Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

463 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 18 days ago

Reviews


WF
Wayne F.
Markleville, IN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2017 Category: Service
Wayne said they were prompt and professional. The business was good and they finished the work that same day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AR
Ashley R.
Indiana
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017 Category: Service
Ashley said their service is great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AD
Arlene D.
Anderson, IN
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Don. He said he was extremely satisfied with the service provided by this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ER
Eric R.
Anderson, IN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2017 Category: Service
Eric said his overall experience was good. The business has worked on a few different vehicles for him. They always do a great job. The service was finished in a timely manner. Their staff is nice and professional to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Stephen S.
Middletown, IN
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2017 Category: Service
Stephen said the business is on time, informative, and they communicated well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Janet S.
Anderson, IN
GMC Canyon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2017 Category: Service
Janet said the business was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JE
Jeff E.
Anderson, IN
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2017 Category: Service
Jeff said the business was excellent and the service was outstanding.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AF
Angela F.
Indiana
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2017 Category: Service
Angela said the employees made sure her vehicle was working properly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Rick W.
Indiana
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2017 Category: Service
Rick said this business was quick and they had good prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
Robin H.
Lagro, IN
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/31/2017 Category: Service
Robin said she had this business replace a starter for her since she could not get to it. She is not happy with the price she was charged for the repair. A starter for that vehicle should cost $70. This business charged her $192 for the starter and that was way too much. It does not take that long to install a starter. She watched the video and it only takes 3 minutes. They overcharged her for the oil pan gasket. She ended up paying close to $500 for a starter.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David D. from Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 04/04/2017

Robin: I am very sorry that you were not please.  I did review your file and I was glad to find that our service writer did communicate the price to you before the repairs were started and that you did approve the repair.  Please know if you ever have questions about pricing we can provide other options.  If the service writer would have known that you were looking for a lower price we could have priced you a USED part instead of a new one.  However, in most cases with starters a used option is not recommended.  Also, I assure you that it takes way more than 3 minutes to install a started on your vehicle.  I also saw that your total bill covered not only the started but the repair of an oil/trans leak.  It is always our goal that every customer leaves satisfied, when that does not happen we take it very seriously.


DT
Dave T.
Indiana
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Dave said the business provided great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AF
Alexis F.
Indiana
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2017 Category: Service
Alexis said this business is very quick at what they do. Everything has come back perfect and she has never had any issues. Everybody on staff is very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LS
Larry S.
Anderson, IN
Chevrolet Silverado Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Irene. She said she and Larry always have a good experience with this business. The personnel do what they want to do and they do it well. She never has to take the vehicle back to have any issues resolved. They always work around her schedule because of her job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Darlene S.
Anderson, IN
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/18/2017
competent and courteous staff
I have been impressed with service received

PD
Peggy D.
Anderson, IN
Pontiac Montana SV6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/15/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Peggy's husband. He said he is very upset at the fact that he was given a price and after the work it was a lot more. They said they forgot to add something. He spoke with the manager and he is still upset. He will not recommend this facility because that was not fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David D. from Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 03/20/2017

I am very sorry that you were not satisfied.  I know my staff had quoted you around $42 for a synthetic oil change, and when your husband came in he added a tire rotation.  The addition cost was for the tire rotation that he added on.  I was glad to see that my that my customer service rep gave an additional $10 off when your concern was voiced.  It is always goal that our customer leave 100% satisfied. 


ND
Nicole D.
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2017
Dodge Durango Checkup
I cannot express how happy I am with Zack at Riley & Sons. He is the BEST! I bought this Dodge Durango for my daughter and I wanted him to check it over and tell me if I made a good buy and if not what needed fixed. He checked it from stem to stern and let me know what it needed and what it didn't. Made me so happy to know I made a good buy. He took care of the small things that needed fixed and recommended someone for the one thing they do not fix. Debbie is always so friendly and got me in the same day as I called. I recommend Riley & Sons to EVERYONE I meet. I will never use another place for any of my vehicles!

JR
John R.
Anderson, IN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2017 Category: Service
John said they do excellent work and if he does not like the work, he does not have to pay for it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Marilyn H.
Anderson, IN
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2017 Category: Service
Marilyn said she can count on this business. Debbie is helpful and everyone is friendly. She enjoys talking to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Johnny W.
Alexandria, IN
Scion tC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2017 Category: Service
Johnny said he did not have any problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
Debbie A.
Anderson, IN
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2017 Category: Service
Debbie said her husband was satisfied with the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 61 - 80 of 463 in total