Overview

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

682 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (34)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3235282/5Overall Rating 4.3235282/5Overall Rating 4.3235282/5Overall Rating 4.3235282/5rating 4.3235282
Original
Overall Rating 2.3529379/5Overall Rating 2.3529379/5rating 2.3529379rating 2.3529379rating 2.3529379
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


CA
Carlene A.
Poland, ME
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Xxxxx
The young gentleman who was in charge of my vehicle was very knowledgeable and went over my vehicles needs with me

LN
Lisa N.
Sabattus, ME
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
The team there was great with helping with the purchase of this vehicle. They made sure everything was just what we wanted. Thank you.

Verified Customer
Auburn, ME
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018 Category: Service
Friendly people
Good service.

Verified Customer
New Gloucester, ME
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/22/2018 Category: Service
Customer value lacking
As a loyal customer who has purchased three vehicles from here over the past five years I can say I will be taking my business elsewhere. The service side of this busuiness needs improvement on customer appreciation. They don’t care about return customers and won’t value your business any differently. If you don’t care about your time, and want to experience long waits and question if the work they do is necessary or not, then this is the place for you.
JENNIFER T. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 11/29/2018

I apologize abut your recent experience at our service department. Please call me so we may speak about it furthur.
Thank you for your business.
Jen Robinson
Service Manager
207-784-2321 ext 3103


RB
Rebecca B.
New Sharon, ME
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/21/2018
Bad Service Install Causes Additional Vehicle Damage!
I would NOT recommend Rowe Ford of Auburn Maine repair service department! I now have a vehicle I purchased from them serviced elsewhere. Prior to buying my Hyundai Sante Fe I requested to have fog lights installed on the vehicle. Problems from the start, but it got done. Someone however didn't fasten the clips properly on parts to the undercover carriage causing it to rip apart during driving on the highway. Another dealer found the clips not properly installed! I called and brought it in for them to look at, but they refused to take responsibility for the damages in excess of $950.00. They also then informed us the work was sent to an outside source to install the fog lights. They didnt even do the work and it wasnt their problem yet I received only charges from them for the install. A Certified Hyundia Repair shop sent work out for fog lights?!?! I will never do business with them again. Terrible customer service and they take no responsibility for damages after you just purschased a $20,000 plus vehicle from them and paid extra for the fog lights!!

SN
Sally N.
Cape Elizabeth, ME
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018 Category: Service
The service & the service personnel were outstanding. Chris Goulette, service manager, went above and beyond. The mechanics were very thorough. Outstanding support, service, and workmanship. My thanks to all .
I can't say enough about the excellent service and support I received at Rowe Hyundai in Auburn. I would like to acknowledge the people that worked with me and on my vehicle. Chris Goulette was the service writer I had the pleasure of working with. He was outstanding in everyway. He was professional and extremely courteous, was on top of what was happening with my Sonata, he kept me informed on the progress of the work and any issues that were uncovered along the way. I can't say enough about his help and concern that I understood what items the mechanic uncovered concerning one of items I brought my car in for. I would also like to acknowledge thoroughness of the work the mechanic (Shawn?/Sean?) did in uncovering issues that needed to be addressed, and the time taken and patience shown by Pat (mechanics foreman) and Chris when they went over the work that was necessary to correct one of the recall items. It was one of the best experiences I have had at any dealership or mechanics shop.

TH
Thomas H.
Gardiner, ME
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
First service
Service was easy to schedule and the experience getting the service was excellent. The waiting area is very comfortable.

RB
Robert B.
Lewiston, ME
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Courteous Service
The courteous employees make getting my car serviced a pleasant experience. I am also very satisfied with the workmanship of the technicians.

DK
Dawn K.
Lisbon, ME
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellant Customer Service
Don in Quick Lane
The Gentleman who worked on the Tucson
and Chris from Service were all GREAT. Top Notch and Knowledgeable. Caring and always would keep in touch with me to keep me updated on the repairs.

Kudos"s to them ALL.

BW
Beverly W.
Rumford, ME
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
I Like It There
I just like it at Rowe Auburn because if I have input the person assisting me listens to me. The wait time is reasonable. I wish I could purchase my vehicles at Rowe Auburn but for some reason I get the better deals elsewhere. :(

MO
Mary O.
Lisbon, ME
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
This was my first time at Rowe Hyundai for routine service. The personnel were friendly, quick, and helpful, and my car was serviced promptly. It was a comfortable wait in the waiting room where there were free snacks and coffee. I'm pleased that I found this convenient location that offers excellent service!

Verified Customer
Turner, ME
2018 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Terry Badger
Much inproved communication !! My concerns were addressed very professionally. This is the Rowe Ford I have known for years! Thank you.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Tsb
Need better conmmunication
JENNIFER T. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to talk with me. I appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns. Thank you for choosing Rowe Auburn for your service needs, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Jen Robinson
Service Manager


JR
Jacqueline R.
Lewiston, ME
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Oil change/snow tires added
The service was great as usual and it was fairly quick. They were quick busy that day I understandwhy it may have taken a little longer but not bad.

SA
Susan A.
Lisbon, ME
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
I Wii keep returning to Rowe. They treat me like a person and are always willing to go the extra mile.

AG
Amanda G.
Bridgton, ME
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018 Category: Service
Rowe Hyaundai
Everyone I talked to whether it was on the phone or in person was very friendly and accommodating, they let me use a loaner cause not all the parts came in for my car, when my car was done they drove it to my house, and picked up the loaner so I wouldn’t have to drive all the way back to the dealership excellent customer service all the way around

DJ
Diane J.
Lewiston, ME
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
they are there to help you 100%
I went for my 10,000 check up at Rowe Hyundai what a crew they had me done in no time ,they made sure what I needed was done thanks Rowe Hyundai Bert

MH
Mary H.
Auburn, ME
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
I always receive good service when I need my Elantra taken care of. They are prompted and friendly, I definitely would recommend them. I never have to worry about my car

JL
Joan L.
Auburn, ME
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
I have already submitted my ratings at a previous time
Very satisfied with service
DEAN S., Digital Marketing Manager from Rowe Hyundai responded on 10/27/2018

Thank you Joan. We appreciate your taking the time to submit a review along with your 5-star rating based on your experience here.

Dean V. Swindler
Digital Marketing Manager
207-784-2321

JA
James A.
Bridgton, ME
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
A painful situation pleasant
Chris in service is an asset to your dealership..He took what could have been a very bad experience into one that was fair and sometimes just plain funny..

He is great, respectful, and listens to the needs of the customer

Verified Customer
Greene, ME
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Service
The service department at Rowe Hyundai was very fast and thorough.