Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(353 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


KB
Kevin B.
Kirkville, NY
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021 Category: Service
Spoke with Brian. Brian said they always fit them in when they have something going on with the vehicle. They did it within ten minutes. Very efficient. They've always been happy with them.
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 01/13/2021

And it's been a pleasure working with you guys, you always make me laugh!

Beth, Tom and Lance

MK
Marilee K.
East Syracuse, NY
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Good job thank you so much
Thank you for fitting me in !
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 01/13/2021

You are very welcome Marilee

Beth, Tom and Lance

JM
Josh M.
La Fayette, NY
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Customer service
Great place
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 01/13/2021

Thanks Josh!

Beth, Tom and Lance

DS
Dave S.
East Syracuse, NY
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020 Category: Service
Dave said that he knows them. He has used them for years and never had a problem.
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 01/13/2021

Yup!  Even our neighbors come to our shop

Beth, Tom and Lance

SN
Sara N.
Minoa, NY
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Friendly and attentive service!
Lance was so helpful! He was very knowledgeable and I appreciate all of his help.
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 12/04/2020

Thanks for the kudos Sara!!

Beth, Tom and Lance

CH
Claire H.
Minoa, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Knowledgeable, Reliable, Fair, etc
I highly recommend Scotty’s. They're an awesome group that’s professional, knowledgeable, fair, and friendly. I trust them with my car!
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 12/04/2020

Claire has just bought a new used car from Carvana and had 7 days to decide if she wanted to keep or return it.  We were able to get her in right away and do a check over on it.  Notated a couple of things we found so she can feel comfortable with her decision.

Beth, Tom and Lance

CH
Curtis H.
East Syracuse, NY
Dodge Dart
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
Done quickly
Done quickly and at a reasonable price
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 12/04/2020

We had previously priced up a part that was needed. On the day it was here for the repair, I shopped around and found a better price.

Beth, Tom and Lance

RB
Robert B.
Minoa, NY
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Great people, great service
Great hometown service
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 12/04/2020

It's because of people like you that we've been able to stay in business for 20+ years and especially this year!

Beth, Tom and Lance

RC
Rocco C.
Minoa, NY
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020
Excellent service
I was having issues with my car. They got me in very quickly. All the staff were very friendly and easy to talk to. They also have a service to text you and let you know whats going on with your car. All in all I was very happy with the service they provided in such a timely matter. Also had my oil changed while it was in. Cheaper than valvoline and they don't try to sell you other services you don't need. I will definitely be making them my go to garage from now on.
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 12/04/2020

This is why we don't do specials, coupons or discounts.  We prefer to keep our labor rate down as long as possible so that everyone gets a cost break.  If Valvoline is doing an oil change special for $24.95, you can bet they will upsale everything they possibly can.

Beth, Tom and Lance

JN
Jocelyn N.
Brewerton, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020 Category: Service
Jocelyn said they're always kind, compassionate, and trustworthy.
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 12/04/2020

We like customers that are kind, compassionate and trustworthy too!  Thanks Jocely, it means a lot to us

Beth, Tom and Lance

MW
Mike W.
Cicero, NY
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Honesty
As always, excellent service
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 11/05/2020

Thanks Mike!

Beth, Tom and Lance

KB
Kevin B.
Kirkville, NY
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020 Category: Service
Kevin said the staff always do what he wants, when he wants it and at the correct price.
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 11/05/2020

We aim to please!  Thanks Kevin

Beth, Tom and Lance

GB
Grace B.
Fayetteville, NY
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Excellent Work.
Very pleased with the service.
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 11/05/2020

Glad we could help

Beth, Tom and Lance

CC
Connie C.
Minoa, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2020
They had to investigate why the calipers on rear brakes were wearing unevenly and spent the time to fix properly
I would recommend them to anyone. The brake problem turned in to a major investigation and took over a day. They offered me a ride home, too and kept the price quoted, despite the extra time and effort.
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 11/05/2020

Thank you for the kind words Connie!

Beth, Tom and Lance

Verified Customer
Minoa, NY
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Super friendly, fast service, Grade A service
The people I delt with were so friendly and professional. Highly recommend A+++
Tom S., Owner from Scotty's Automotive Inc responded on 11/05/2020

High five!

Beth, Tom and Lance

Displaying Review 46 - 60 of 353 in total