Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(16 Reviews)

HG
HOLLY G.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2021
Verified Review

Reliable car

My 2010 Chevy Malibu has been a good car. I never had to repair much until it hit 100k miles. There are some stupid design flaws, such as having to take the car's front end off to change a headlight bulb. Word of advice...change them ALL while the car is apart. We purchased it brand new. It has 106k miles. I hope to get many more. The interior is VERY basic, and not comfortable. It's best feature is that it is paid for. 😁
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
Gail F.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2021
Verified Review

My transmission died at 37k mikes

I loved my 10 year old Malibu until last week, when my transmission went out. I have less then 50k miles in it, and was very disappointed that I had such a major breakdown with so few miles. Considering that it’s the only mechanical work I’ve had done, I can justify the expense. But for the magnitude of the breakdown with so few miles, I’m really disappointed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JOHN T.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2020
Verified Review

Better than I expected

The car was my father-in-laws. When he passed, my wife inherited the car. It has a comfortable, feature rich interior for a 10 year old vehicle. I think it's too difficult to get at some of the cars components when they need replaced resulting in higher labor costs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
Verified Review

Reliability

The car drives and performs as well as it did when new. The most maintenance free car I have ever owned. The design is ageless. Great highway gas mileage. Comfortable and quite ride. The AC and heat are excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
Eric W.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Verified Review

Great first car...

We picked this car up as used from an individual seller. It was my Daughter's first car and she took it to college. To date other than a dead battery the first winter it has been a fantastic and reliable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
mike c.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
Verified Review

Quick response

I appreciate the tow the quick response and the reasonable price that it cost to get it fixed I appreciate the service and I would recommend you to other people.... And I also appreciate whatever else was wrong with the vehicle getting it fixed in a reasonable amount of time... thanks...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
Gail F.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
Verified Review

Mine is 10 years old and i still love it.

I bought my 2010 Malibu new at the end of 2009 and got a good deal. I have very little mileage because I live in a small town, but I haven’t had any repair work done since I bought it, only oil changes and regular maintenance. It’s a good road car and town car, and the miles per gallon have only improved since I bought it. It’s a little light but handles well on the highway. Considering it has no modern equipment (I have no screen!) it doesn’t look like an older car. I have no plans to get a replacement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2019
Verified Review

Nice economical car

Car has been great, rides quietly, is comfortable and is fuel efficient. Has been relatively cheap to maintain and is stylish for its price point. Sporty looking but aerodynamic. Would definitely buy another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PETER B.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2019
Verified Review

Dependable, durable and a good car to drive

Our 2010 Malibu LS has been a very dependable, low maintenance car. We have 88,000 miles on it and the only major repair was a mass intake that was covered by our extended warranty. The car is quiet, roomy, and has lots of power for carrying 4 people and hauling bikes. The only downside is only about 18 mpg around the city in Seattle because of the hills for the most part.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DECCA M.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2018
Verified Review

Reliable

I’m a soccer mom and I always have to carry kids in my car and my malibu is big enough for crazy tweens and toddlers. I love how it has a big enough space for a little wiggle room so that anybody doesn’t feel squashed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Elizabeth B.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2018
Verified Review

Love this car

I absolutely love my Chevy Malibu. It’s comfortable, spacious and in my opinion gets good gas mileage for the actual power under the hood. I recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a comfortable mid size sedan!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SAL M.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/16/2017
Verified Review

Average car for average users

This is a generally reliable car. Nearly 8 years old with over 80K miles. Only issues were a front right wheel bearing at ~60K miles and the ECU had to be reprogrammed at ~75K for starting issues. LTZ version with 18" wheels which might be why it has always had a harsh ride. Not jolting but the noise transferred into the cabin from bumps, especially at low speed makes it feel as if it needs struts. It doesn't. Turning radius is about the worst I have ever experienced and again it could be the 18" wheels (limited left / right motion)???? I bought it as a commuter car and it served me well. Now a car for my daughter to use between college semesters. Was not expensive to buy so it just proves that you get what you pay for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
STACEY W.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/25/2017

Beware of the Chevy Malibu

I would definitely not recommend the Malibu. I've had one issue after another. Only 4.5 years into the life of my Malibu I had to replace the steering column. Then just 5 months outside of warrenty (5.5 years) I had to replace the transmission. Most recently I had to replace the windshield wiper transmission and motor. It's a 2010 Malibu, that I bought new for over $25,000. I've had well over $5,000 worth of repairs that I've had to pay out of pocket, on a car that isn't even 7 years old yet. I would NOT recommend anyone buy a Chevy Malibu. I know I never would again!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jim H.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2017

2010 Malibu

I bought my 2010 Malibu new and have 171,000 miles on it. Other than having to change headlights regularly it has been low maintenance and highly dependable with no major issues until now. The Malibu is a very comfortable car with plenty of room for being a midsized sedan. I am hoping to get 300,000 miles out of this one and would not hesitate to purchase another. For the money it has been a great investment, the cost of operating a vehicle that still gets 30 miles to the gallon and very low repair cost is an excellent choice for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
EDWIN G.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2017

Review of 2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Car is comfortable to ride, sporty with plenty of trunk space and about 24MPG in mixed driving with a 4 cylinder ECOTEC engine. Car was extremely reliable for the first 83,000 miles when for no reason the transmission needed to be replaced at a $4,500 cost. Yea? Since then the check engine light has come on for other various issues (thermostat and sensor needed to be replaced) Crossing my fingers at 90,000 miles currently that no other issues occur. Previously had Japanese cars and still rate them above American cars as far as reliability but the gap is narrowing slowly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FZ
gravatar
FAYE Z.
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2016

I've owned only Chevy vehicles since my father taught me to drive on our '49 Chevy...my most loved vehicle I owned was my '99 Chevy Camero SS, black/black rag top...my heart died when I HAD to sell it for medical reasons..

I love my Chevy Malibu and from the very moment I sat in it at the dealership I knew it was MY car...sounds silly but I fit so perfectly (I have a large rear end) (chuckle) and my entire being just fit all the way....I immediately went inside and purchase it in 2012 and continue to love everything about it...so dependable, safe and very good looking...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(597 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(780 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores