Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5

1474 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (30)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8333353/5Overall Rating 3.8333353/5Overall Rating 3.8333353/5rating 3.8333353rating 3.8333353
Original
Overall Rating 1.7333327/5rating 1.7333327rating 1.7333327rating 1.7333327rating 1.7333327
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Bristow, VA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019 Category: Service
Great place to buy a car
Took the car in for service. They were quick to let me know they had to order some parts and would keep me posted with updates. Car was ready in two days with everything I asked them to do done.
Will be going back to get my next service schedule done.
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/25/2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


BR
Bachir R.
Springfield, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019 Category: Service
Great service
As always great service
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/25/2019

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/25/2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


Verified Customer
Waldorf, MD
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/23/2019 Category: Service
Service
Trying to find another Genesis Dealership that can diagnose problem
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/23/2019

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

AB
Andre B.
Alexandria, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Abdon is Amazing!
There are so many great things to say about the Service Advisor, Abdon, but I will say that he is very knowledgeable, polite, and has a smile on his face no matter what time of the day. Thank you for that and for the great work your department does on my car.
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/23/2019

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/25/2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


RB
Ray B.
Woodbridge, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Rotate tires, oil change and recall
Great friendly service! Nice clean service area! Everyone was busy and had great attitudes!
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/22/2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/23/2019

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

Verified Customer
Springfield, VA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Richard was great. He took care of everything.
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/21/2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/21/2019

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

Verified Customer
Arlington, VA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Great service
And excellent detail!
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/20/2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/21/2019

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

RA
Rohollah A.
Alexandria, VA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
The service adviser MR Abdon Valdes is a very professional , polite and kind.
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/20/2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/21/2019

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

JB
James B.
Springfield, VA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Great Service Dept.
Got a message on the screen telling me of an engine control system problem and offering to schedule maintenance. Waited until I got home and used the email message that was also sent to schedule an appointment.

The warning light ended up leading to a whole lot of other work being done. Service got me home to wait in short order. They kept me informed of progress throughout. When the car was ready, I was quickly picked up and returned to the dealer. Really great service department.
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/20/2019

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/20/2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


JN
Johnathan N.
Brandywine, MD
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Richard
I would like to clarify my comment. My service advisor Richard took such great care of me. I still should have been informed about this factory recall. My main issue is with Hyundai. How do you have a national back order on a part well into April that is need ed for my car to function? Saying April is very vague, What date in April? Did you not know that this part was needed for this recall? Did you not care? So I have to continue to pay a car note on a car that I have no idea when I'm getting back or if it will ever work correctly. I have own a few cars in my time and they had recalls as well but I have never had to deal with this type of crap of not knowing anything other then "Back Ordered until April''. You have clearly lost me as a buying customer and when asked from friends and family if they should buy your car that answer will be a simple ''NO''

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Worst ever
This company performed a engine recall without my permission. Messed my car up. Didn’t have the part they needed to correct the issue. Now being told the part is on back order until some time in April. Will not be coming back to this dealership.
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/20/2019

what is a good time for me to contact you?

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

EG
Eugene G.
Springfield, VA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Team is courteous, friendly, and professional.
Team is courteous, friendly, and professional.
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/19/2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/19/2019

thank you for your feedbacxk! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

EC
Elizabeth C.
Alexandria, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Professional
On time and courteous
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/19/2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/19/2019

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

EA
Emmanuel A.
Dumfries, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/18/2019 Category: Service
A GREAT PLACE TO REPAIR OR SERVICE CARS
STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS AND UPDATED ME ON THE PROGRESS OF WORK
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/19/2019

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/19/2019

Thank you for your feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


Verified Customer
Falls Church, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Warranty service
Warranty service on engine performed on time and problem fixed
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/19/2019

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

Verified Customer
Alexandria, VA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai Maintenance
Everyone is very courteous and professional. Service is prompt. You don't feel as if scheduling and waiting for maintenance is an ordeal.
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/18/2019

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

GS
Gail S.
Alexandria, VA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Na
Na
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/16/2019

I’m sorry to hear about your previous service visit woul I be able to contact you on Monday?

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

Verified Customer
Springfield, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Adapts to your schedule
I had a dead battery that required AAA to jump. Service Deot got me in without an appointment, and even did an oil change at the same time. I like the text msg to let you know when the car is ready.
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com

Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/15/2019

thank you for your feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

OM
Olga M.
Springfield, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Staff and facilities are good, service quality is ok.
Go there only when it's absolutely necessary and when there is no other option. Everything will be done, but prices are ridiculous. They will try to sell you unnecessary services, so take their estimation for second opinion.
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/14/2019

im sorry to hear about your expereince, would i be able to call you this afternoon?

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/14/2019

Sorry to hear that...What is a good day and time for me to contact you?

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com


CM
Chris M.
Burke, VA
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Getting things right
After a recent visit for an oil change and brake replacement, my vehicle had issues that never happened previously until just after that visit. I went back a few days later to get it fixed and spent even more money, but the vehicle continued to have the same issues. It had been a very expensive and time consuming couple of visits, and my vehicle was running worse than when I initially brought it in.
Peter and Richard were professional and made things right. After they were made aware of my issues, they were able to correct the problem with no additional inconvenience to me. I’d like to thank them for being so professional and following through on the problem.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Car still needs work
Over $1500 and several hours later, car still not running as well as when I brought it in.
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/13/2019

im sorry to hear what is a good time for me to contact you?

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com

NA
Noriceli A.
Lorton, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service.
I made the appointment, I was helped right away, and the service was done efficiently. Plus clean car.
Peter K., Service Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/13/2019

thank you for your positive feedback! 

Peter Kim
Service Manager
571-253-6501
PKim@saffordauto.com
MONSITA S., Service Concierge Manager from Safford Hyundai Of Springfield responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Monsita Saunders
Service Concierge Manger
Safford Hyundai of Springifeld
703.776.9040
msaunders@saffrodauto.com