Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

392 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


TS
Tatia S.
Pharr, TX
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/07/2018
Excellent customer service & response to issues
I really appreciate Mody and Kevin in their efforts to get to the bottom of my car issue and address my concerns. My only issue with the procedures as stated in the proprietor's response is if a customer complains of an issue where driving the vehicle is the way to diagnose the problem, please drive the vehicle on the road where issue is specified (highway or street). Otherwise, your treatment of my issue HAS been great.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/07/2018
3 times in for 1 problem...still not fixed due to upsells.
I usually brought my Silverado here, & since my Camry needed work, I brought it here instead of the dealership.My original complaint (and still current complaint) was the front end was wobbly upon braking & at 60 MPH. Also needed oil change.

1st visit: original complaint above and their recommendations were: Alignment $89.99; Brake fluid flush $76.90; Radiator plus hoses $406.49; engine air filter $32.96; cabin filter $43.94; valve cover & gasket $98.87; rear brake pads $85; resurface rear rotors $59; PCV valve $32.96 total after labor, taxes & hazmat $1761.71 and the thing still wobbles.

2nd visit for same problem: Front brakes $85; resurface front rotors $59; total after labor, taxes, & hazmat $250.88 ***Come to find out, they only test drove it on the street, & NOT on the highway like I stated in the original problem***

3rd visit for same problem: NOW they test drive with me in the car, and see wtf I'm talking about. Now they tell me that ALL the rims are bent. Quote me $772.96 for new rims. Not doing it.

I have been completely and utterly robbed of my ability to choose repairs needed for my situation. Family has 2 vehicles. I drive my son to & from school 13 miles one way everyday. Because they did not listen to me & test the car on the highway originally, I am going to have $200 more in gas costs a month since I will have to drive my truck & not the car. If they did it right the first time, I could have decided to wait on all the extra repairs above & beyond what my main issue was. Now, I don't have that option.

Never going back. They lost a great customer with 2 older vehicles that are maintained very well, and will be maintained well for years to come somewhere else.
Mody D. from Premium Automotive Service responded on 03/21/2018

Hi Tatia, thank you for this review, unfortunately we could not duplicate the wobble and we showed you what the vehicle definitely needed and you decided to move forward with the needed repairs on the vehicle.  We do apologize but it was not done with mal intent and we were happy to help you when you came back with replacing the bent rims for free once we duplicated and found the wobble.  The first step in our process is always to take care of our customer's concern.  We missed that this visit and thank you for your business and we look forward to the oportunity to continue serving you and your vehicle needs.  Sincerely Premium Automotive


DH
David H.
Mcallen, TX
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019 Category: Service
David said they are very helpful and they don't try to sell him on things he does not need, he is really happy with their service and he will continue going there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Jaime R.
Mcallen, TX
Ram 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Jamie said the business was the best because of their service manager.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BW
Bill W.
Mcallen, TX
Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2019
F250's May Service
Great work. Adam's research about the headlights was much appreciated.

BC
Bryan C.
Mcallen, TX
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Bryan said it took over 5 hours to put in a light bulb and they were slow to follow up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
JAIME R.
Mcallen, TX
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
AAA+++ Service
The best and most honest service experience. Had my truck with oversize tires balanced rotated and aligned and the drive is awesome. If you want the best for your vehicle hit these guys up. They have my business.

RV
Roel V.
San Juan, TX
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Roel V.
It was awesome customer service the people that work at primium automotive service are very nice i greatly recommend if your veichle need service take it there they will send u text message of what is the problem with your vehicle and show proof of work how it was before and when there done with the work.

VC
Vangie C.
Texas
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Joe. He said they do business with them, and they would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JT
Jesus T.
Mcallen, TX
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Jesus said the staff was very nice, they were precise and did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Ricardo M.
Mcallen, TX
Acura RLX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Ricardo said the business provided pretty good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Adam H.
Mission, TX
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Adam said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CL
Christina L.
Mcallen, TX
INFINITI QX80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019
Excellent customer service ... Let you know about every charge
Excellent customer service and keep customer involved on the services

RR
Rose R.
Mcallen, TX
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2019
Fabulous service, great experience and knowledgeable people
This is a complete auto service. They provide a complete car history and recommendation for service. All info is available online.

RF
Rafael F.
Mcallen, TX
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Rafael said he got very good customer service and the staff made things easy for him. The customer service was exceptional, they were courteous and quick. He like the music in the lobby and they offered him coffee and water and made him feel relaxed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
Antonio B.
Rio Grande City, TX
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Antonio said his vehicle came out good and on time. The services were good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Marty M.
Edinburg, TX
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Marty said the staff was helpful and respectful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Jeff S.
Mcallen, TX
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019
A Pleasant Surprise!
Ran two vehicles thru for some minor attention. Work was done on time, as price quoted and best of all...with a pleasant attitude from all at PAS!

BH
Brandon H.
Edinburg, TX
Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Brandon said the staff did a great work and they are good people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SV
Stephanie V.
Mcallen, TX
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Stephanie said this facility was fast, affordable and the mechanic did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Joanna G.
Hidalgo, TX
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018 Category: Service
Joanna said the experience she had was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.