Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9 Reviews)

SJ
gravatar
SUZANNE J.
1997 Jeep Wrangler
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

FUN!!!

I LOVE my Wrangler! It’s a fun, zippy car. Just ordered replacement bucket seats which will spiffy up the old gal! Regularly do oil changes. Replaced battery, tires, and tumbler. Only complaint since day one: putting the soft top back up is a 3 person job.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Carol H.
1997 Jeep Wrangler
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Verified Review

My toy

Great vehicle bought it with 6k miles as part of an estate sale now has 15k everyone complements me on it! And everyone wants to buy it its original red/ tan top soft windows ! You never get tired of a Jeep being in Florida it adapts to all the crazy storms and you feel safe!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PHIL S.
1997 Jeep Wrangler
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2020
Verified Review

Over 23 years of solid performance

I purchased this Jeep off the showroom in 1997 and it has been a solid performer since. I have wheeled it hard in TX, CO, NM, WA, and VA plus others. Sure it's had upgrades but the basic underpinnings are simple and easy to work on. In many ways I prefer it to my 2014 rubi con.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TERESA R.
1997 Jeep Wrangler
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2019
Verified Review

97 Wrangler is still going strong

She’s been all over the US and at 22 years of age is still able to compete with much younger models off road on 4WD trails in CO. She’s needed minor repairs but has never let me down. She’s amazing. ❤️
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LZ
gravatar
LEE Z.
1997 Jeep Wrangler
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2018
Verified Review

Jeep

The Jeep Wrangler is not for everyone but if you need off-road travels accept the stiffness and noise of the Jeep it will save your life. Take you to natures most beautiful spots and will deliver you to the most spiritual places
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Ray C.
1997 Jeep Wrangler
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2018
Verified Review

A very specific taste

Daily driving a wrangler isn't for everyone. Especially if it's all jacked up with beefy tires and an engine that feels anemic. They are about as dependable as a three legged stool held together with only scotch tape. If it has t broken yet, the safe bet if that it's on it's way out. I've had my '97 tj since I was a sophomore in high school and in my 5 year relationship with her, she's thrown a couple of temper tantrums. Except for the frame and body tub, it's a 2015 and newer jeep. Don't get me wrong, I love my jeep to death. But as much fun you can have in it both on and off road, you can have hardships trying to keep it out of disrepair. It's an extensive hobby, but it beats the hell out of driving a civic. Jeep life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SANDY K.
1997 Jeep Wrangler
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2017

1997 Jeep Wrangler

My jeep had 88,000 miles when I purchased it 3 yrs ago. It needed a new soft top and a few other minor items. It has a straight 6 engine, 4.0 liter which is a great engine. It runs and drives excellent! Very low maintenance, and tons of fun off road! I will keep my jeep forever and wouldn't buy any other vehicles that were not a Jeep!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bill M.
1997 Jeep Wrangler
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2016

The Little Jeep That Could

I bought my 1997 Wrangler Sport with 45,000 miles on it...it now has 275,000 miles and is running as strong as ever. Great in the snow...fun in the sun with the soft top down. Quality vehicle, love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Ralph D.
1997 Jeep Wrangler
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2016

The ultimate vehicle for a manly man!

It isn't for everyone, but it goes everywhere, goes topless, and goes without says lots of fun!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12419 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores