Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(12 Reviews)

AP
gravatar
ALICE P.
2008 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020
Verified Review

Malibu LTZ 74k Miles

I bought my car new in 2008 and have had limited repairs. Of course all cars need repairs but for the first 5 years, they were minimal. I need my car to last a couple of more years as it only has 70k miles on it and I am retired. The car was very well made, still looks sharp and I like sedans. I do not want an SVU because I am older. I do not want to climb into a car. The Malibu is quiet, sturdy and still runs quite well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARK B.
2008 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Verified Review

Chevy Malibu 2008

Nice car, my oldest son and my wife purchased. Did Not know it was a Special Edition. Racing engine. 3.6 VVT Chevy HP engine. Wow! Interior is put together well, but heated seats controls are inconveniently placed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOHN D.
2008 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Verified Review

A Hand Me Down That I Love

Due to military service and other obligations, I lived away from home and family 36 years. Came back to give care to my dad and took control of his Malibu which was now 11 years old. It looked, drove and performed like it was less than 1 year old. 16 months later it is still running as good as brand new. Love GM cars and now love Malibu's specifically. It is no wonder why I see more older Malibu's on the road than any other car, they last!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Patty B.
2008 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2019
Verified Review

My Malibu

This vehicle allows me easy access which at my age is terribly important. I have had few problems with this car. Most notably the Tire Pressure Monitors which I don't really need because I check my tires both visually & with a tire gauge routinely anyway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JI
gravatar
JEANNETTE I.
2008 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2019
Verified Review

I've had this car for 10 years, and I love it. I take it to a reputable Auto Service Co. when needed and am happy with the car and service.

When I bought this car it was 2 years old and I was happy with it then and still happy with it. Only necessary work needed to be done to it.. It's been a good Chevrolet model. I have tried different cars in my days, but, this one --I like and I tend to buy Chevrolets now. I've had a 1959 Biscayne and a 1998 Lumina ( others in between ) The 1959 lasted me 11 before major repairs needed and the 1998 lasted 12 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
Ashley Marie O.
2008 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2018
Verified Review

Probably should've done more research

I've had my Malibu for one and half years. She is my first car and she's been good to me for the most part. I didn't have the best experience initially because the dealer sold her to me with bad tires and we had thought the issue was a wheel bearing because the car was making an odd noise. One issue that comes up periodically is needing to replace an ignition coil or spark plug on one or a couple cylinders. They like to go bad for some reason and we think it causes her to buck at certain speeds because she isn't getting enough fuel. She's got a V6 engine that's a powerful little thing--she flies down the highway and it's easy to go fast. She's a smooth and comfortable ride. I don't care if Malibu's are considered grandma and grandpa cars, she looks sleek in her cream interior and ruby red color. One down side to cream interior is that it can stain very easily. To be honest, this series of Chevy cars isn't the greatest because of the number of issues they develop in their lifetimes. But I would definitely purchase a newer model of Malibu in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OS
gravatar
OLE S.
2008 Chevrolet Malibu
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/23/2017
Verified Review

Not what I expected

When we bought the car the bells and whistles were nice. Tire pressure sensors, wiper liquid sensor, oil change sensor could all be clicked through in a few seconds. Then a tire pressure sensor went haywire and constantly showed up instead of anything else. Fixed that and the wiper liquid was low. Now there are 3 tire pressure sensors haywire and I am unwilling to put so much money into something of so little value. The front windshield supports are too wide and restrict vision. Five recalls for changes, and not much help over phone. My 1951 Chevy half-ton pickup had less go wrong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Mike G.
2008 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/15/2017

The older it gets

I have found that the cost of parts is expensive . I had a berring go out and in my youth a berring was a small berring now you have to replace half the car and 1/10 the cost of car to replace ( what use to cost $8.00 now just an arm not a leg ) . I like the car but the up keep is out of this world .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HARVEL R.
2008 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2016

Great

So for doing great thanks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
Mike A.
2008 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2016

Good looking shell nicely hides tough vehicle

I use my car to work, I'm in it more than I'm not, and while the roads we travel aren't exactly the best, the car holds together and performs well, and we even look pretty good doing it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Jackie T.
2008 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2016

Malibu

Probably the best car I've owned since Malibu in 1968
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TIFFANY H.
2008 Chevrolet Malibu
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2015

It's a good car......not for me though.

I hate this car because I wanted a challenger but was expecting a charger and ended up with this. Lol. It runs nice. Gas is good. It's a great little car if it's what you want. It gets me from A to B and sometimes Z without any problems! I thank God for a reliable vehicle so if it's your style I would certainly recommend it. I love the trunk space and it's very comfy for long trips. Also I can speed past people driving way to slow easily LOLOLOL JK
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores