Overview

Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5rating 4.44

2525 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (51)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2156865/5Overall Rating 4.2156865/5Overall Rating 4.2156865/5Overall Rating 4.2156865/5rating 4.2156865
Original
Overall Rating 2.19608/5Overall Rating 2.19608/5rating 2.19608rating 2.19608rating 2.19608
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Sacramento, CA
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2019 Category: Service
Great car!!
Okay service dept although high turnover of staff

Verified Customer
Sacramento, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/20/2019 Category: Service
Missing communication.
I will submit my review once I receive a response from Hyundai regarding my dissatisfaction.

Verified Customer
Sacramento, CA
1996 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/17/2019 Category: Service
Excellent vehicular products but inadequate service efficiency, timeliness and customer communications are liabilities.
Sacramento Hyundai does eventually manage to deliver the goods as promised (i.e. service and repairs), but there are significant issues with service timeliness, parts acquisition and customer communications that clearly need serious attention. Sacramento Hyundai does not, on that basis, compare as favorably with other nearby Hyundai dealer/service franchises (such as Roseville, CA, Hyundai). In all fairness, the quality of Hyundai franchised dealer service appears to vary remarkably from center to center, with some franchises performing services far more efficiently and timely than others. In my opinion, this is reflective of a need by Hyundai International USA to more completely monitor and actively promote (regulate?) maintenance of quality standards achieved by its franchised dealers across the continental United States market.

Verified Customer
Sacramento, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Disorganization
Overall service was great but something couldn’t be improved. Please see previous comments

LM
Lorraine M.
Wilton, CA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Long Wait
Plan on staying a long time in waiting for your car to be serviced.

Verified Customer
Sacramento, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Recall visit
Recall work seems to be successful.
JERRY E., Service Manager from Sacramento Hyundai responded on 05/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review. We really appreciate the feedback. I am sorry that we were unable to duplicate your voice command issue. When you return, we will want to have the Technician use your phone to try and duplicate since it worked ok with the Technicians phone. Please feel free to see me upon your arrival and I will make sure we do everything we can to try and address this issue. Thanks again for the feedback!

Jerry Eastman
Service Manager
(916)427-1234

KJ
Kenneth J.
Sacramento, CA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Poor coordination
Lack of attention to customer request.

SS
Shelley S.
Sacramento, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Not a very happy place
If your coming for a friendly, quick place to take your car -even for an oil change, don’t come here. It just seems people are not happy no matter how hard you try to make them smile.

Verified Customer
Elk Grove, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/29/2019 Category: Service
Dishonesty of Performed Services
Please refer to the previous comments.

JC
Jess C.
Sacramento, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Attention to customer lacking on arrival
Let customers know they are appreciated not just another car coming in.

AC
Atish C.
Sacramento, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Un professional services tech and advices
I have been with Hyundai from Fiji Islands and my first new car was from u company since 2015 i had to make a switch to kia because of on going problems with only service team now i have to say sorry but train ur team professionally thank u guys fo building nice cars. Your cars r very good only improve the service department

Verified Customer
Sacramento, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Need to let customer know in advance if unable to do something
Car was not wash as requested

AL
Anita L.
Sacramento, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/13/2019 Category: Service
OK
Most of the time, service has been great, sometimes lack of attention to details not so great

Verified Customer
Elk Grove, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/10/2019 Category: Service
Ok
The service area to check in your car needs to be updated and have heat in the winter.
STEPHEN C., Service Manager from Sacramento Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

I have left you a message on the number we have for you, I'm not sure if you check that number based on your message. 
I would like to let you know that we will be moving our service write-up area to the front building by the end of the month. It should be much more accommodating. Our goal is to have a comfortable area for our guests with more room.
I appreciate your feedback and we appreciate your business. I hope that you will continue to choose Sacramento Hyundai for your service needs and enjoy our upgrades along the way.

Steve Collins
Service Manager
916-427-1234
scollins@hyundaistore.com

SA
Sultan A.
Davis, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Poor experience
The place is not bad and not good
STEPHEN C., Service Manager from Sacramento Hyundai responded on 02/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, I'm very sorry to have interrupted today. I will call you on Monday as requested, I would like to discuss your most recent visit and your next visit. Hopefully we can rectify this situation to your satisfaction.

Steve Collins
Service Manager
916-427-1234
scollins@hyundaistore.com

Verified Customer
Elk Grove, CA
2015 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Service Staff
Need to improve communication.
STEPHEN C., Service Manager from Sacramento Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

Thank you for responding to our survey. I have read your comments and will review our policy with your Service Advisor. I can assure you it is never our intention to inconvenience you. I'm very sorry we let you down and I hope that you will continue to choose Sacramento Hyundai for your service needs.
Once I have all facts I will reach out to you with an explanation and solution for your next visit.

Steve Collins
Service Manager
916-427-1234
scollins@hyundaistore.com

Verified Customer
Yuba City, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Just another dealership
We appreciate the service done to our vehicle. There needs to be better communication and explanation of work completed.

MB
Mark B.
Sacramento, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/09/2019 Category: Service
15,000 mile service
It took longer than I expected.
STEPHEN C., Service Manager from Sacramento Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

I'm very sorry to hear this about your recent visit. I would like an opportunity to discuss the issues you mentioned. I have attempted to call you but cannot get through.
Please contact me at your earliest convenience, I would like to try and remedy this situation.

Steve Collins
Service Manager
916-427-1234
scollins@hyundaistore.com

Verified Customer
Elk Grove, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/01/2019 Category: Service
Poor Service with Check Engine Light
Check engine light came on after driving 20 miles from the dealership. Now I can’t get in touch with any service advisor.
STEPHEN C., Service Manager from Sacramento Hyundai responded on 01/03/2019

Thank you for calling me back, I'm sorry I missed your call. 
I would very much like to talk to you concerning your recent visit and your check engine light concern.
I'll continue to try and call you, please feel free to contact me at any time.
I'm very sorry for the inconvenience.

Steve Collins
Service Manager
916-427-1234
scollins@hyundaistore.com

Verified Customer
Sacramento, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018 Category: Service
Location, friendly employees.
Easy location, employees are courteous and friendly.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/31/2018 Category: Service
Close location
It was an average service.
STEPHEN C., Service Manager from Sacramento Hyundai responded on 12/31/2018

Thank you for a wonderful chat this afternoon, please feel free to stop by and introduce yourself next time you're in.
Happy New Year!

Steve Collins
Service Manager
916-427-1234
scollins@hyundaistore.com