Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(14 Reviews)

BR
BLANCA R.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

Chevy 04

I have had this car for a few years nows. I love it and I feel blessed to have such a strong vehicle. It has a long trunk and can fit a folded stroller in. The inside has plenty of room for my kids. Love the way it runs thought it does have some details I need to update on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
Greg L.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020
Verified Review

Great car, great mileage.

New in 04,stating 24 and 32.Always got 24? But never 32. I got 37.and still do, Full of my construction tools till my retirement. No major problems in 16 years. Stan's has always taken great care of my car with no problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Caleb D.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/09/2020
Verified Review

Electronic Failure

You need to care about the driver for the product to succeed. From the asinine steering wheel to the absolute failure of an ‘entertainment’(that what we’re calling it?) system, GM completely misses the mark. F——
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
Arnold J.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
Verified Review

I love my Chevy Malibu.

I love my Chevy Malibu. It is dependable. It is beautiful. Car has a great four cylinder engine with about 140,000 miles and running great. It gets great miles per gallon. I would buy it again. I would tell my best friend to buy one. A matter of fact, I own a later year Malibu.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BOB D.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Verified Review

2004 Malibu

We have 206,000+ miles on the car and the main reason it’s still running as well as it is because of CFA. The only downside is the cloth interior. We can’t keep it looking good. We now just use the car for around town
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SCOTT H.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2019
Verified Review

Malibu

Have been quite satisfied with it after first getting it and, lots of other owners, got past the model's steering shaft problems. asdfghjklmnopqrstuvwxyz. Here are some other characters to make up the number.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARGE D.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2018
Verified Review

Chevy Fan

My father was always a Chevy owner, my husband always liked them so here I am a Chevy owner and am very happy with my Malibu. My Malbu has a pretty good ride to it and it also good on gas had some minor repairs but not major so far and it is a 2004 so I would say it is holding up ok.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARNA B.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2018
Verified Review

Best car

I am 84 years old and this is the best car I have ever had. I bought it in 2004 and have never had any serious problems with this vehicle however one has to learn how to not be hit in the head with the trunk door as it does not stay open properly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2017
Verified Review

Great

I absolutely love my Chevrolet Malibu Maxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOANNE C.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2017

2004 Chevy Malibu

This car has been very dependable over the years and the size is perfect for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MONICA L.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2017

My Malibu

I love my car! I fell in love with it the moment I saw it! I bought it used, and I hope it never dies on me! Chevrolet had a few recalls on some models, mine fell into some, which I never had a problem with, but Chevrolet dealership did the replacements at their expense, why argue! Through the years, I had repairs, besides regular oil changes and one tune up, I travelled to Virginia, South Carolina and Up North, Wisconsin! I would buy another Chevrolet Malibu because I Love my vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JAN R.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2017

Except for my ONE problem, I love my Malibu

My one problem with this car is that the driver seat weld which holds the seat to the assembly broke. The technicians at my dealer told me it was an inferior weld on the assembly line and they couldn't fix it. I was told I could get someone else to weld it (for about $1200) but since it is a weld on top of an inferior one, it may not hold and it may ruin my chances of getting it fixed if there is a recall on it. The seat is now propped up by pieces of wood and cannot be moved if someone else needs to drive my car. I have to remember to tell them when I go to get my car serviced. The seat is loose and it feels like you're sitting on a ball if not propped up. Other than that, I love my car. I now have 100,100 miles on it and am told the engine is real good and I should be able to get many more miles out of it. Other than the usual maintenance issues I've had very few problems with it. It was a lease return and was 2 years old when I got it 11 years ago. I plan on keeping it for as long as I can. If you look up the problem I had with the broken weld you will see that there are hundreds of people with the same problem. Some have paid to have it fixed twice. I've registered this complaint with the NHTSA. I do wish there was more leg room in the back seat. I love how big the trunk is and that I can fold down the back seats and the front passenger seat to get long items in it. Being from the cold north, I love the seat warmers and remote start. I would want them in my next car, too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JAN R.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2016

Love my dependable Malibu except for . . .

Love my 2004 Malibu. It has been very dependable. My only issue is with the driver's seat. A weld broke in the seat assembly so took it to the dealer. Was told it was an inferior weld while on the assembly line. GM won't cover the expense of around $1,000 - $1,500, to fix it at this time. I was told you shouldn't put a new weld on top of an inferior weld as probably won't hold up and then GM wouldn't be responsible for fixing it should a recall be issued. The seat is entirely loose - you feel like you're sitting on a ball as you move all over while driving. I have propped the seat up with pieces of wood and that works but can't let anyone move the seat or they'll have to get it back in position again which is difficult to do. I've reported this to the national car safety people and when googled you see hundreds of others with the same issue. My car repair shop has their salvage guy watching for a replacement seat but this seat was only made the one year so they're rare. Other than this issue, I love my Malibu. I can haul a lot of large items in the trunk putting the back seats down. Runs well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARY K.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2015

Been A great Car

My Malibu is 11 years old and it has been a very good reliable car with very few problems to date. I am happy with this vehicle. .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Dorothy (Dot) M.
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2015

Excellent

Excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)