Premium Automotive Service

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(422 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

Reviews


DM
Denny M.
Mcallen, TX
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2016 Category: Service
Denny said the customer service they provided was friendly and they answered all the questions he had. They gave a courtesy call when his vehicle was ready. Overall, his experience was great.

JR
Juan R.
La Feria, TX
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2016 Category: Service
Juan said the service at this facility was very quick and he was impressed with the staff.

LM
Lillian M.
Mcallen, TX
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2016 Category: Service
Lillian said this business gave her excellent service. She was in there no more than 15 minutes and they were really courteous.

AA
Antonio A.
Mcallen, TX
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2016 Category: Service
Antonio said the business provided good service.

CC
Carlos C.
Edinburg, TX
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2016 Category: Service
Carlos said everything was excellent.

ML
MIGUEL L.
Mcallen, TX
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2016
AMAZING SERVICE
Premium Automotive Service, is hands down the best place to take your car. I have taken my car to get oil changes, break repaired, to when my car had a gas and oil leak! They have an honest family business, that you cant find like this anywhere else in the valley!

AC
Amanda C.
Mcallen, TX
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2016 Category: Service
Amanda said the business was helpful and informative.

ER
ERNESTO R.
Mcallen, TX
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/16/2016
Took Advantage
They took advantage of my wife went in to get her oil changed. Instead of at least asking what kind of oil she wanted to use, they just assumed and used the most expensive one (synthetic). There was no need to give her that oil, they could have easily used a less expensive proper weight oil. Needless to say, when she should me the bill I was not happy. We will not be going there again!
Mody D. from Premium Automotive Service responded on 04/29/2016

Thank your for taking the time to review our service and I would like to assure you that we were not trying to take advantage of your wife.  Before any oil change is done we only proceed after the oil change is chosen by the customer.  I also called you and unfortunately was not able to reach you because I would like to personally apologize and make sure that you understand that this was 100% not our intention.  We will happily refund you the money and give your next oil change free as well.  Also we will make a note under your file of what your oil prefrence is.  Thank you again and I look forward to talking with you.  


KZ
Kristina Z.
Edinburg, TX
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Kristina said the business is very helpful and timely.

BL
Bruce L.
Mcallen, TX
Mercedes-Benz CLS550
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2016 Category: Service
Bruce said they were very friendly, very efficient and they took care of his vehicle as soon as he pulled in to the business.

MG
Mary G.
Edinburg, TX
Land Rover LR4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2016 Category: Service
Mary said the young employee at this business who attended her was very courteous and explained everything to her. In addition, all of the service was done in a timely manner. She will go back to them and would certainly recommend them.

FG
Frank G.
Mcallen, TX
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2016 Category: Service
Frank said the business provides good service.

RT
Raul T.
Corpus Christi, TX
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2016 Category: Service
Raul said this business did what he wanted done.

SL
Steven L.
Mcallen, TX
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2016 Category: Service
Steven said this business told him the service would take about an hour and a half but it took about 4 hours. He is unsure what caused the delay.

HL
Hector L.
Mcallen, TX
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2016 Category: Service
Hector said his overall experience was excellent, and he's happy. He has a second vehicle there now.