Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5

1222 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (24)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.958335/5Overall Rating 3.958335/5Overall Rating 3.958335/5rating 3.958335rating 3.958335
Original
Overall Rating 1.76/5rating 1.76rating 1.76rating 1.76rating 1.76
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


TP
Thomas P.
Vienna, VA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Quick
Did a great job.
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/19/2018

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

JS
Joe S.
Alexandria, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and Fast
Always greeted warmly. Never wait long. Service done right!
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/18/2018

thank you for your positive feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

Verified Customer
Woodbridge, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Good Service, Busy
Good service. Came in for an oil change. Long wait time, but it was the end of the day so that's not a total surprise. Would have been a 5-star appt but they didn't wash the car like they're supposed to do for new cars purchased at their dealership. Other than that, the service was good.
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/17/2018

thank you for your positive feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


SS
Som S.
Springfield, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Service
My experience was amazing with Hyundai with this location service was perfect I already did the first oil change . Hope everyone will get the same experience and will enjoy it
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/17/2018

thank you for your positive feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


JA
Juan A.
Alexandria, VA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Great job
Had to have my Santa Fe serviced and experience was excellent. From walking in to leaving after done... felt that they truly cared about the quality of service Hyundai provides...Thank you
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/17/2018

thank you for your positive feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


SB
Sherry B.
Washington, DC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
I love this dealership
They are really fast I love the service I love the place nice and clean the young lady at the counter name Sandra is very nice everytime I come she's there work very hard
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/17/2018

thank you for your positive feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for the positive feeback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


Verified Customer
Woodbridge, VA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Maintenance/Service on car
Sandra is the best maintenance agent they have at this location. With her, I feel safe leaving my car there. What some of the other agents, I have had minor things happen.
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/17/2018

thank you for your positive feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


VC
Virginia C.
Alexandria, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Best service!
I have had only the nicest experience at Safford Hyundai. It is easy to make my service appointment online. The staff is very courteous and attentive, and my car was serviced on time. Sandra was exceptionally welcoming, and actually waived the fee for my first oil change on my new car, and threw in the inspection to boot! It was pouring rain and she made sure to go get the car herself and drive it into the service area so that I would not get wet. She made sure to review the next recommended services for my car, and at which times I should have them done, and checked my account to see which services I had signed up for. She also checked to see that I was comfortable in the waiting area, and that I knew how to reach her if I had questions. All in all, a very pleasant experience that made me feel like a valued customer. And I did not have to wait hours, I knew what to expect, and they delivered on time. Great service and a welcome change of pace from prior experiences at other shops.
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/14/2018

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


RS
Ronald S.
Alexandria, VA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, professional environment.
The service folks at Safford Hyundai do a great job of communicating and executing the work needed to be done. Very satisfied with my experience at this dealership all around.
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/14/2018

thank you for your positive feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


CF
Christine F.
Dumfries, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Great Service consultant
One of the reasons I return to Safford Hyundai is because of Sandra Barreda, the Service Consultant. She is awesome, knowledgeable, friendly, great customer service. She makes this place function.
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/13/2018

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

Verified Customer
Alexandria, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
The staff are very responsive and professional
Excellent service and lov my Santa Fe Sport
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/11/2018

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

AA
Aaron A.
Springfield, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Efficient, fast, polite
They handled everything well and did it with a smile. They didn't try to pull my leg. They did their job and I went home.
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/11/2018

thnak you for your positive feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

Verified Customer
Universal City, TX
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Second visit not up to par with first
I was pleased with first visit. Good comms from my service advisor and seemed helpful in applying discount for veterans. Then I had to return it to fix an issue with the repair. Very poor comms and gad my car 3 days with only 1 call on status. 3 strikes rule so I will give them one more try in future.
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/10/2018

what is a good time for me to contact you?

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/10/2018

What is a good day and time for me to contact you?

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


JR
John R.
Fairfax Station, VA
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Easy drop off process, thorough service, timely completion
I have chosen Safford for two reasons. It is the closest Hyundai Service Center to my home (very convenient) and because they have impressed me with their Service Desk staff and comprehensive auto service program.
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/07/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/07/2018

thank you for your positive feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

Verified Customer
Fairfax Station, VA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Routine Oil Change
Good Job!
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/05/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/07/2018

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

Verified Customer
VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Above and Beyond
Safford Hyundai's Service Department went above and beyond to successfully work with Hyundai Corporate to cover the cost of a major repair that had just gone out of the 100,000 mile warranty. I could not be more pleased.
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/05/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/07/2018

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

SB
Stuart B.
Springfield, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Service
Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, kept me informed of what they were doing, and then explaining that their hands were tied in regards to solving the issue as it did not show itself during diagnostic or road test.
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/05/2018

Thank you for the feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/07/2018

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

ES
Elizabeth S.
Brunswick, GA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Good job
Although the wait was longer than expected, the service was completed and thorough. Very pleased
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/05/2018

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/05/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


PT
Patrick T.
Burke, VA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2018 Category: Service
The items that make the place so great are the proximity of the service dept, with the parts dept, and the collision center.
The items that make the place so great are the proximity of the Sales Department with the Service Department with the Parts Department and the Collision center. However, there could be some improvement with which how each of the respective Dept's communicate with each other to deliver overall quality Service to the customer. As an example, I purchased the extended Service warranties and maintenance packages from the Sales department. So my first Service visit is when I reach 7500 miles. However, the maintenance schedule provided with the owner's manual indicates an oil change should occur ~ the 3,000 mile mark. I did not receive a notice from the Service Dept to bring in the car for an oil change, so I am assuming I will get a notice to bring in the car for its first service visit at the 7500 mile mark. I am not sure that it makes sense for the extended warranty/maintenance package to be inconsistent with the owner's manual.
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/05/2018

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/05/2018

Thank you for the feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


MM
Michael M.
Arlington, VA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Will Certainly Return
Friendly service desk, inspection, oil change and tire rotation went quickly, but forgot to put on my front/back Virginia license plates as requested. When I pointed it out. Service desk apologized and had the plates installed, but that took another hour to complete.
Also not crazy about the cost of synthetic oil change. But I will definitely be back, thanks.
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you for the feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 09/05/2018

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com