Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(465 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


AW
Amanda W.
Anderson, IN
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2017
Great
Quick and friendly

HM
H. M.
Anderson, IN
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Grace. She said this business is fantastic, and her whole family goes to them. They are the best in the county.

WF
Wayne F.
Markleville, IN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2017 Category: Service
Wayne said they were prompt and professional. The business was good and they finished the work that same day.

AR
Ashley R.
Indiana
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2017 Category: Service
Ashley said their service is great.

AD
Arlene D.
Anderson, IN
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Don. He said he was extremely satisfied with the service provided by this business.

ER
Eric R.
Anderson, IN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2017 Category: Service
Eric said his overall experience was good. The business has worked on a few different vehicles for him. They always do a great job. The service was finished in a timely manner. Their staff is nice and professional to deal with.

SS
Stephen S.
Middletown, IN
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2017 Category: Service
Stephen said the business is on time, informative, and they communicated well.

JS
Janet S.
Anderson, IN
GMC Canyon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2017 Category: Service
Janet said the business was excellent.

JE
Jeff E.
Anderson, IN
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2017 Category: Service
Jeff said the business was excellent and the service was outstanding.

AF
Angela F.
Indiana
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2017 Category: Service
Angela said the employees made sure her vehicle was working properly.

RH
Robin H.
Lagro, IN
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/31/2017 Category: Service
Robin said she had this business replace a starter for her since she could not get to it. She is not happy with the price she was charged for the repair. A starter for that vehicle should cost $70. This business charged her $192 for the starter and that was way too much. It does not take that long to install a starter. She watched the video and it only takes 3 minutes. They overcharged her for the oil pan gasket. She ended up paying close to $500 for a starter.
David D. from Riley & Sons Collision & Mechanical Specialists responded on 04/04/2017

Robin: I am very sorry that you were not please.  I did review your file and I was glad to find that our service writer did communicate the price to you before the repairs were started and that you did approve the repair.  Please know if you ever have questions about pricing we can provide other options.  If the service writer would have known that you were looking for a lower price we could have priced you a USED part instead of a new one.  However, in most cases with starters a used option is not recommended.  Also, I assure you that it takes way more than 3 minutes to install a started on your vehicle.  I also saw that your total bill covered not only the started but the repair of an oil/trans leak.  It is always our goal that every customer leaves satisfied, when that does not happen we take it very seriously.


RW
Rick W.
Indiana
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2017 Category: Service
Rick said this business was quick and they had good prices.

DT
Dave T.
Indiana
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Dave said the business provided great work.

AF
Alexis F.
Indiana
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2017 Category: Service
Alexis said this business is very quick at what they do. Everything has come back perfect and she has never had any issues. Everybody on staff is very friendly.

LS
Larry S.
Anderson, IN
Chevrolet Silverado Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Irene. She said she and Larry always have a good experience with this business. The personnel do what they want to do and they do it well. She never has to take the vehicle back to have any issues resolved. They always work around her schedule because of her job.

Displaying Review 61 - 75 of 465 in total