Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(25 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(25 Reviews)

JM
Jennifer M.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2022
Verified Review

Love my Malibu

I love my Malibu. It is quick, reliable, small on the outside but roomy on the inside. The truck is large as well. On windy days it does get blown around because it's so lite I think. I do miss having a cupholder though. Otherwise, the seats are comfortable. The dash and other controls are easy to read.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GALE R.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

Love my car. Now has over 113,000 miles and still gives excellent service

My car has over 113,000 miles. Gets excellent fast mileage. Had very little work done. Brakes, tires and now headlamp. I get oil change when computer says it's time. Regular washing and keeping clean.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRIAN L.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Verified Review

Love It!

Comfortable, reliable, cost to repair is affordable. Replaced the transmission at 120k miles. Do the regular transmission maintenance. You’ll save in the long run. Just had the fuel pump replaced at 136k miles. Overall repairs have not been too outrageous, compared to monthly payments of a new vehicle. Ride is exceptionally smooth with Continental tires. Still looks great even at 9 years old.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Bobby A.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2020
Verified Review

Plenty to Like. Plenty to Dislike, especially if picky.

Likes: Roomy. Big trunk with collapsible, pass-through backseat. Wider stance and more shoulder/elbow room than the Cruze. A/C is really cold. I like the way the car looks. Rides nice and handles pretty well. Safe car with lots of airbags. Will make a great first car for my kiddo. It is pretty economical overall. Average to slightly above average fuel efficiency. Some user replaceable parts are super easy to change (i.e. taillights and rear flashers). Plenty of power for highway travel. Instrument cluster looks aesthetically pleasing. Engine doesn't burn any oil. Never had to add any oil between changes. Dislikes: Replacing headlights means taking the front bumper off and 1-2 covers under the hood. Cheap plastic wheel covers. Malfunctioning rear window defrost that sometimes works. Malfunctioning turn signal cancel. Inadequate power for stop and go city driving. Malfunctioning factory radio (replaced it). Bumpers have a very thin coating on them that peels away. Either doesn't come with a clear coat or is just a really thin one that scratches very easily. The traction control on this car is a mystery. Even with the little power that it has, the FWD still manages to cause front tires to spin occasionally and I have no idea why.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Juanita C.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Verified Review

Malibui 2011

I love my car in some ways I just hate how low it sits but I love my Bluetooth and auto start a rest handling it's over all a good car really. I keep it serviced.. and it's a reliable vehicle I would recommend it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Richard A.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/20/2020
Verified Review

Best buy

Best vehicle I have ever owned. Drives great, rides great and all that have driven it want it. Except several years of service from this wonderful car. When you walk around it and sit in it the obvious conclusion is how precise this vehicle was built by GM.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OO
gravatar
ORLANDO O.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
Verified Review

One of Chevy’s best kept secrets

The 2011 Chevy Malibu is a quiet driving car. Super quiet on the inside. The 6 cylinder goes on command!! Plenty of trunk space, very roomy interior, nice mid-size car. No hesitation, fast pickup. Love my Malibu!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Ashley P.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/09/2019
Verified Review

Serviceability

Transmission is sealed and difficult to check.... oil change is complicated by poor design of the filter system and its access.....I would not buy this vehicle... the seats are horrible for long drivers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHERENE C.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/23/2019
Verified Review

Chevys suck!

Came from a family of chevys. Dad & uncle both worked for the Chevy house for years. This is my 3rd one in a row that have constant mechanical issues. 2011 and 73,800 miles and its costing me a fortune. Never ever even if I were given one would I ever own another chevy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Michael C D.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2019
Verified Review

Vehicle Usage

good car, bought it new and I could not be happier with the use and minimal expense I have spent towards maintaining the car. It will be 8 years in June and the car has been wonderful with regards to nits performance and low maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DOREATHA S.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2019
Verified Review

I love my Bu!

I love my car because it's the first real car that I ever had. I had a Malibu the same color white with beige interior, so it was GOD that gave me 2 car's of the same color! I wasn't used to being able to push a button to move my seat in place. I wasn't used to the technology the car has for example letting me know to change the oil, the tire pressure and everything will pop up where the mileage is letting me know what's going on with the car. I didn't have a remote car starter ever, so my former boss bought 2 for me and took me to get it programmed and I love it! What's ironic is that I am not used to a remote car starter, because I have always had hoopties and I keep accidentally hitting the trunk button, one day I will get used to riding in style! My daughter named her Snowflake and these are reasons I love my Bu!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOE S.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2019
Verified Review

I like my Chevy!

Overall very happy with my 2011 Chevy Malibu. It had some englne problems within the warranty period. It took a while but all problems were corrected. Car has only required basic service repairs since warranty period ended. Was attracted by look of the vehicle. The V6 gives the car plenty of power with solid road feel. Very comfortable interior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOYCE G.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2018
Verified Review

CHEVROLET MALIBU - WOULD BUY ANOTHER

WOULD BUY A 6 CYLINDER NOT A 4 CYLINDER. NOT ENOUGH POWER AND TOO LIGHT. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Janet H.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2018
Verified Review

2011 Chevy Malibu LTZ

I have had fairly good service so far from my Malibu LTZ but my last repair really made me mad because the big three are making their assembly easier and my repair more expensive. I have over 74000 miles and had intermittent problems with my blower motor. I was late to work because I couldn’t defrost my windshield and when I took it to dealer it worked. However, the resistor burnt out on the blower motor which I have never had happen. It melted. You must replace the whole assembly. My headlight burnt out because the seal is broken and I’m going to have to replace everything there. I have a marker light burnt out that I’m told requires removing the fender. I’m sorry but I’m a firm believer that the owner should easily be able to fix light and fuse problems and independent repair people shouldn’t be required to purchase wildly expensive specialized equipment to repair. It also has a large blind spot. I like it but the taller member of the family have issues with getting the seat adjusted. Don’t get the 4 cylinder engine because it is very sluggish to accelerate. It’s a very pretty car with the white pearl finish. I love the sunroof. And the heated seats are wonderful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Janette A.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2018
Verified Review

Good sturdy car

Love this car. So sturdy and safe. I hit a tree in my var and it's stilling running fantastic! Good gas mileage. Decent leg room im the back. No trouble getting a carseat in or out. At 157k miles my car is still going strong!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
PAUL J.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2018
Verified Review

Stable and hassle free

No issues. Just runs and runs, is comfortable, roomy, and spacious. Awesome gas mileage, Does everything well. I have used this for many long trips and had no issues. My chief complaint is it sits low and consistently have bright truck headlights in rear view. Mechanically it is a sound and stable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROBERT G.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/01/2017
Verified Review

Pretty good vehicle

Economy good ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CONNIE F.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2017
Verified Review

Love my Malibu!!!!

Great car...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
EDARDO L.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2017

Dependable

Dependable vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CU
gravatar
CRISS U.
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2016

Useful and Reliable Family Car

The Chevy Malibu we own is an extremely useful and reliable car for our family. It is now 6 years old with almost 140,000 miles and we continue to have excellent response from the Accelerator and with regular maintenance we have a reliable car that we anticipate get to at least 200,000 miles from the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(233 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(119 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1308 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(778 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)