service
Ray said overall, he was decently happy with the visit. He was overcharged on one of the parts. He's looked at the invoice, and it's the rotors. The mark-up was a little expensive but overall, he's happy, and he plans on returning.

RG
Ryan G.
Saint Louis, MO
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2018 Category: Service
Ryan said the staff did a good job.

TY
Tom Y.
Saint Louis, MO
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/08/2017 Category: Service
Tom said he really likes the service provided by the business.

GC
Gary C.
Saint Louis, MO
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2017 Category: Service
Gary said this business was thorough when explaining the process of the service to him and they were fast.

KS
Kay S.
Saint Louis, MO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2017 Category: Service
Kay said she would recommend this business for service.

EJ
Erin Jeff J.
Saint Louis, MO
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2016 Category: Service
Jeff said he is happy with this business.

JS
Julia S.
Saint Louis, MO
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2016 Category: Service
Julia said the employees were very nice and quick. She had to call this business to find out if her vehicle was ready for pick up,

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 1068 in total