Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(32 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(32 Reviews)

MK
gravatar
MARINA K.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2021
Verified Review

ONE OF THE BEST CARS WE HAVE EVER OWNED

ONE OF THE BEST MODEL YEARS CHEVY EVER PRODUCED. 17 YEARS LATER STILL RUNS LIKE A CHAMP AND GREAT BODY - NOT RUST. INTEND TO KEEP THE CAR FOR AS MANY YEARS AS I CAN. IN MARYLAND IT WILL BE A CLASSIC AT 20 YEARS
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHRIS M.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2021
Verified Review

Love this car!

Really like the handling and performance of my Malibu. And with the driver's/ owner's manual I at 60 years young and female was able to replace a burned out headlight. My drivers seat is stuck back due to something caught in the rail. Luckily my pedals move towards me or else I couldn't drive it. Going to have to YouTube how to take seat out as soon as I get a bored minute.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHRIS M.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2021
Verified Review

I love my car.

I am so happy with this car. It drives well gets great gas mileage. Lots of room being able to fold down back seats to trunk area. Love it! Designed efficiently. Comfortable interior. Owners manual is very helpful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FT
gravatar
FRANK T.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Verified Review

Great car !

My Chevy has been good for 15 years! It did have some recalls over the years, but it’s Been reliable. I only wish GM would have a 10 year 100,000 mile warranty. I would buy another Chevy, if Gm Would have a 10 year, 100,000 mile warranty!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JEAN F.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Verified Review

Chevy Malibu

I have had several Malibus and highly recommend them. Great gas mileage. Mine is a 2005 and I maintain it like you should. Have had no major problems. Have 177,000 miles and it runs great. I'm on my 2nd battery and my car is 15 years old. Starts every time. Great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
George G.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Verified Review

Great car

This car is 15 years old and 175,000 miles. What more is there to say. It is very reliable and keeps on going down the road. That is why it has a new set of tires. Everything was checked out and all is fine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JERRI M.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2019
Verified Review

2005 Malibu Maxx

I love my car!. It is a hatchback which is perfect for my needs. I am very pleased with the performance of the vehicle. There have been minimal repairs needed. The car is just what I need for my purposes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WF
gravatar
WALTER F.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2019
Verified Review

I love my Malibu

I've been so happy and pleased with my car. Considered that is a salvage. It's a few things that need to be repaired and I'm getting those done I get the money. I would recommend this car to anybody that needed a great dependable vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

QC
gravatar
Quentin C.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/12/2019
Verified Review

Electrical issues galore!

This car has been good, but the electrical issue have never stopped. Everything electrical seem sot fail. The fuses, the sensors etc. Even the lights were shorting out. This has been a regular source of frustration
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Linda S.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2019
Verified Review

Love It

My Malibu has a feature to bring the pedals closer to my short legs, so I don't have to be so close to the air bag. It also has good acceleration . I have heated seats, and it gets decent gas milage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EE
gravatar
Ellen E.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2019
Verified Review

Love my Malibu

I've had my car for 13 yrs. It is a 6-cyl model and it has plenty of power to pass or go up a grade while still maintaining an excellent mpg of 19-20 in town and up to 35 on the road. It's comfortable to drive, has a great turn radius and is easy to handle. It doesn't have some of the features of the newer cars, but for it's time, it is loaded. It's one of the best choices in cars that I've purchased in my lifetime and I've had quite a few. I've kept it serviced and maintained and it has, in turn, taken care of me for almost 140,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mark L.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2018
Verified Review

CAM

Thanks to Mike and Patti it has 160,000 miles they keep it running like a sewing machine Change oil rotate tires check all fluids treat it good it will not leave you high and dry love the size and fuel mileage 34.6 highway
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HAROLD S.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2018
Verified Review

GOOD CAR!

I INHERITED THE CAR AFTER MY STEP FATHER DIED. HE HAD BOUGHT IT NEW FROM MANDEVILLE CHEVROLET IN ATTLEBORO WHERE HE HAD BOUGHT CARS EVERY THREE YEARS. RIGHT AFTER WW2 WHEN THEY WERE IN MANVILLE, RI. MY MOM GAVE ME CAR WITH ONLY17.000 MILES AND A YEAR AND A HALF OLD. I HAVE 154, 380 MILES ON IT AND ONLY HAVE HAD TO REPLACE NORMAL PARTS, CONCIDERING THE MILES AND AGE!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARIE B.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2018
Verified Review

2005 Chevy Malibu

I bought this car used & it has been very dependable. I make sure I keep it up to date on its maintenance schedule. Having a V6 it is fun to drive & dependable when I need a little extra get up & go for passing & keeping up with the traffic flow; even with 150,000 miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Deborah S.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/07/2018
Verified Review

2005 Malibu

Not my car of choice...Thought it would be a good purchase at a local dealership because of low mileage. Dealership was looking only for sale-didnt take into consideration my needs or situation......was taken advantage of... and now have a car I dislike more than any car I have ever owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ANGELA G.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2017
Verified Review

Awesome and caring guys

The address my problems shared some future concerns that may need to be focal point but never was pushy or overbearing and I appreciate them . Angela
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FT
gravatar
FRANK T.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2017
Verified Review

Chevy Malibu

The 2005 Malibu was good, although sometimes when it’s parked on an incline for short time it’s hard to start! Chevy needs to offer 10 year warranties on all cars!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MATT B.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/28/2017
Verified Review

C GRADE

GOOD CAR BUT MANY EXPENSIVE EXTRA PARTS THAT OTHER CARS DONT HAVE LIKE MUTIPLE CADILAC CONVERTERS AMONG OTHER THINGS
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ARCHIE K.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2017
Verified Review

Chevy Malibu

I purchased this vehicle new and except for electrical problems Window motor and mirror switch I have not experience any major problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LAWRENCE C.
2005 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2017

Dependable

Over 200000 mile still going strong
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 32 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1311 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(778 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)