Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(29 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(29 Reviews)

MK
MONICA K.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Verified Review

Love my car

I took a long time finding the right one for me. I tried different makes and models. This one just fit. The price was right and I liked the color. It was blue ,my favorite. I also wanted cloth interior. I don't like leather seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GARY H.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020
Verified Review

Best car ever

With 130,000 miles it drives like a charm. Nothing ever goes wrong with it. It has a full size feel to it. Not sure why buy the Impala.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Mary H.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Verified Review

Chevrolet Malibu - 2012 Model

This vehicle is good on mileage. It uses synthetic oil, but I still get it changed around 6,000 miles. It has been driven long distances, from Sacramento to Riverside, about (500 miles or more) taking about 7-1/2 hours, usually, twice a year, and to other Northern cities for American Legion meetings.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DONNA L.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Verified Review

2012 chevy malibu review

this is the last year this body change got more streamline in 2013 but actually I like the old look of the 2012 better, this is a solidly built car from Trunk to door slam ...Its fairly heavy for a car that size not tinny at all runs great, mileage estimate between 20 to 26mpg still.... has a great ride I bought it with under 3000 miles and have about 60000 now and have spent less than a 1000 on repairs over that time, the engine gives good display feedback on tires oil engine problems, mileage, gas the ride is comfortable, Love the car will run it till it drops, one problem the width of the truck lid is too narrow..but I have dropped the seats and put two by fours and home depot shopping in it....Love it keeping it...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joseph C.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/16/2020
Verified Review

Disappointing

Dash trim began breaking soon after buying 28,000, mile 2 years old. Steering wheel and driver's seat cushion began disintegrating soon after buying. Must remove bumper to replace headlight bulb. Dealership cost $200.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SHEILA G.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Verified Review

Love my Malibu

I've owned two. I loved my first one and have bought another one, I bought it because of my first one. Have plenty of truck space cause I like shopping and travel often. I am not 100% sure if I'd by a third one, been wanting a SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DONNA H.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Verified Review

Love my Malibu!

I've owned a few cars throughout the years and my Malibu is the best! It's a 2012 and I just think it's beautiful. The dash has a light wood trim that I get so many compliments on. I've made several trips cross country with no problems. I do take very good care of it and keep up on maintenance. I've had nothing major done to it no problems at all. It's a great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
Denise O.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2019
Verified Review

Love my car

I bought my 2012 Malibu in Aug of 2106 with 28258 miles on it. Three years later it has 65125 on it runs awesome like a brand new car. Love this car so much. I would definitely buy other one. Love everything about the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Stacey J.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019
Verified Review

Car

Love it! Car is easy to drive and handle in the winter. Trunk has alot of space in it. It's not too small or too large. It's the right size for anyone who doesn't like compact cars that make them feel squished in a tiny box or a large car that makes them feel like they're driving a boat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Amber S.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/24/2019
Verified Review

2012 Malibu

Id rather have my 1995 Acura Integra back over having this Malibu. My Integra was old and needed alot of work i spent some fixing it up and decided to get a new car to avoid costliness, plan failed. Besides parts, i dont like how the car drives or anything about it besides it just looks decent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Robert M.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2018
Verified Review

2012 Chevy Malibu

I always plan on driving my vehicles well over 200,000 miles, so far this Chevy Malibu has held up and is on track to reach my goal. The vehicle is held up well I've only had to replace a water pump and normal maintenance with tires and brakes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JUNE D.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2018
Verified Review

Appearance and performance

Love the body style and performance of the Malibu. The body style is classy and looks like the more expensive type of sedans. The interior has the sleek comfort and appearance of most expensive vehicles such as the BMW and Infinity.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
AMBER M.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2018
Verified Review

Chevy Malibu

I love my Malibu. My oldest son loves it too. He's 14 and he wants it when he can drive. Not sure what else to say but its a 200 character minimum so...................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JUNE D.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2018
Verified Review

Classy for retired income people.

I fell in love with this car when I first saw it. The exterior and the interior has just what I need. I think it's a very classy car for a person who is retired and income is medium. LOL. It works for me at my age and lifestyle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BILL H.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2018
Verified Review

Smooth movin' machine... ?

Over 55,000 miles and still rides like a dream.. With decent power for a 2.4 liter engine.. And I love all the high tech extras! Cruise.. USB access.. Bluetooth.. computer display readouts for oil, tire pressure, mileage, etc.. front and rear charging/power access ports.. TONS of radio functions and settings.. Also love the feature that you can change shift mode to manual.. Love the style/design lines of the car too.. makes for very low coefficient of drag for better gas mileage.. And window design makes for excellent visibility all around.. Plenty of seating room for 5 adults.. Front seats are equipped with great variability of adjustments.. And finally, the icing on the cake.. Remote start with key fob.. Especially helpful for engine warmup in winter or on rainy days... ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KYLE R.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2017
Verified Review

Malibu-fan boy

I've owned 2 models (the 2010 and the 2012) and I love the smooth ride and the affordable yet high-grade features. It's very comfortable, and I WISH! I could afford the newer models (young professional). I would just drive this model and upgrade periodically. The former snazzy models are nice, but the new 2017 models are exceptionally chic
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Lyazzat M.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2017
Verified Review

Great

Some simple features don’t exist for example closing and opening side mirrors , gas lid is always open which is dangerous, should be open from inside car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JUDY F.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2017
Verified Review

chev malibu

it is just an ok car, not great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ALBERTO P.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2017
Verified Review

Awesome

Plenty of space. Smooth ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAN S.
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2017
Verified Review

2012 Malibu LTZ

I am very happy with this vehicle. If you keep up with the maintenance of any vehicle, it will last for a long time. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1312 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(778 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)