99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 3 hours ago
Gil R. on 02/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixed"
The problem with my vehicle was quickly identified. Staff provided the recommended actions and had me back on the road the same day. Service was excellent!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 02/25/2018 08:29 AM
Johnisha G. on 02/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff"
........
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Service Date: 02/23/2018
Review Created: 02/24/2018 01:54 PM
Bob K. on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service; cordial; only issue my wife was told the charge would be $58 and was charged $70. "
Will be backu
Vehicle: Audi Q5
Service Date: 02/22/2018
Review Created: 02/22/2018 09:27 PM
Pat D. at Rusty's Garage responded on 02/23/2018

I’m sorry Bob, I’m Not sure how that happened, but I will take care of it. I have $12 for you. We can credit your card back or give you cash or a credit here at the shop. Please accept my apology, I don’t ever want to say one thing and do another. Please let me know which one works best for you!

Pat

John S. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Suburban repair"
Great service. Communicated the repairs required and provided advice on other areas which may require attention in the future. Final cost was under the repair estimate. Perfect.
John S.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 02/20/2018 03:25 PM
Scott B. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful!"
This was the first positive experience I have had with an automotive facility. I will absolutely be going back!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Review Created: 02/14/2018 11:31 AM
John B. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Seals and ball joints"
Did the lower ball joints and rear axel seals on my sons ‘07 Silverado. As usual, Pat was there to help answer any questions I might have had. Estimate vs. actual cost was spot on!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Review Created: 02/13/2018 09:47 PM
Cathy B. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job"
Rusty's Garage provides quality work. Super trustworthy, which is so important to me!
Vehicle: Ram Pickup
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/10/2018 07:48 AM
Istvan K. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly fast easy"
Nice dudes and pup in a happy environment with laughter. Not looking to make a buck at all costs. Did what was best for me, despite it being $600 less than what I thought I was going to need.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018 07:07 AM
Mike K. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone is amazing!"
Able to assist and complete job before the next day was done. Really went above and beyond. Thank you!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Review Created: 01/31/2018 12:13 PM
Larry M. on 01/30/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Same problem as before"
I believe these guys are honest, but after spending $747.00 today, I have the exact problem I had when I drove my truck in to their shop. They suggested other options to try to determine the cause of my oil pressure problem, but just couldn’t see throwing more money into something that could have cost hundreds more.
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Review Created: 01/30/2018 06:48 PM
Pat D. at Rusty's Garage responded on 01/31/2018

Larry
I am sorry that your truck needs more work than you were willing to do, but to be fair, you DON'T have the same problem you came in with. Your vehicle (with more than 200,000 miles on it) had several issues and multiple engine trouble codes when it came in. As well as an extremely dirty intake and a fouled throttle body, due to lack of maintenance. So the $700 you spent included those issues mentioned above along with diagnosis and us addressing the oil pressure problem. We discussed this with you and you approved all of these things. We would have loved to have resolved the oil  issue as well, fortunately that issue needs further work. 

Gary C. on 01/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service review"
Personal service, honest up front cost information and scope of work needed.
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/28/2018 01:03 PM
Larry D. on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Fair"
We are very happy to have found Rusty's Garage for all of our automotive needs. They are honest and fair to work with. Highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 01/25/2018 08:43 PM
Vijay S. on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I went in for an oil change and tire rotation. The service was done within an hour and they suggested they replace my wiper blades since those were pretty terrible. It was all pretty standard work, but it was done quickly and courteously. For someone who drops their car off during the work day, they communicate well and get things done fast.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/25/2018 05:51 AM
Buddy S. on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Clean "
Great service and prices are reasonable.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/22/2018 07:51 PM
Ken S. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"60 K Work Quick and Courteous"
Routine service work was done in time forecast and free loaner car was clean and ready, which made it possible to keep other appointments and keep the day productive. Thanks for all the great service!
Ken Schroeder
Vehicle: Honda Accord Coupe
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 06:24 AM
Pat D. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People"
No matter how busy these guys are they always seem to have time for me. Thanks for making me feel welcome during what looked like a pretty hectic day.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Caprice Police Patrol Vehicle
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 09:09 PM
Gary C. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"engine replacement"
Personnal friendly and honest service
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 01:15 PM
Samuel W. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Window Repair"
Rusty’s Garage, was able to fit me in on short notice. There were no hard sales tactics employed. Unlike many places, they didn’t try to sell me services I didn’t need. It was a very pleasant experience and my window was fixed. I would recommend this business.
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/03/2018 06:50 AM
Jeff F. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Rusty’s is the garage you can trust. Excellent service, great people and fair pricing!
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 12/27/2017 08:58 PM
Brandon V. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Nice local garage. "
I have taken a few vehicles to this garage for a year or so now. The last visit with my Chrysler 200 did not take long. It was for an oil change and tire rotation. What really frustrates me is when you take your vehicle in for a rotation and the air pressure isn't even looked at. All my tires were low and needed air so I assumed that would be taken care of. Also there was a check engine light on the car when I left. I cleared that myself and also handled the air pressure myself after my visit. I like the guys that work here but I expect more service than what was received. I'm considering going to the dealership and just paying a little extra to ensure my vehicle is taken care of.
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Review Created: 12/27/2017 05:28 AM
Pat D. at Rusty's Garage responded on 12/27/2017

Brandon
I'm so sorry about you bad experience at our shop yesterday. I will make no excuses, and only add my frustration to yours. I do not want this to ever happen again. I thought we had procedures in place to make sure we don't allow issues like yous slip through the cracks. Obviously we still have work to do in that area. I will make the necessary corrections here and while we may have lost you as a customer, at least we will not drop the ball again like we did with you. As you know from your previous visits and from other reviews this is not our SOP. Again, I'm sorry.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 349 in total